Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Within a few minutes walk to the tower

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
As advertised this hotel is within a few minutes walk to the tower. Room was very small. Bathroom was also very small (like the toilet is so close to the wall that you can't really sit properly on it) and would have been unbearable if our stay was more than one night. Beds were comfortable though and the room was clean. Remember to bring a washcloth if you stay here as they do not have any. They looked at me like I was an alien when I asked for one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bed of Rocks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel itself is charming, clean and well positioned for doing the tourist thing. Staff are polite and helpful. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor. It had no windows as such, the bathroom had glass panes door so you could see what one was doing on the loo! Not nice if you are sharing with friends etc. The grouting needs re-doing and the shower head kept falling off, but it was clean. The bedroom was nicely decorated and very basic - no tea/coffee facilities and no English TV channels. So far so good.... The beds are TERRIBLE. like lying on wood and the pillows were awful too. The 3rd bed was squashed in and very uncomfortable for my son who ended up sharing my bed. Then when it's time for bed.... You can hear everything!! Guests talking in their rooms, climbing stairs, pipes knocking, toilets flushing, water running etc. Found that the pipes run through the wall of the room. I cannot recommend this hotel as it's uncomfortable and I'm also a light sleeper and like a tea first thing in the morning. But it's clean and well positioned and charming staf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, near to Eiffel Tower-great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, easy to find and met our needs, we are a family of 4 and had adjacent rooms behind a closed door. Small and cosy.
Cons: A chair would be good & tea/coffee making facilities. Window bars on ground floor rooms to add a feeling of security if windows need to be left open.
Location: Loads of restaurants and cafés near by. Really close to Eiffel Tower ( 5min walk) and 40 mins walk to the Louvre or 30 mins walk to the arc de triumph
Small and comfortable, friendly staff, no luxuries, but clean & tidy makes a great base for seeing the city attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Tiny room

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Be very careful of your surrounds by the Eiffel Tower, lots of shady individuals!
We were very surprised by how small the rooms was along with how loud it was. We were facing the street and had to leave windows open at night (no A/C) and were kept up all night with street noise.
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Lafayette, LA

Prepare to sweat

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff was rude. Stayed 30 min. Pics are deceiving. Room for 4 was sweat box w/no AC. We had 4 suitcases. Room had double bed and 2 twins. Once luggage was in, no room to move but over beds. 2 teenage girls, 2 adults & no AC? Forget it! Found a much nicer hotel immediately for comparable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Most attractions are close by withing walking distance
Besides the rooms being a bit small it was very convenient being so close to the Eiffel Tower an all other tourist attractions. The only thing was that the pillows are very flat so make sure you ask for 2 each other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Happy mother and daughter team from Kingaroy Qld Australia

Great Location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a fantastic location. Only 5 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It is clean and has comfortable beds and private ensuite Delicious breakfast served daily, just make sure you get in early to miss the hungry hoards. Carmen our receptionist was fantastic, very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from New York

Very poor service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only good thing about the hotel is that it is in a very close distance to Eiffel Tower. The service was very poor the management needs new people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Halifaxer from Canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel in 2009 and impressed by its excellent location. So, returned with Hubby (May 3-6). The hotel is situated in a quiet street within a short walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Metro and bus stations, making it easy to visit all the major attractions. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within 10 minute walking distance. As we did not have much luggage to carry, we just took the CRC lines from/to the airport, which took a little more than an hour and <10 euro per person each way. The hotel receptionist had suggested us to take taxi, which would cost a little more, though not too dear, but it would not save much time. Luckily, our room was on the top floor facing the Tower, so we had a good view of the beautiful thing from the window. I noticed the significant renovation work that they did since my last stay. The room was quite small, but we had anticipated that - after all one may pay twice the price but still get a very small room by north American standard in Paris. The room was very clean and functional with smart interior design to use the space most effectively. The only thing we did not like was the bath towels - they were old and hard as bricks. I can imagine most guests would be bothered by that, although we didn't as we had used towers that we always bring with us when traveling. Overall, I think it is a perfect hotel for budget trips and would recommend it to experienced travelers.