Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Small but comfy

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Size of room and free breakfast would be nice.
Location: Metro to get anywhere in the city fast, lots of pastry and bakery shops, eateries, cafes and shoe shops. Close to Seine and Louvre.
Stayed at Hotel De Buci for four nights while visiting Paris over spring break with my 14 year old daughter. The staff was extremely polite and hospitable. The room was clean and had a great view of Notre Dame on the 6th floor. I was a little surprised that the bed was only a full size, but it was comfortable and enough for my daughter and me. The room was a decorated tastefully in the Parisian style, a little small but comfortable enough for us since we didn't spend much time in it anyway and we didn't have but two small carry-ons. If you have more luggage you may want to request a larger room or stay elsewhere. The location was ideal, a block from two metro stops and all along the street there were plenty of eateries and wonderful shops. We were 5' walk from the Seine! I have already recommended this hotel to family. If I return to Paris, I plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clair from melbourne, australia

Perfect location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous decor, great breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are small but very atmospheric
Location: In the heart of the best of the left bank.
Very friendly staff, beautiful decor, walking out the door into the best the left bank has to offer. Rooms are well sound proofed and those facing the street also face the sunrise...perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good, not great. everything was nice but rooms and bathrooms were a little tight. overall i recommend for the price and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good location on the left bank

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Quaint, quiet, and good location
Cons: Would have preferred if it had a bar and restaurant.
Location: Good shopping, restaurants, easy to the metro.
Very friendly and helpful - no problems what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful small hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Delightful small hotel in a wonderful area of Paris. We stayed in a Superior room. Rooms are small but they are well presented. Hotel staff were friendly, smiling and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Exactly as advertised

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Room was small by Motel 6 standards, but given its location in Paris, it was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was immaculate and quiet. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by demo dave from Park City Ut

very nice small hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff is always very polite, and accomodating.
Location: The location is fabulous. A metro station within 100 yards, and the neighborhood is very lively with great cafes and bistros just outside the door.
this was our third stay at the Buci Hotel. we arrived 7:00 am and the staff made certain that our room was avaliable within one hour. The rooms are adequate size, and well sound proofed. Breakfast is as good as any five star, with wide selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akwa from Jerusalem

Excellent location...

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Spent 5 days there and had a rally good time. The location is excellent: close to many good cafes and restaurants, walking distance to Notre Dame and the Louvre and close to the metro (St. Germain des Pres stop on the 4 line). We did not interact or require much from the staff but they were all generally pleasant. Rooms are tiny but clean and comfortable.