Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Très bon hôtel super emplacement

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Très bon hôtel dans un style vintage . Très cool et aussi pour le petit déjeuner compris ce qui est rare sur Paris et donc remarquable . Peut être on entend les clients de la chambre à côté si ceux ci on une voix qui porte . Rue très calme en revanche . On n'y reviendra sur !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim, Germany

Small Hotel good location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Easy, simple experience. Checked in, got our room, spent the day in Paris, checked out the next day. No problems.
Cons: This isn't the hotel's issue, but we got lost trying to find it! We were unfamiliar with Paris, but luckily they gave us one at check-in.
We just needed an affordable, 1 night stay for 2 people in Paris. We found the hotel, clearly marked with a sign. Cute little lobby, elevator, and room. If you want some big spacy room for kids to play in I would not recommend this hotel, but despite being small everything was very clean and was well decorated. Perfect for what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Excellent location
It is a nice simple hotel with a 5-star location. The hotel room is small which is expected in Paris. The wifi did not work at first but was quickly rectified the next day. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The day receptionist, Odetta, is friendly and helpful. Without her, we would have been lost in Paris. The Grand Boulevard metro station is less than 100 metres away and can bring you to many tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel close to the louvre

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Good location and Room Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Provide air fresheners or other ways to remove the smoke smell out of rooms
Location: louvre was only a 10 minute walk.
We stayed here for 3 nights in Paris. The location was good, as it was only a 10 minute walk to the louvre and close to a main road with lots of places to eat. Room was of decent size for what you would expect in Paris. However unfortunately our room smelt heavily of smoke, in which we had to air out our room every evening when we returned to the hotel. Other than that, it was a good hotel in a good location. Fairly quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, updated bathroom, excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very nice, polite and helpful
Hotel staff - 5 stars. I spoke with several of the front desk people during my stay and each person was so nice and helpful. Location - 5 stars. For the price and the location, I have zero complaints. Re: room and elevator size, yes, it's small. For people complaining about the room sizes, you simply can't compare the hotel room sizes in the Americas to Central European cities. Rooms in Paris centrally located will smaller than New York rooms unless you want to pay $$$$.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Taiwan

交通位置很方便, 很棒的服務

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed three nights at Crynos Opera, the staff is very nice and provided us very useful information. the only problem is the room is really small for two person.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Livorno

Il prezzo paga solo la posizione

Posted Sep 20, 2014
La finestra della mia camera si chiudeva solo la parte bassa e il rumore infastidiva il riposo dopo una giornata di lavoro e/o in giro per Parigi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Typical Paris hotel room, too small, overpriced, and a shower so small you cannot turn around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適に過ごせます。

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: スタッフの親切さと立地。Wifiも使える。
Cons: 特になし
Location: Sentierにはおしゃれなご飯やバー、カフェがたくさんあります。
早朝に着きましたが、早くチェックインできるようにアレンジしてくれて昼前には部屋に入ることができました。窓からの風景は中に面しているので除くとして、最低限必要なものはすべてそろっています。部屋のシャワーが横から出てくるものなのどいろいろ選べるのが珍しいと思うので、覗く価値はあるかと。 スタッフの方も親切でいろいろと教えてくれて助かりました。この辺りは美味しいご飯やバー、カフェが多いSentierにも近いのでまた利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our September break.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
This was small hotel was within easy walking distance of most of the attractions. Take a 5min walk to Boulavard monmatre for a great selection of resturants and pubs.