Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and beautiful

Posted May 24, 2015
Really enjoyed the location and atmosphere. Would have liked a bit more space though, the room was small. Otherwise the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Perfect location and excellent staff

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The title says it all. This is a wonderful boutique hotel on Ile St. Louis, an island in the heart of Paris. You are literally surrounded by the Seine on either side and only a few short blocks from Notre Dame. It's easily only a 5 minute walk to a Metro Station or directly on to the RER B & C lines. Very accessible and pedestrian friendly. No shortage of Berthillion Ice Cream, 3-4 stores on the block and around the corner. There is a small Supermarket right next door to grab supplies; bottled water, juice, milk, fruit etc. Front desk staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable. Will give you advice on restaurants and sites to see in different neighbourhoods as well as confirm your Metro routing. We arrived prior to check-in time of 2pm, at approximately 12:30pm. They were cleaning the room but we were told it would be ready in 30 minutes. We left our luggage at the hotel and went in search of some lunch. Came back 30 minutes later and the room was all set. The rooms are small, but hence the boutique hotel. Beds are also small and the only disappointment was not getting the two twin beds as requested. We settled for a small double which was not the most comfortable, but we made do. The bathroom that we had was unusually large, larger than we were expecting. It looked like it had recently been redone. We were on the first floor. Great location at the front of the hotel with a French Balcony. Not much noise from the street at night, but you can hear everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fishkill, NY

Great (Must) place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: left bank is just across the river and Notre Dame is just over the bridge. Great restaurants right out the door
While the rooms are small, this place is a must to stay in. Central in location, but more importantly it is so quite at night. The staff are so friendly and the breakfast is worth the price. I've been going to Paris since 1980 and this place by far was the best I've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, neighborhood, quaint and unique
Location: close to Metro Restaurants Market Local retailers
Loved the location, quaint little neighborhood with every amenity. Staff was so helpful and accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Awesome location, sweet staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great location for being a short walk to mostly everything. It was a lot smaller than expected, room and hotel, but they we're so nice and accommodating we would go back and recommend. It's quite charming and clean. Short walk to notre dame and a ton of bars and restaurants. We always ended back in that area at the end of the day:) The staff we're great and helpful with tickets and directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom torino

Posizione magnifica

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Ben posizionato, albergo di charme, camere un po' piccole ma molto ben organizzate . Molto pulito , bagno comodo. Personale molto gentile ed efficiente. Ci torneremo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de Lutèce

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lutece in late December. Perfect location, well appointed rooms, peaceful and quiet, exceptional staff. Can't wait to return to Paris and Hotel Lutece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location in the heart of Paris

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ile St. Louis is a really magical location - just across from Notre Dame and an easy walk to more active night life. The area itself is very quiet, hotel staff were great and the room was cozy but comfortable. No complaints, we'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most perfect location in Paris

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, tasteful antique french furnishings.
Cons: New carpet in the room.
Location: Perfect in the center of Paris. Walkable to most everything.
I have been to Paris over 20 times, and this is my favorite hotel experience! I love this location more than any other. The hotel was very tastefully furnished, the room small, but perfectly comfy. The staff, everyone I encountered, went above and beyond to be accommodating and professional.