Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value for Paris

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and ease of access to metro.
It was a very easy to find hotel. The staff was very friendly. Although the room was small, it was comfortable and clean. The showers are in the hallway, so be aware that it's not in the same room you'll be staying in. For the price I paid, I can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lacks any professionalism

Posted Jul 3, 2014
After arriving in Paris I informed the staff that I would be staying two extra days. The man at the reception desk made a note of this in the book and assured me everything would be well. Four days later I returned to the hotel late at night to discover that my room had been given to another customer and that all the rooms in the hotel had been booked. My two extra nights were never recorded and the staff member I had spoken to did not communicate with any of his coworkers. I was left trying to explain my situation to a man I didn't share any languages with before being forced to leave the hotel to find another on the spot. Additionally I discovered that the hotel had lost a few of my personal items when they took my things out of my room. This hotel is cheaply priced--you'll get exactly what you pay for. I cannot recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, loud reception desk

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Receptionist watched TV and talked all night. we could hear every word and couldnt fall asleep. Other than that, perfectly fine hotel. Close to a metro station.
2 out of 5
by Feb from New York

Close to metro and bus.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Close to transportation.
Two nights we were in the front room by the street. It was so noisy. Moved in a small room at the back. Towels were like rags, torn & smelly, and the sheets dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hafiz from KL, Malaysia

Convenient

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice hotel for us as we travelled with a 22 months daughter, the room space is quite small but we spent most of the time exploring Paris so not a big issue,the bathroom and toilet is clean, the staffs were friendly and helpful eventhough some of them couldn't speak much english, metro is just stone throw away, halal food is everywhere, the only minor problem is the staircase is too small but i'll defenitely stay here again in the future...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by todd

Good budget option

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Wifi didn't work in room but did in lobby. Kind of an inconvenience. Staff very helpful. Located block from Metro stop good base to see Paris from. Nice restaraunts nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jannette from Indianapolis

GREAT for the price and location!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
My first trip to Paris so nothing to compare it to. However; the staff was amazing. So helpful and nice. The room was fine for me even if it was considered on the small side, I hear that all rooms in Europe are smaller than here in U.S. It was clean and had toilet and sink in the room. The shower was separate but it was clean. The only complaint is that the walls are thin. They advertise as soundproof but not my room. I could hear anytime someone came up the stairs and the housekeeper in each room. Also, the stairs need more lighting and are very narrow when carrying luggage. It felt very unsafe. Overall, my experience was really good. Again, the staff helped me a great deal and I would stay again because of my experience with them. The room was a place to sleep and regroup. Too much to see and do to be in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen from Manila

Highly underrated. Best for budget travellers :-)

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Desk Manager Rani was most helpful. Just was not clear about the payment of hotel.com whether credited already via credit card, or cash when one gets there. And they don't accept US dollars. But since I went in winter, all I needed was my own room and toilet, heater and it had to be near the metro station. And it was all that :-)
2 out of 5
by Fred from London, England

Passable if on budget but not for too long.

Posted Nov 25, 2012
While I knew that my room would not be en suite, I expected the communal toilet to be funcational. It wasn't. No toilet seat and the toilet paper holder was broken. No shower on the same floor, which was a bit annoying but acceptable for the price. However, shower room was small and not very practical. I went for this hotel because for this particular trip I was on a limited budget. Still, for a budget hotel I had expected some basic functions to be in working order. Bed was comfortable but the TV set was missing its remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Australia

Recommended

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Price and location to metro station
Cons: Water going all through bathroom and broken shower head! (Not a huge issue)
Location: Out of the main section of the city but still only a 15-20 minutes into the Eiffel Tower and surrounding areas.
Had no issues during our stay here. Close to the metro station which is great for those looking to get around the city! Staff were pleasant. Worst bit was when showering the entire bathroom got filled with water (no great issue). Good quality room for the low price we paid, won't get much cheaper in Paris, if traveling by metro a lot we suggest buying a book of 10 tickets from the machine as it saves money and the hotel is a short metro ride out!