Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camille

Feels up and coming!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The 11th is an underrated arrondismont. There is lots to do, and plenty to eat! Fabulous restaurants, everyone we met or interacted with was friendly, even when the conversation was reduced to gestures and smiles! The bathroom in our room was not as clean as I would have liked and the shower / bathtub door did not stop the water from coming out of the bathtub, so the floor was very wet in the mornings. However, for the price, given the location, it was great.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Dunoon, Argyll and Bute, UK

Ok in an emergency

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: It had a bed available
Cons: Lift didn't work, tired decor
Location: Very central near Oberkamf metro station
Hotel was ok but a bit over priced considering the standard. However we booked it last minute and were pleased to have a bed! Centrally located near a metro station. Breakfast was overpriced at an extra 10EUR each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RAP

A very interesting neighborhood for this hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
I quite enjoyed my stay at the Croix de Malte as it's so close to a Metro stop, is surrounded by lots of interesting restaurants and bars yet is fairly quiet during the night. The hotel lobby and the rooms are kept spotless. The buffet breakfast is OK, but you have to take it early in the morning if you want a complete choice (the croissants disappear pretty quickly...). The only downside is the fact that the night clerk doesn't seem to take phone messages after 11PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paris Tourist

inexpensive hotel near subway

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I used the hotel as our base for four days during our exploration of Paris. It is a block from the subway station, near a couple of sidewalk cafes and the price was right. The room and bedding were clean. The bathroom was very small and in the rafters ( up a tight spiral staircase), but clean and well supplied. We felt safe with the 24 hour desk clerk on duty. The wireless internet was free ( but only worked if you were within 8 feet of the front desk). We would go back if we needed a room in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Get's the job done

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It's ok, obviously you'd get a lot nicer for your money in the UK but Paris is expensive so don't expect too much. Great location, right next to Oberkamf subway and a wee walk to Republique or Bastille along with plenty restaurants/cafes/shops. Rooms not overly clean, shower weak and leaks, thin small towels, weak WiFi, no kettle in room, no fan or safe as advertised, loads of TV channels inc CBS international (English). Reception staff nice and speak English, maid was pretty rude if you were still in the room when she wanted to clean in the morning. Tiniest lift you've ever seen. Didn't bother with breakfast, looks very basic for the same money you would find much nicer in the many cafe's around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jimmy from Dubai

SMALL!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: proximity to the metro station
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Not bad
SMALL SMALL SMALL! Small rooms, really small, toilets where you cant sit or shower. Only the location was close to a metro station. The rest is NOT ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

No proper shower

Posted Nov 3, 2011
Upon arrival I was given a room with a shower in which you could only sit (because of the low roof). When I complained they said they could not give a different room because of my late check in (1930). I did get an OK room the second night but I would not go back.