Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

On a fantastic spot in Paris !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to everything !!
Cons: Well, they are doing the renovation now.and it will be very nice place but be ready to pay for it.
Location: Fantastic location.
We came the last week of August for a week. We couldn't get in to our room until 20:00h, so Hasan gave us a free breakfast for our stay as a payback. Our room was facing the very busy street of Fouburg St, Honore. This street is the one to be on if you want to do your shopping. All the Big names are there. The hotel is close to everything as well to the Metro. During our stay there was a renovation of the hotel but we didn't have problems with that. The problem was from the renovation next door. YSL store was renovating too and they would start at 8:00h. Anyway, we didn't go to Paris to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of France

Great location, good size rooms, old style

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Stayed only 1 night, bed comfortable, old style hotel, needs a little refurbishment but clean and rooms were a good size for Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Leyland, UK

Great location, needs work completing inside

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Room size was good.
Cons: Bathroom facilities needing repair work. Restaurant work being completed. Could be hard work to get a taxi.
Location: Very near all the major tourist attractions such as Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame.
The hotel was nice but there was renovation ongoing meaning that the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Very good location, only 30 min walk maximum to all major tourist locations such as Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe. Hotel staff very nice and very good. Multi-lingual. Bathroom had issue with both showers where it would spray onto the floor but otherwise all very good in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Paris

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Fabulous hotel and staff - our room was fairly small but very clean and well equipped. We asked for the same room as the previous year and were given this. Great location for shopping and walking distance to the Louvre and the Opera House, Hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fudgemaster Ray from Stratford, CT

SECOND HONEYMOON CHOICE

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We celebrated our honeymoon in room 710 many years ago and for sentimental reasons went back to this charming hotel for a second honeymoon with a request for room 710. The hotel upgraded us to room 711 for our second honeymoon. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location of the hotel is in the heart of Paris designer shops and the 10 most visited sites. We are starting to save for our next return trip to room 711.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, awful hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything in the hotel can be improved. Never again!
The room I was given, was unbearable due to the noise of building work next to it. It seemed that it was falling apart, there was no air conditioning and it was almost empty although they assured us it was full and therefore could not change/improve the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine from Miami, Fl

3 star hotel in a GREAT location

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights for a vacation in Paris. The worst parts: the hotel is old & in need of a little TLC, the room I stayed in on the 7th floor was small (I did have a view though), the breakfast buffet is very basic & at 20euros if it's not included with your room rate, ridiculously overpriced and not worth it. The best: the location is great and you can walk to many places & the metro is close and when we checked in the concierge at the front desk granted my request in giving me a room with an Eiffel Tower view which I greatly appreciated. Overall, the hotel is comfortable and considering how little I spend in the room, I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Bath, UK

A central hotel for visiting Paris !

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Convenient and hospitable.
Cons: Some upgrading already in progress.
Location: Close to Concorde and Madeleine metro stations. Ideal for walking everywhere and shopping expeditions(if you have just won the lottery !).
I have visited the hotel over the years for many of my stays - operas, museums and walking excursions. Very friendly staff and good value for such a good and safe position ! There has been quite a bit of work done to the rooms, and this is continuing - a bit of noise in the afternoons.
1 out of 5
by Anthony from California

Terrible stay at the Hotel de Castiglione

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Terrible experience from the begining to the end. This hotel is not worth 4 stars nor the price we paid for the room. Dirty rooms, broken fixtures and unhelpfull staff. Also, the 20 euros extra fee for breakfast is just a joke for the food you get. Stay away!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com