Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Lafayette, LA

Prepare to sweat

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was rude. Stayed 30 min. Pics are deceiving. Room for 4 was sweat box w/no AC. We had 4 suitcases. Room had double bed and 2 twins. Once luggage was in, no room to move but over beds. 2 teenage girls, 2 adults & no AC? Forget it! Found a much nicer hotel immediately for comparable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Most attractions are close by withing walking distance
Besides the rooms being a bit small it was very convenient being so close to the Eiffel Tower an all other tourist attractions. The only thing was that the pillows are very flat so make sure you ask for 2 each other than that it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from San Diego, CA

Fair value for price

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The location, the cleanliness of room and the staff..
Cons: The pillows. They were way too small.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Eiffel Tower, and a charming street called Rue Cler which has charming restaurants and shops.
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel has a great location and the usual small Paris hotel room. It was clean and provided the basic comforts and good service. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was tiny but functioned. The pillows,however, were just tiny and the bed barely qualified as a double. Still our room was quiet and had a surprising view of tree tops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small SMALL hotel rooms Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Bedroom size really should be expressed and better bedding and linen.
Location: Great restaurants, bakeries all around and walking distance to some great locations. Easy access to the RER, the commuter train to Versailles.
The rooms are so small, okay I guess for single person or couple. Basic hotel all it is is a room to lay your head. A fairly clean room.
3 out of 5
by Wendy from England

Hotel stay in the centre of Paris

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The friendliness, helpfulness and courtesy of the staff.
Cons: Warning of usual occurrences, like workmen on the roof and not describing a modest double room as a triple. Put an extra toilet roll in the bathroom.
Location: Within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the boats on the Seine and walks along it. Lots of good cafes and buses to anywhere.
The staff at this hotel were outstanding - I have reasonable French, but they spoke excellent English also and couldn't have been more helpful. It was good that there was always someone on the desk to answer queries. The room was clean and well serviced, apart from the fact that we could have had an extra toilet roll in the bathroom rather than waiting for it to arrive once we had run out. However, it was described as a triple room and really wasn't - it was a double at best, the double bed was small and the single bed - luckily a child slept in it - was like a put-me-up. The street on which the hotel is situated is very close to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, numerous friendly and efficient cafes with good food and within easy reach of both metro and the excellent bus service of Paris, no matter which direction you are going in, but although it initially seemed quiet, it proved to be noisy until the early hours. The major thing that did not impress us was the arrival of workmen repairing the roof area right next to our room (we were on the top floor in the attic) with loud hammering at 8 am. They were hoisted up there by a very noisy crane on wheels, which was removed, unbelievably and extremely noisily, 2 days later, AT 3.30 IN THE MORNING!! We were not warned of either event. So, if you stay there, make sure to ask if anything unusual is going to happen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, poor room quality.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms need quite a bit of work.
Location: Great location! Eiffel tower is a 5 minute walk as well as TONS of bakeries, great restaurants, and shops.
The hotel is in a great location, roughly a 5 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower as well as extremely close to quite a few great restaurants, bakeries, and other shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they recommended amazing restaurants for us to enjoy and helped with anything we asked. The downfall however is that we rented an "apartment" that was supposed to sleep 5 people (3 adults/2 children), and while it did sleep 5, it was two separate rooms with two separate keys (which were ridiculously large and heavy by the way) inside of a third door that we couldn't lock (so we couldn't leave our individual rooms unlocked). So basically we had to put one of our kids in the bed/room with their grandma because we couldn't all fit all 4 of us in our individual room. The rooms were ok at best. European rooms are generally small, these were a bit smaller than we are use to. The bathroom was so small we couldn't even undress in there without bumping into the toilet or sink, the shower head holder was so loose that it wouldn't hold up the shower head so it was just laying on the on/off handle, and the shower didn't drain well at all so every shower we were standing in 3" of our own filth. Parking is next to nil. There is very little parking directly outside the hotel but there is a (very pricey roughly 35 euros per day) parking garage down the road. Overall, ok if you are only looking for a decent bed to sleep in and not hang out in the room during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstie from Kent

Great location, basic but clean

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I booked this hotel for myself and three friends for a surprise 30th birthday break. We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and could not have been happier with this hotel. On arrival we were greated by the friendly staff and shown to our rooms - 2 adjoining rooms in a kind of annex at the back of the ground floor. The rooms were big enough for 2 people with basic amentities, which was fine for us as we planned to explore the city and use the hotel as just a base to sleep at. This hotel was the perfect base for us and is located 5 minutes by foot from the Eiffel Tower, 10 minutes from the nearest Metro station, with a lovely French restaraunt at the end of the street. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient, close to the tower and all the main places you want to see. The shuttle service to the airport is expensive, try to contact a taxi company at your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Meh...

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Give this one a miss, folks.