Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Tiny hotel with rooms in disrepair

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The first thing I was struck by was the tightness of the reception area. There was someone checking in in front of us and there was literally not enough space to accommodate both parties. The decor of the common areas is nicely modern but the rooms are very dated and chintzy looking. Furniture is nicked and wallpaper peeling. The staff was friendly but not particularly helpful. The hotel's location is its best feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Guillaume, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay, The Reception is tiny that's thrue but you have plenty of space during the day in the breakfast room if you want to relax. Rooms will be renovated very soon ! We hope to welcome you again very soon ! Regards from Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greystanes

Comfortable hotel at the Opera

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The convenience and location to attractions and the metro.
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Breathtaking Opera at your doorstep, Galleries Lafayette, and lots more shops, 10 minute walk to The Louvre, Tuileries Gardens and much more.
Hotel Daunou is a very pleasant boutique hotel and convenient. Hotel to metro 3 minute walk to all the amazing attractions. Dining, cafes and shopping at your doorstep, the famous Galleries Lafayette grand old theatre take a peek and be amazed, shopping, a bite to eat and go to the roof top for your breathtaking view of Paris. The staff were all very helpful and informative. Breakfast that was inclusive was perk to start our busy day. I would recommend Hotel Daunou to you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Knighten from Nipomo CA

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Newfoundland

Very good hotel. Great location. Helpful staff.

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: The elevator was a bit unreliable. It wasn't working properly some days and actually broke down once. It was fixed very quickly, however.
Location: The Louvre, Paris Opera, and Musee D'Orsay all within 15-20 minute walk. Good shopping, metro, and lots of great cafes and restaurants close by.
I enjoyed my stay here very much. Staff were very friendly, room was always kept very clean, and the breakfast buffet offered a nice variety. Great value for the money, and the location cannot be beat. For a small hotel, the room size was fine. Having read reviews online ahead of time, I knew to ask for a room toward the back on the court as there are a few clubs in the front that operate into the early morning hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Vancouver, WA, USA

The Center of the Action

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Local (so convenient for walking to what we wanted to be near) and LOVELY staff.
Cons: The elevator was sometimes frustrating. Don't know how it could be improved.
Location: See "experience" section. Shopping, Louvre, Opera, terrific restaurants.
We stayed at Hotel Daunou Opera during our last stay in Paris. A half block off Rue de Opera, you're a short walk to the Opera House and in the other direction, a short walk to the Louvre and the Tuilleries Garden. The staff was friendly, strongly multi-lingual, and had excellent recommendations for restaurants and transport options. Our room was quiet and pleasant with a sparkling en-suite bath. Excellent breakfast was pricey but convenient for those of us who want more than a coffee and croissant. Downsides? Very tiny lobby (if that matters to you), and a slow elevator. If that's the worst I can say, consider this a strong recommendation for this 2nd arrondissement hotel. Not so close to railroad terminals. Amenities? Speedy internet (I could have done with less changes in security code); excellent lighting; mirrors in bath and bedroom. Very close to the Metro. We did not have a car so I can't comment on parking but none was apparent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location, near tourist attractions, markets, restaurants, cafes.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive and bad.
Nice staff, comfortable triple room. Bad breakfast. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Cons: No place of storage, all my things was in the briefcase all the holiday..
Night life, shopping, visit tourist sites and just walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from aberdeen

Clean,central,friendly,value for money

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Would highly recommend this hotel for all the above reasons. Thea staff were very friendly with helpful suggestions with . Very central location close to Opera , Louvre, Norte dame , Sacre Coeur and other attractions.very clean with rooms larger than the normal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable for central location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
All good. Breaksfast especilaly good for a French hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cris from New York, Ny

It's a cozy Botique Hotel in center city of Paris

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The hotel for me was cozy and just enough space for me and my son, we're from New York so space is a jewel for us. Anyway just remember there is an add 70 euros for late check out (4hrs ext), we were not informed but I guess we failed to asked if there was a fee. Good advice that I could give you guys is watch out for Pickpocket and scams in the metro and crowded areas, most of them are kids to teenagers run by syndicates, they operate in groups so be very careful of your belongings, when they tried to steal from me at the metro, I deliberately cause a seen and started shouting police, so they started running away, some of them follow you around till there is no more people there to see what their up to, I discuss this issue to some of my French friends and they told me this the #1 problem of Europe now, Eastern Europeans are moving to France, London, Rome ect and do illegal doings, so sad but true, anyway just be very careful and alert of your surroundings, but for the last note, Paris is a beautiful place to see and visit... Love the food and the architecture, the French people are beautiful!