Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Hotel With A Very Good Location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The efficiency and cleanliness.
Location: Eiffel Tower only 5/10 minutes walk. Hotel des Invalides nearby. Lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close by.
My overall impression of this hotel was most favourable. It was what I expected. The room service was particularly good. My only disappointment was the noise at night from outside and some of the neighbouring flats. Don't let that put you off though. The location is excellent for exploring central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Within a few minutes walk to the tower

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
As advertised this hotel is within a few minutes walk to the tower. Room was very small. Bathroom was also very small (like the toilet is so close to the wall that you can't really sit properly on it) and would have been unbearable if our stay was more than one night. Beds were comfortable though and the room was clean. Remember to bring a washcloth if you stay here as they do not have any. They looked at me like I was an alien when I asked for one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bed of Rocks

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel itself is charming, clean and well positioned for doing the tourist thing. Staff are polite and helpful. The room we stayed in was on the ground floor. It had no windows as such, the bathroom had glass panes door so you could see what one was doing on the loo! Not nice if you are sharing with friends etc. The grouting needs re-doing and the shower head kept falling off, but it was clean. The bedroom was nicely decorated and very basic - no tea/coffee facilities and no English TV channels. So far so good.... The beds are TERRIBLE. like lying on wood and the pillows were awful too. The 3rd bed was squashed in and very uncomfortable for my son who ended up sharing my bed. Then when it's time for bed.... You can hear everything!! Guests talking in their rooms, climbing stairs, pipes knocking, toilets flushing, water running etc. Found that the pipes run through the wall of the room. I cannot recommend this hotel as it's uncomfortable and I'm also a light sleeper and like a tea first thing in the morning. But it's clean and well positioned and charming staf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, near to Eiffel Tower-great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, easy to find and met our needs, we are a family of 4 and had adjacent rooms behind a closed door. Small and cosy.
Cons: A chair would be good & tea/coffee making facilities. Window bars on ground floor rooms to add a feeling of security if windows need to be left open.
Location: Loads of restaurants and cafés near by. Really close to Eiffel Tower ( 5min walk) and 40 mins walk to the Louvre or 30 mins walk to the arc de triumph
Small and comfortable, friendly staff, no luxuries, but clean & tidy makes a great base for seeing the city attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Tiny room

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Location: Be very careful of your surrounds by the Eiffel Tower, lots of shady individuals!
We were very surprised by how small the rooms was along with how loud it was. We were facing the street and had to leave windows open at night (no A/C) and were kept up all night with street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth H. from NC, USA

A bit expensive, but a great location

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom, my daughter and I were able to spend a few days in Paris, and we enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is scrupulously clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very basic; there was a double bed with two twin roll-away beds, which left us with barely enough room to open the door on the wardrobe. The bathroom was bigger than some we'd had on the rest of our trip in other parts of Europe! We spent very little time in our room, of course, because there was far too much to see in Paris, but it was perfectly adequate for sleeping and the times we were there. It's a quick walk to both the Eiffel Tower and the metro station, so you can easily get anywhere you want to go in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emma from USA

Small room, but location is worth it

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, stayed for 5 nights- room was small, but we didn't mind so much after the 1st night- lovely restaurants & market with fresh fruit close by.. Eiffel Tower just 5 minute walk from hotel- found close cafe with espresso for only €1!- glad I found this hotel- staff were friendly & helpful too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RBG from Houston.

Recent stay in Paris on short notice.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was having trouble finding a hotel for less than $300USD per night within walking distance from the Eiffel tour. I came across the Hôtel de la Tour Eiffel which was almost $400USD. It's not a bad place to stay since there are quite a few restaurants close by and it is within 10min walking distance to the tour. You can's see the tour from the hotel since it's blocked by other buidlings but that's no big deal. The rooms were small and clean. The cost was a bit high but given the short notice it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was smallest room & bathroom we've stayed in, but location was great. Clean, friendly staff.