Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giancarlo

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: View
Location: Great
Great location, Lovely hotel but what makes it fantastic are the staff and the attention to detail in their service. Briiliant people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salemfrom Kuwait

Good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise
Location: Center of everything
Great staff , location and service i had 2 minor issues tho. They dont have sauna and steam room and u can always hear everyone talking or walking outside the room as the rooms obviously are not noise proof. As im typing this review im hearimg a dog barking some where in or around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - high priced but not the highest

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: Walking on to the Place de la Concorde, the friendly staff, and the elegant entry way and lobby.
Cons: Some parts of the physical structure and furniture need more maintaining to give it that 5-star decadence.
Location: Well located on Place de la Concorde, walking distance to Louvre and Arc de Triomphe.
The location, history and elegance are near top-notch. The staff was extremely polite and helpful, from the doormen to concierge to chambermaids. The concierge gave great recommendations for restaurants, made travel arrangements for us, and spoke english perfectly. Our room was nicely appointed, with a pleasant view of an inner courtyard. Some aspects of the hotel need a little more upgrading and maintenance - the paint or walls were chipped in a few places, the rugs could use replacing here and there, and some of the furniture was over-worn. On a side note, the fitness room was very pleasant if small. Overall we got what we paid for - it was a fantastic hotel but not as over-the-top as the Ritz, Bristol, George V, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester (UK)

Very impressed

Posted Sep 1, 2011
The Hotel De Crillon is hard to fault. At the end of the day it is down to the staff who are impeccably professional and polite, dedicated to make any request as easily fulfilled as possible. When you enter the De Crillon it is as if you sumbled into another world, splendid and relaxed. Check in was a little awkward since the reception seemes to think that we were part of a large party of Russians that had just arrived. Once I explained I had nothing to do with them they sat me down at another table and checked me in. The first breakfast was not quite so smooth. Breakfast was not included in my package so I woas told I would 'have to have' an American breakfast which annoyed me since clearly I could have and pay for anything I pleased! I think that was a slight problem in communication since the man serving us had switched from French to English to help my companion who knew no French. In any case, the fact that I am picking on these minor points just shows how good the service as a whole is. I would recommend the hotel to anyone (as long as they don't mind paying for excellent accomodatiion and service) and would go there again myself at the first opportunity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Absolutely amazing

Posted Aug 25, 2011
Best hotel I have ever stayed at across the world. The location was amazing, the hotel staff were so helpful and the room was fantastic, 100% satisfied ... would recommend the hotel to anyone who is considering staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Pricey but worth it

Posted Jul 14, 2011
Wife and I stayed for 3 nights in July. Hotel was top notch, staff treated us great and all spoke english. Room accomodations were the best in our trip that consisted of 5 hotels throughout France. After hard days of sightseeing the large bath, rainhead shower, double sinks and egyptian cotton sheets were just what the aching feet called for and the room was very quiet. Hotel is walking distance to the Louvre, Champs Elysees and trendy shopping areas. Hotel is pricey but we found it to be worth it as it was the last leg of our trip. Would recommend for couples and business travelers but would not consider it if we traveled with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

First Class Comfort and Service

Posted May 31, 2011
Beautiful hotel with service to match. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Concierge was very helpful, and when there was one glitch ( they forgot to record our reservation in the hotel dining room on the last evening of our stay) they fixed it immediately and pleasantly and made sure all was to our satisfaction. Location is great, rooms were serviced constantly with fresh towels etc. The bar in the hotel is quite expensive, to be expected from a hotel of this nature, so it is worthwhile to have your after dinner drinks somewhere else before returning to the hotel for the evening. Overall truly excellent. My girlfriend thought the hotel was a highlight of our trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Hotel De Crillon

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, service, beauty, historic and wonderful staff! If you are celebrating a special occasion---you will know just how special you are! Thank you for this opportunity in which we want to share to all! Linda and Dana