Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: amazing location, very comfortable beds, great service
Cons: ridiculously slow wifi internet, smallish rooms if you get unlucky
this place is in a wonderfully convenient location with a delicious bakery, 2 butcher shops (with amazing rotisserie chicken) and a supermarket just around the corner. would love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramiro from Miami

Very tight but good price for the location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Given the architectural constraints of the building, little can be done to make the rooms more comfortable
Location: Two blocks from the Ecole Militaire Metro, close to the Champs de Mars, Eiffel, rue Saint Dominque reataurants, market at pedestrian rue Cler
I have stayed at this hotel many times. Rooms facing the front are a bit ampler. Rooms in the back are very small, with wc in separate alcove. Showers throughout are incredibly small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

Not the best but not the worst.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean Good location Good price
Cons: Poor soundproofing Very Noisy cleaning person
The hotel is very clean and at walking distance of the Eifel tower in an excellent location. The neighborhood is also very calm and safe. We had a good size bedroom but the bathroom is very small. The big problem we had was when the cleannig lady stared knocking on are door at 9am the day we were living to see if she could clean the room and then started vacuuming the hallway for an hour. At that time i understood that the soundproofing wasen't the best. This hotel still good for the price but I wouldn't stay there for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room (about 130 sq ft) but served the purpose for my visit, which was sleeping! The hotel was very clean and fairly quiet. The bathroom was pretty small (your knees will hit the wall if you sit on the toilet), but oh well. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again. Oh, and it's only a 5 minute walk to the base of the Eiffel Tower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caio from Helsinki

Great Location, overpriced

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great location and very comfortable rooms. The hotel is very overpriced, you are basically paying for the location, for the price you pay you expect it to be luxurious but it is not, very basic rooms but everything is really well maintained and clean. Don't take the breakfast, with the same price you can eat a lot better from a dozen places around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuela from Glen burnie USA

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Me and my kids just stayed for one night in paris as a treat for my kids.we were stunned with the small uniqe hotel, nice staff very clean, and modern interiour.The location of the Hotel couldn't been better.Only about 5 minutes from the Eiffeltower, and many nice Restaurants in the area.We all loved ouer stay definetly planning to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by co

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo from Michigan

Excellent

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was very nice! It was on the first floor right around the corner from the front desk. It was small, but just right for me. The front desk clerk was nice and helpful. The hotel was very close to the Eiffel Tower and very close to the Metro, the "Ecole Militaire" stop. To get to this hotel from the airport, take the RoissyBus from either terminal 1, 2, or 3. I took it from Terminal 2F, because that is where I flew in. The RoissyBus costs 10 Euros and will take you non-stop to the Opera House. From the Opera, take the Metro 8 line (The metro is right around the corner from where the bus drops you off) to Ecole Militaire stop, this cost me around 1.70 euros for a one way. You can also get a day pass (Visite Paris - or something like that). Zone 1-3 will take you around Paris, Zones 1-5 will take you out further, including the area around the airport. When you get off make a right on the main street and walk up a couple blocks. The hotel is on the second block off the main street. I forget the names of the streets, so have a map ready to navigate. Very easy to get to! Very nice hotel and in a very nice area. Very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from USA

Great Place

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
No problems staying here again. Staff was nice (unlike other reviews). Room was small, but that is Europe. Room was new and clean. Location is great. Lots of choices to eat and site see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, but the hotel was not that good.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: i did not like anything about the hotel!!
Location: the location was good, close to Eiffel tower and to the metro.
i really checked out from the hotel with disappointment, from what i saw on the hotel webside while i was booking, and when i went to the hotel on my checking in it was completely different. the prise for the room was not worth this amount of money, on the website looked comfortable room and it mentions that the room is big enough but all i could do in the room just jump on the bed and could not move around the bed as i wanted, it was to tide and small, even the bathroom was like made for kids, could not sit on the toilet sit properly, also the sink and the shower was extra small.