Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bare bones basic, but a good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room was sterile with bare walls. A painting or even a poster on the wall would make it feel far more homey.
Location: On the East edge of the Marais, 2 blocks from the Bastille subway stop, and several bike rental stands. Near many quality bakeries and restaurants.
The room I had at this hotel was so basic it felt like staying in an empty college dorm room. That said the location is right in the middle of everything, the price was good, and it was clean. So if you need a no thrills crash pad to explore the Marais in Paris this is functional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, basic but clean

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, cozy and clean.
Little cozy hotel, it serves our purpose. Great location, it is walking distance from many attractions we wanted to visit. It is also convenient to take the metro to go anywhere else. We tried some restaurants on that street, the food is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Canada

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Cons: Don't ask for any extras, like having your towels changed. When we asked we were told we were only allotted 2 towels per day.
Location: Nice and close to museums and many attractions in the heart of Paris.
Very good location. Typical Paris room, not real big but quaint. Certainly clean, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by superstriker90 from London

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is not in the greatest condition as they were doing renovations when I was there. However, I had a nice big bed, clean room, and excellent service from the staff who also spoke English. The location of the room is excellent being 10 min away from two central metro stations and a 15 min walk to Notre Dame. If you just want a standard place to sleep with great location in Paris- this is your place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location, Disappointing Accommodations

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Location is the only redeeming quality of this hotel. It is beautifully located in the Marais: just a short stroll to the Pompidou, literally down the street from the Places des Vosges (great spot for a picnic), and only 15-20 minutes on foot to the Seine, Notre Dame, etc. We rented an "economy double" room and were not expecting anything fancy. However, we were VERY disappointed by the shared bathrooms and showers and found the hotel to be in dire need of renovations, as it feels very musty and old. Luckily our disappointment in the room encouraged us to leave early in the morning and stay out late, making the most of our time in Paris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Herse d'Or

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Good price, clean, excellent neighborhood. I would do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms in an interesting neighborhood

Posted Jan 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
If we had seen our room in person before booking on the internet, we wouldn't have booked. It was so small we had to get dressed one at a time. The bathroom had one tiny shelf over the sink that wasn't big enough to hold toiletries for two people. Folks there are nice, but the physical environment isn't nice-- and we paid a lot for the room. On the plus side, Herse d'Or is in a wonderful neighborhood. The Marais is great. On our street were many cafés, restaurants, shops, and the Bastille Metro stop is a block away.