Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They double booked my father

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: N/A
Cons: Better commincation, not double-booking guests who have prepaid the room!
Location: N/A
I booked this hotel for may father specifically because it is close to the US embassy and my father has trouble walking far. When he arrived, they told him they had double booked his room and sent him to a hotel several miles away. Admittedly that hotel was nicer, but not in the location that we booked. They also didn't contact us to let us know the booking had changed. If I had wanted my father to stay a few miles away, I would have booked a CHEAPER hotel a few miles away! After a long argument the hotel decided to compensate my father by providing breakfast and a taxi to the other hotel. Overall the experience was tiring, disappointing and not what my elderly father needed after travelling for 8 hours on the train!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible location / old and small rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade asap
It advertises itself as a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 out of those are for location because the hotel is quite old, rugs, bathrooms, furniture, everything. And the staff is not very accommodating either. I for sure won't come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Canada

Close to Madeline

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Near to Madeleine and Concorde metro stations which is less than 5 minutes walking. Hotel Room was pretty standard in size and confort.. This means pretty tight spaces. Price was very vs other hotels in the area. The only downside was the check im time. It was establish at 2 pm and at the time I arrived the hotel at 5 pm it wasn't ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksa

10 days stay in that hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The room was very smol you can not even pray on it or move
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location...just ok hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location
Fantastic location. Very dark shabby looking from outside entrance and lobby. Room decent size but grubby carpet. Needs modernising, some works going on in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

On a fantastic spot in Paris !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to everything !!
Cons: Well, they are doing the renovation now.and it will be very nice place but be ready to pay for it.
Location: Fantastic location.
We came the last week of August for a week. We couldn't get in to our room until 20:00h, so Hasan gave us a free breakfast for our stay as a payback. Our room was facing the very busy street of Fouburg St, Honore. This street is the one to be on if you want to do your shopping. All the Big names are there. The hotel is close to everything as well to the Metro. During our stay there was a renovation of the hotel but we didn't have problems with that. The problem was from the renovation next door. YSL store was renovating too and they would start at 8:00h. Anyway, we didn't go to Paris to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of France

Great location, good size rooms, old style

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Stayed only 1 night, bed comfortable, old style hotel, needs a little refurbishment but clean and rooms were a good size for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EBK from London

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location, very friendly staff but the hotel is very shabby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Leyland, UK

Great location, needs work completing inside

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Room size was good.
Cons: Bathroom facilities needing repair work. Restaurant work being completed. Could be hard work to get a taxi.
Location: Very near all the major tourist attractions such as Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame.
The hotel was nice but there was renovation ongoing meaning that the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Very good location, only 30 min walk maximum to all major tourist locations such as Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe. Hotel staff very nice and very good. Multi-lingual. Bathroom had issue with both showers where it would spray onto the floor but otherwise all very good in the room.