Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really lovely hotel with good sized rooms.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I really couldn't fault it.
Location: Next to Blvd St Germain, near to the Luxembourg gardens.
This is a really lovely hotel, well positioned in St Germain, just off the main Blvd. The staff are really friendly, efficient, and professional. The bathroom spotless with good Hermes products. The hotel has a good sized bar, an impressive drawing room, and a lovely courtyard garden. It is reasonably priced for the quality of service and size of room. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quintessential Parisian boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, cleanliness, attention to detail, concierge service
Cons: nothing
Location: St Germain de Pres. Near best little shops, cafes and restaurants.
We couldn't have chosen a better hotel in a better location for our first trip to Paris. If you want to be in a quaint, beautifully decorated, spotless Parisian boutique hotel with superb concierge services, this is the place for you. The hotel is located on a quiet street close to all the restaurants and shops in a very safe and gorgeous area, St. Germain De Pres. We were a few minutes walk to 2 metro stops, St. Michel and Odeon. We also were a close walk to Notre Dame and a block from the Seine River. It was fantastic to sight see during the day and come back to our perfect quiet, Parisian home away from home. Our room was cleaned 2-3x/day and each night we were welcomed with little thoughtful gifts...I..e macaroons, champagne, chocolate, fruit. It was a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the staff was wonderful.
Location: It's a fabulous location, near the sights and great bistro's and restaurants.
This was our first visit to Paris. This hotel was recommended to us by friends, and we loved it and the location. It is located on the left bank in Saint-Germain 2 minutes from the Pont Neuf. Walking distance from almost everything, from the Musee d'Orsay to the Louvre and the Notre Dame Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Scotland

A little gem in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff were exceptional, stylish little hotel beautifully decorated, great jazz bar downstairs and perfectly placed for restaurants in the Latin Quarter .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rudy from USA

Paris

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding property and service all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from nj

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Beautiful hotel, attentive and friendly staff in a fabulous cozy neighborhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Great Falls, VA, USA

Very cozy and romantic

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: The jazz combo in the Cafe St Laurent, the courtyard atrium (cafe) for happy hour, friendly staff, little gifts they gave us during the stay.
Cons: Rooms are not large, we know this is common in Paris. The shower/bathtub is raised above the floor, level-takes some agility getting out when wet.
Location: Perfect location for enjoying the "old Paris" attractions.
My wife and I loved the hotel overall (rated 5)! Its location was perfect for our week in Paris with most attractions within walking distance. We were a bit confused, however, by the food service in that the room service menu looked great but they had no sit down restaurant in operation. We would have liked to have dinner in the hotel's Cafe Laurent or the Atrium, if it was possible. The breakfast buffet was very nice, but no omeletes made to order? Maybe we missed something. Otherwise, the staff was kind and very efficient we felt very much at home. Thank you, Hotel D'Abusson !!!