Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover, Germany

It was efficient

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Room was tiny and the bed wasn't as comfortable as it could be, however it was efficient compare to how much I spent, especially because of the location with lots of brasseries and bakeries around. Staffs were also kind. I'd recommened it to friends who're looking for a hotel with small budget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A Hotel With A Very Good Location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The efficiency and cleanliness.
Location: Eiffel Tower only 5/10 minutes walk. Hotel des Invalides nearby. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close by.
My overall impression of this hotel was most favourable. It was what I expected. The room service was particularly good. My only disappointment was the noise at night from outside and some of the neighbouring flats. Don't let that put you off though. The location is excellent for exploring central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Within a few minutes walk to the tower

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
As advertised this hotel is within a few minutes walk to the tower. Room was very small. Bathroom was also very small (like the toilet is so close to the wall that you can't really sit properly on it) and would have been unbearable if our stay was more than one night. Beds were comfortable though and the room was clean. Remember to bring a washcloth if you stay here as they do not have any. They looked at me like I was an alien when I asked for one.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Bed of Rocks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel itself is charming, clean and well positioned for doing the tourist thing. Staff are polite and helpful. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor. It had no windows as such, the bathroom had glass panes door so you could see what one was doing on the loo! Not nice if you are sharing with friends etc. The grouting needs re-doing and the shower head kept falling off, but it was clean. The bedroom was nicely decorated and very basic - no tea/coffee facilities and no English TV channels. So far so good.... The beds are TERRIBLE. like lying on wood and the pillows were awful too. The 3rd bed was squashed in and very uncomfortable for my son who ended up sharing my bed. Then when it's time for bed.... You can hear everything!! Guests talking in their rooms, climbing stairs, pipes knocking, toilets flushing, water running etc. Found that the pipes run through the wall of the room. I cannot recommend this hotel as it's uncomfortable and I'm also a light sleeper and like a tea first thing in the morning. But it's clean and well positioned and charming staf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently spent three days in Paris staff at front desk was wonderful. despite the hotel being small was clean and comfortable for our short stay would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paris getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was ok. The person at the desk was a little rude and when we asked him to hold our bags while we went out before checking out, he said he would put them away for us. Turns out away means in the middle of the lobby where anyone can take them. The hotel was clean but there was no ac in our room and there was only one outlet to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rochellefrom Minnesota

Great distance for Champs de Mar & Eiffel Tower!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the perfect location! It was walking distance to the Champs de Mar & Eiffel Tower and surrounded by lovely cafes & restaurants. The rooms are small, as I expected from other reviews, but had ample closet space to stow clothing & suitcases, which if done right away, gave plenty of room to walk around the bed. The bathroom was also small, as most European is true for most European hotels, but was clean. This is the place to stay if your goal is to be out and about in Paris, and really only plan to sleep in your room. If you're looking for a place to lounge for long periods of the day, I'd look for something else. Great multi-lingual staff, and overall a wonderful place to stay! Price was amazing considering location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom Boca raton Fl

Small !!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh boy are the rooms tiny! We booked a family suite, which was two tiny bedrooms that were adjoined. The bathroom was so tiny you had to use the toilet with the door open! Which might not have been so bad if the gentleman in the apartment opposite wasn't staring at you in his underwear!! I would for sure not stay here again and book somewhere that you could open your suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great location, near to Eiffel Tower-great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, easy to find and met our needs, we are a family of 4 and had adjacent rooms behind a closed door. Small and cosy.
Cons: A chair would be good & tea/coffee making facilities. Window bars on ground floor rooms to add a feeling of security if windows need to be left open.
Location: Loads of restaurants and cafés near by. Really close to Eiffel Tower ( 5min walk) and 40 mins walk to the Louvre or 30 mins walk to the arc de triumph
Small and comfortable, friendly staff, no luxuries, but clean & tidy makes a great base for seeing the city attractions