Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Just refurbished. Very Nice room but small. Bathroom gets completely wet after shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet hotel in an excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not luxurious but comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Beautifully decorated and a great location too.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We couldn't have asked for more....except maybe a little more room in the bathroom. The location couldn't have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great. Central location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Lots of good restaurants in the area. Beautiful decor. Bathroom tiny but well appointed. Loved the decor - fabric lined walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great position but very small rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: its position.
Cons: lighting in the rooms and better design in he bathroom. The shower cubicle doors didnt close properly which caused flooding.
Location: great location 10 mins from Seine and close to Louvre, D,Orsay museum, Les Invalides and Notre Dame.
Boutique hotel hotel right in the heart of St. Germain. Our room was very small particularly the bathroom where there really wasnt room to swing a cat. Alsothe room was very dark.The beds were very comfortable and we had clean sheets every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. Massoni from New York

Certainly the best 4 stars hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Excellent staying, great l& charmîg location, staff very pretty and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Australia

Middle of busy street

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very close to places of interest. Had tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Close to many fine eating establishments and outdoor door eating venues. Across the road from excellent bread and pastry shop.
Hotel staff very pleasant however constant front desk staff changes meant requests and messages did not always get to the right places. Rooms at front of hotel very noisy due to restaurants being open till very late and street sweepers starting work at 5.00am. Some rooms very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from London

charming hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: We loved this hotel - the staff were wonderful, our room was beautiful and it felt like the best lcation we could possibly have picked.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is fantastic, plenty of lively and authentic places to eat, 5 minutes from both the Seine and the Jardin de Luxembourg
This is a gem of a hotel - stylish and quintessentially Parisien in the heart of the wonderfully vibrant Rive Gauche. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful and our room though small was prettily furnished and well appointed and we eben had two wash basins in th bathroom - amazing in such a compact space. The air conditioning was also excellent. Our windows looked out over the busy street below and we enjoyed watching the world go by and yet somehow the hotel have managed to create an oasis of calm - presumably due to superlative sound proofing and once we closed our windows all of the noise was blocked out and we had a really good night's sleep. We had the hotel breakfast which was delicicious varied and plentiful - as a good a breakfast as you could hope for in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Wonderful location in Saint Germaine area.

Posted May 14, 2014
We loved the location and the warm and friendly staff. Fabulous sites and cafés in every direction from Hotel de Buci. Loved the Paul Bakery across the street and the nearby market and we're just a few blocks south of the Seine and the Isle de City, and just a few blocks north of the Luxembourg Gardens. The perfect location for exploring Paris Left Bank but within walking distance of the Louvre and Notre Dame. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of St. Germain des Pres.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Adequately sized room and bathroom with bath tub. Gracious staff.
Cons: Location is on a small but very busy street. Would consider other hotels even one or two blocks away. Personal preference.
Location: Lots of tourist traps nearby. Beware of where you eat. If you want good food, do some research first or you'll pay lots for poor quality.
Stayed for 4 nights in May 2014. Overall a good experience, but busy location would make me consider other options in the future.