Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from S

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Warm and friendly staff eager to please would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from London, New York

Very comfortable Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff
Location: Good location, safe with a number of restaurants around the area.
Excellent location, very friendly staff and spacious room. We had free mini-bar and they refilled every morning before we set off for the day. The front desk staff went out of their way to assist us when we requested for information. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is in a very safe neighbourhood where everything can be accessed by foot. We did not use the metro at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time in Paris but hotel disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were a bit disappointed with the location as we felt slightly uncomfortable walking around, but close enough to the metro. Room itself was very small but clean, and bathroom was fairly disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avi from London

Nice friendly staff really close to the metro

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable
Cons: Size of the bathroom could have been a bit bigger
Location: Near to metro stations. Lots of options for Asian food and Near Gare du Nord station there are many options for a variety of food.
Surrounding areas of Gare Du Nord looks a bit run down. So I would prefer other areas for my stay such as Montmartre area. It is very close to metro station La Chapelle and Gare Du Nord. Although you wouldn't need to take the metro as it is about 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord station. Our stay was very pleasant as the staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel was quite decent. Nice and clean. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frogamour from France

Lovely little Parisian hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very worried as I didn't receive the usual hotel confirmation over the internet so anticipated problems at checkin, but the receptionist was efficient and welcoming and even allowed us to access our room at 10am instead of 2pm. The hotel is charming, clean and prettily decorated and the staff are very helpful. The proximity to Montmartre is an added bonus. We'll definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro

Posted Dec 22, 2013
The hotel staff were friendly and approachable gave us directions to all the tourist attractions. The room is small but was adequate for us, it was clean with comfortable beds for us to have a good night's rest daily after all the walks. The location of the hotel is near the La Chappelle metro station which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Portsmouth

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Located at La Chappell and only 0.5 k from Gard du Nord . Area not quite that nice but hotel clean and secure . Staff were lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of a scary area but close to Metro

Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by London Girl from London

Nice hotel but area not for the faint hearted

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Hotel de Bellevue was just has I had imagined as I had read the reviews and seen the photos. The hotel itself is fine and clean, the staff helpful and professional, the room nicely decorated and the bed really comfortable. Unfortunately the area is really noisy and I could not sleep for ages. Although the area is rough, I was on my own, walking from Gare du Nord and did not feel unsafe even walking back at night from a restaurant. finally the value for money was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zabique from Milton Keynes

weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definately recomend this hotel. 1.Good service and standards. 2. close to underground carpark and to Metro station. The only downside is that area is slightly "dodgy".