Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from birmingham england

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cheap but more like a 2star hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been a bit disappointed by this hotel: the room was not so clean (dirty chair cover and table) and I would rate it as a 2 star only. I will not book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louisa from wales

Perfect for city break

Posted Oct 15, 2013
The location of the hotel is great. It's very near a metro station so easy to get in and out. Bed was really big, and nice big tv. Nice bar area too. Overall good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. A. from Canada

Not as comfortable as we'd hoped for...

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once 2 travellers put 2 suitcases on top of whatever for easy access there's not much room left It would also be helpful to provide better lighting overhead for digging around in the suitcase in the evening! Worst part was the mattresses - guaranteed flimsy to give you back pain! Bathroom decent size - would have liked better water pressure for the shower. Longer walk to Gare Montparnasse and Metro there than it looked like on the map. Same long walk but then lots of restaurant choices. Noisy out on the small street at the front of the hotel when you're trying to get to sleep. Staff pleasant and decent level of cleanliness in the room. But the carpet (as with so many hotels) needs a really good deep cleaning. Not the worst we've had but not good enough to return to. Gotta look for 4 stars from now on. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to explore the city

Posted Jul 24, 2013
From check in to check out, the staff were perfect. Downstairs lobby area and bar were highly presented. The lift was a tad small so maybe only suitable for 2 at a time with luggage. WiFi is free (or was as part of my booking) and is offered as a 48hr log in service per device - requested 3 codes each time without questionso assume its as many as required. The bed was nice and comfy, bathroom spacious and all turned down nicely each day with fresh stocks of necessities and tea/coffee as required. Location is on a quiet street, very close to supermarkets and direct line of sight to Eiffel Tower from the corner store - walkable in about 30 minutes following metro line 6 from Montparnasse to Bir Hakeim. Local metro (Pernety) is a few hundred yards walk and as with most lines in Paris, operates about once every 5 minutes. Day before checkout my wife was feeling a little peaky, so decided against my usual Metro/RER trip back to CDG Airport, instead asking front desk about their shuttle service, at 8pm the night before i was a little doubtful, but Olivier was confident and after a few minutes on the phone had secured passage for €36 for both including 2 suitcases and 2 hand luggage €16 payable to desk, €20 to driver (very reasonable when Metro is €1.70 and RER €9.50) Only negative would be breakfast, not in quality, but pricing, bookable the night before for €10 or on the day for €13 - although being completely honest, this is normal for Paris, its just a personal gripe i have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by usha

Not bad for a place to crash, could be better

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
From metro walking in the evening feel uncomfortable. They charged me $13 Euros per breakfast but that is really high, just had coffee and had a crossant If had known in advance, definitely would have skipped it. Had good and bad experience with receptions, the manger was really good but Sunday the lady at reception was not friendly. There was not enough hot water pressure for couple of days, they had to move us from the thirdfloor to ground floor. Overall, it is okay for crash as no one really stays in the hotel in day time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe

very practical location near Gare Montparnasse.

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very practical location near Gare Montparnasse,at a walking distance. However, access by car is very difficult. Staff is helpful, rooms are clean but hallways are narrow, dark and smelly.