Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
The hotel was in a brilliant location, around the corner from a rail/tube station, with easy to use automated machines offering a range of languages to choose from. Very easy walking distance to many main attractions and shopping opportunities. Plenty of places to eat and drink, with a good range of types of food on offer and budgets. The hotel photos did not reflect how the hotel truly looks, we were expecting basic, which for the price is realistic. However we found it to be more like a very run down hostel in much need of redecoration. There were no room facilities, we were going to buy a travel kettle, however there was only two socket outlets in the room, one near the ceiling for the TV and one at the top of the mirror for shavers. We also only had a clothes rail.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Scary neighborhood..

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very darly lite. The smell of the place makes you want to puke. Two flights up to check in. And another two flights of stairs to shower. Not listed well on Expedia and a bad neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio, USA

HORRIBLE, DIRTY, DISGUSTING!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Don't stay here!!! It's dirty, dingy, extremely dated, and depressing. The rooms have no toilet or shower, there is a leaky sink in the tiny room. The walls had paint chipped and missing. The showers were accessible from the side of a staircase and looked disgusting! The toilet room leaked constantly and was barely able to fit one person. I was so disgusted that I left and refused to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastbourne, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Me and my partner stayed for three nights and we found the rooms to be basic but that's what you expect for a 1*. Great location, unfortunately the street outside can be noisy but the double glazed windows helped a lot! Very lovely and helpful staff that could speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hallsor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having paid extra for a shower, I would have hoped for a working toilet, unfortunately this was not the case.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

If you have any self respect avoid this 'hotel'

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rude awful staff (even ruder than usual French staff, believe it or not) the hotel itself is shabby and smells moldy. Only redeeming quality is the location, however the street it's on is full of thugs and pick pockets. Overall, please avoid this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and noisy, don't stay there

Posted Jul 21, 2014
it is a terrible experience. the room is tiny with no bathroom nor toilet. the hotel is in the center of bars and the noise is loud till 3am. the room has no AC or fan. with the window open you cannot sleep, with the window closed you cannot breath. it is the worst experience I ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanefrom London

Functional and clean

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little dated but the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. It's also very well located, 5 minutes away on foot from bars and clubs in the Marais. The room was quiet despite being on a relatively busy pedestrian street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Australia

Fabulous hotel, old style but very clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Brilliant location, close to tourist attractions and transport. Lively Rue St Denis , great eateries, highly recommend.