Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great time in Paris!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Small hotel. Staff.
We were very pleased with the hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean. Location was excellent. Easy access to train and metro in a safe and beautiful area. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Main attractions easy by metro. Enjoyed being away from the most touristy areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views of Paris

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was located about 15 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe which was great! Parking on the streets around the hotel was free at weekends but the receptionist wasn't the most helpful when it came to us trying to find a parking spot or directing us to a car park. The rooms were spacious and the view of the top of the Eiffel Tower from the room was great. My only bug bear was that the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Curtisfrom Ireland

Brilliant start to our honeymoon

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Paris on honeymoon and had arrived to gate du nord by Eurostar, then took the metro to right beside the hotel. The second we arrived in the reception the lady at the desk, Julie, recognising we were I honeymoon and a little wrecked from travelling immediately upgraded us to the Pastorelle room on te third floor. The room was so elegantly and tastefully decorated and so unlike any hotel room we had been in before that it set our honeymoon off on a total high from which we have yet to come down. The area the hotel is in is really cool and laid back and within easy walking distance to the Arc de Triomph and champs élysées as well as being on a major metro route. We will go back as often as we can as I would recommend the hotel de Banville to everyone I know. Thank you for a brilliant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom Gfrom Florida

Great choice

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable, courteous staff, great breakfast , super location,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katfrom U.S.A.

Charming Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely boutique hotel in quiet yet charming neighborhood outside heavy tourist area in Paris. Easy access to all must-see sights as near two metro locations, one for metro and for train. Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms with an in room bathroom... quite the find in Paris for this type of property. Excellent, professional staff who assisted us with everything we needed, including assisting us in English when our "Francais" wasn't the best. Also had a wonderful lobby breakfast buffet! Will definitely be staying here again... hopefully soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by louisfrom Colorado

LArc de triumph champs delize

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
simply wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: wi-fi, location, metro proximity
Beautiful hotel in a quiet Parisian neighbourhood. Excellent wi-fi connection, was able to skype home with no connection issues. Nice large bathroom. Comfy bed. What more could you ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Pasadena

Lovely, roomy hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms looked recently redone--very bright and cheerful
Location: Main reason to stay in the neighborhood is convenience -- close to the Congres. But it is a pleasant walking neighborhood on its own.
Easy 10 min walk to Palais du Congres. Rooms much larger than the usual Paris room and mine included a bathtub. A cozy bar in the lobby with excellent room service meals. Within 2 blocks a wide variety of delicious ethnic restaurants and easy access to buses and Metro. Best value in Paris for me (of about 5 hotels)