Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LIsa & Frank from Long Island, NY

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: It was small and quaint. It was very comfortable and homey.
Location: The location was perfect for us. It was across from Les Invalides, near the Eiffel Tower, and the metro was right outside. Lots of small cafes nearby
It was a lovely boutique hotel in a great location. It was close to Eiffel Tower, restaurants and metro, yet area was quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of the big city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Gentihomme Room, it was cozy, bigger than expected and nicely decorated. It was the perfect place for our first visit to Paris. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time staying at this hotel. This hotel is in a great location. We would stay in this hotel again next time we travel to Paris. Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chantel from Lincolnshire

Lovely pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in brilliant position. 20 minutes walk from Eiffel Tower. Walking distance to champs élysées. Metro across the road. Staff pleasant, friendly & helpful. Our room was right next to reception, that was the only downfall, the room was small. I was expecting the rooms to be small as I had read the reviews previously. Overall we had a lovely romantic break! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from uk

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: I like the interior design.
Cons: Cleaning the room and bathroom will be great before guests arrival.
Great restaurants and coffee places near by. Staff was pleasant, but unfortunately the bathroom and the bedroom needs more cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Greenville SC

Splendid view

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very attentive staff and a great location made this an excellent stay. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David Feller from Longmont, CO

Perfect Location, ex service, our new favorite

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
20th anniversary trip to Paris so spent a lot of time trying to find the right place. This was it without a doubt. Metro is literally at the front door, excellent restaurants adjoining, walking distance to eiffel tower. Staff is 24 hours and extremely helpful. Gave us great recommendations on transportation, restaurants, and things to do. Had umbrellas for use, and there is a very nice steam shower/room you can use without charge. Breakfast is excellent buffet style with some items fixed on request - and reasonably priced. Our room on the first floor up looked right out on to Invalides and was much larger than expected. Plenty of pillows and an excellent, modern, well lit, bathroom. Very quiet room and central but quiet location. Parking garage very close under the park but we got rid of the rental car and used the metro as soon as we arrived in Paris. Great local shopping if you go one block toward river and head toward the tower (multiple bakeries, clothing, housewares, bistros) - and about halfway to tower a N/S road called Rue-Cler has countless cooll little casual eateries. Hotel recommended restaurant Auguste (just on other side of Invalides) for a fancy meal and it was unbelievable as well. I really can't say enough about how excellent this hotel is - I've never given all 5's before but this is well deserved. Only slight inconvenience is access - elevator is one person and small luggage only and exits only to stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob Woods from Derby

20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fantastic hotel. Small enough to be friendly and helpful in every way possible. Whilst having all the facilities we could want and more. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Across the road from a Metro station within walking distance of the Eiffel tower and the river Seine, with great restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kate from Canada

Wonderful boutique hotel in awesome location!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I was alone in Paris and the convenience of the location made it possible for me to walk almost everywhere I wanted to go. Having the metro station right across the street was awesome too - at the end of my stay I was able to hop on the metro back to the Gare du Nord and then take the RER to the CDG airport - so easy! My room was on the 3rd floor, and was small but cozy. It was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. There is a lovely breakfast buffet on the lower level every morning which was also very convenient. I will definitely stay here again, and would certainly recommend it to other family members as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned charm

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a quiet location on the left bank, this is a great choice. This is a small (17 rooms total) old-fashioned hotel in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood near the Invalides. The decor is quirky, but the rooms are comfortable (very firm mattresses, good water pressure, mini-fridges in rooms.) You can get coffee or breakfast delivered to your room for the same price as eating downstairs. Not a good hotel for anyone with limited mobility. Located across the street from a metro stop and a taxi stand. Moderately priced cafes/restaurants located right next to the hotel and a 5-7 minute walk to to the fabulous pedestrian foodie street - rue Cler. However, this is not a hi-tech place to connect your devices. And bring your own alarm clock!