Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent location, great staff, tired decor.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Decor, tiling, flooring
Location: Few mins from Eiffel Tower, Seine, shops, cafes, supermarket and metro
Excellent base, few minutes walk from Eiffel Tower and Seine, lovely surrounding shops and cafe's. Hotel decor tired and bathroom in need of retiling, flooring but clean linen and towels daily. Breakfast basic but adequate. Location and staff hospitality make up for tired decor. I would probably say more like two star facilities (rather than the 3 stars it has) but given it's central location the price was satisfactory. Despite these issues we had a great stay in Paris as it's such a wonderful city with so much to see and do and fortunately we had excellent weather!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Lovely hotel. Great location close the Eiffel Tower and good places to eat. Wish they had a locked room for baggage other than that fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel de l'Alma

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel. Rooms nice. Staff was friendly and spoke English.
Cons: Wireless connections in hotel were spotty even in the lobby area.
Location: Fun to see Rue Cler when the shops and food stalls are open.
Very nice hotel in a great part of Paris. Lots to see and do nearby. Eiffel tower is only a few blocks away. Lots of places to eat and shop as well. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. Our room was very nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was good for the money too (7 euro).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Manchester

I will give a 4 for location, the room was small

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The decoration was old and the bed including mattress and pilows weren't confortable but the room was clean.
Location: It is near the Eiffel Towal and also it is 5 minutes from Ecole Militare metro station. I do recomemd the area.
It was good in general. The location was great as it was very close to the Eiffel Towal also it was close to caffes and bakeries for breakfast. I do recomend the location but Paris and the hotel was expensive.
3 out of 5
by emily from ontario

Location great not hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the location
Cons: Staff can be a bit more helpful and friendlier
Location: Effiel tower is a 7 minute walk and lots of cafes
The staff was rude and the hotel was not very clean. We had a garbage bag sitting in front of rooms for 2 days before it was removed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location Bad Decor

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel in a convenient location for Eiffel Tower, Quai Branley, Bateau Bus, Orsay Museum. Rooms are very tight and lack comfort beyond basic needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Its ok for 2 persion but the hotel take cash money not from expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim S from Texas

Great Location for a value cost

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location, neighborhood and hotel staff were super! Some of the rooms needed updating in the bath area and a little TLC. The TV only had one channel CNN in English. I would stay at the Hotel de L'Alma again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sahaja from Bath uk

This quiet hotel is in a pleasant area of Paris.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet, for which we payed extra, was good value and good quality. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom was OK but it could do with redecoration and re-grouting of the tiles
Location: Super location near Eiffel tower and within walking distance of the Seine, Champs Elysee etc etc. Reasonably priced restaurants nearby.