Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Really nice option for Paris

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The staff were lovely & the location was superb. St Germain-des-Pres is just on the edges of the touristy bit & we managed to get away from it quite easily, but is also very handy to get to other parts of Paris. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are big & for Paris quite nice. But it was the front desk staff that made it for me, they were just so helpful & nice. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy room in Paris

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, a rarity in Paris
Cons: If you are over 6 feet, footboard on bed may be a problem
Location: Virtually everything is nearby
Spacious and well appointed with tall ceilings. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syd

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel is located in a great part of Paris. Our first impressions were good greeted by a very lovely girl. However the rest of the staff were not that great. The hotel is more of a b & b only serving a cold breakfast. This breakfast was good however especially the croissants. The lift was out during our stay which meant we had to carry luggage down 3 flights of stairs. No tv signal in the living room. No english speaking stations on the tv in the bedroom (only bbc news). Even national geo was dubbed in french. Not enough toilet paper. A mini bar wld have been good. The hotel needs to have the basics and this didn't
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

room a disappointment

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a beautiful lobby, which features a sunny courtyard filled with flowers and several tables to have a coffee or read a paper. The stairs leading to the first floor are attractive, with beautiful wood and white-washed walls. Unfortunately, these favorable initial impressions reinforce one's disappointment when the door to one's room is opened to reveal a pokey room, old-fashioned furniture and wall paper, with no view to speak of. A fresh coat of white paint on the walls would do wonders to create a sense of greater space and a brighter room. It appears that some rooms are far more appealing than others. I was in no rush to return to mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty hotel. Very simple and to the point. In a desirable neighborhood with a literary past. Not the best hotel in the city, but it's got its charm. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barbarafrom chicago

Loved it

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect place, adorable clean convenient to lots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gilfrom new york

not enough time

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stayed an there one night as i had to stay for work one additional night and my previous hotel was all booked. lovely lovely lovely hotel. i actually preferred it to the swanky, modern place just up the street where i'd previously been. Very spacious, old world charm. will def return on leisure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is quite dated and needs a facelift.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Renovation with upgrades. Improve upon breakfast.
Location: Location is excellent.
Pleasant but breakfast was one of the poorest we experienced during a two week visit. Furniture in poor condition along with stained wall paper.