Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Its ok for 2 persion but the hotel take cash money not from expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim S from Texas

Great Location for a value cost

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location, neighborhood and hotel staff were super! Some of the rooms needed updating in the bath area and a little TLC. The TV only had one channel CNN in English. I would stay at the Hotel de L'Alma again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sahaja from Bath uk

This quiet hotel is in a pleasant area of Paris.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet, for which we payed extra, was good value and good quality. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom was OK but it could do with redecoration and re-grouting of the tiles
Location: Super location near Eiffel tower and within walking distance of the Seine, Champs Elysee etc etc. Reasonably priced restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable 3 star hotel near the Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The room is a little small, with only 1 electrical socket for charging all my electronics. If there are 2-3 sockets, that will be ideal. There is also no electrical kettle. Other than that, the stay is decently comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Auckland, New Zealand

Excellent Location, Lovely Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Rooms could have hot water kettle
Location: Location was great. Eiffel Tower.
The location is great, close to Eiffel Tower and easy walk to the nearest Metro station. The room itself was okay, as you would expect in the heart of Paris. It's a very tiny room with just the basics, but if you're spending more than the night to sleep in your room, then you shouldn't be in Paris. Hotel staff were Exceptionally helpful. Taxi to Orly was €40 which is not bad if there are two or more people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

Great location and a very friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2013
I really recommend Thai hotel. Besides that offers a comfort and a great location near to the Eiffel Tower , the staff members are great, very efficient and well organized. The rooms are small but nice.
3 out of 5
by ted from n j

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Room was small with no dresser for clothes. It was hot so we had to keep the window open and noise from the street echoed into the room all night. On Saturday night we were given a drunken concert by some locals at the bar down the street until 2am. The staff were OK, but one night we returned to the room to discover the TV remote was missing. We think the housekeeper forgot to leave put it back when she was done with the room. The clerk at the front dest claimed there was no extra remote in the hotel and he seemed disinterested, He declined to open an empty room to let us use another remote just to turn on the tv and return it. The tv had no buttons, everything was on the remote. The WI. FI did not work in the room. The room and bathroom were clean and in a great location. The price was good and we did enjoy our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

WARNING!!! Hotel de l'Alma is not as advertised!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel de l'Alma is wonderfully located in the center of the 7th Arrondissement, and a mere two blocks from the Eiffel Tower. Two blocks away in the opposite direction is Rue de Cler Market. Sadly, these are the only benefits of staying at the Hotel de l'Alma. While I will not make this review a complaint fest, I shall list some discrepancies: First, the hotel advertises free wi-fi; this is true if you are in the lobby only. Forget about getting service in your room; internet is non-existent. Second, the cleanliness leaves much to be desired. Upon check-in I discovered trash from the previous occupant lying beside the bedside (not underneath nor hidden). Instead of complaining, I simply requested no house-cleaning during my stay, but the hotel ignored this request and entered the room when the 'DO NO DISTURB' tag was posted on the door. Third, the desk staff is hit-or miss, meaning, the staff had a tendency to wander away from the front desk (single person staffed). Beware....there are many other, better options in the 7th for your vacation enjoyment!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Kent

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location very good. Hotel room very tired looking, bedspread looked as if it needed a good wash, small bath. NO TEA-MAKING FACILITIES in the room!! Unable to connect with WIFI (on 4th floor) and only French TV apart from CNN. In all, for 130Euros per night we found this very very poor value for money, so recommend you do not stay here.