Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Surrey England

Home away from home In Paris

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: This is a very professional caring family run hotel. They are experts in taking care of you
Cons: Not their fault but I would have loved to stop the building work in the next door property. The staff did everything they could to offset the problem
Location: Ille de St Louis is such a great place to stay in Paris there you are in the centre of this bustling city and you are on an oasis of calm
When you arrive at hotel Lutece you know you are welcome. The staff there cannot do enough for you and it is so genuine. I used to own and run a hotel so I have a very critical eye and my 5 nights stay was pure joy. The family have run this hotel for 40 years and many of the staff have been there for over 10 years. The character of the property and the staff is reflected in the guests, they were all my kind of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from West Chester

Great location: Where Paris started

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location in the middle of the island and the amount of space to store things. The staff was very helpful and went out of there way to find information
Cons: The elevator is the smalllest I have ever seen it will hold 2 people plus 1 suitcase. So when you are arriving or leaving it is a 2 ride trip.
Location: Very close to Notre Dame and to the Left Bank.Take the walking tour around the island. Use the resturants on the island they are great.
We had not stayed on the island where Paris started before and found it to be charming and worth staying at at least once. You have enough resturants that you never have to leave the island for any meal, We have been to Paris 35 times and have never stayed at this location before and will probably say here sometime again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M from New York

Fabulous location; mediocre rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location on Ile St. Louis is picture perfect and as centrally located as you can get in Paris. A great spot to head out in any direction you'd like on foot. The hotel itself is an old building. The lobby is reasonable but the rooms are small, minimally furnished with medocre items and it shows its age in details like the paint and occasional stains on the carpet. The front rooms are particulary small with tiny twin beds and are noisy due to the street and nearby rooms and the light construction of the building interiors. The back rooms are in a separate section and have minimal light and a 'railroad' shape are quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Room

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Reception Area
Cons: The Room
Location: Great
We were given room 115 on our honeymoon which I am guessing due to our late arrival in the day was the only room left. This room was accessed through a small private hallway and as soon as the door to this opened we could immediately smell something was not right, the room was damp and had a mold like smell to it. We opened the window to let in some fresh air which was not possible as the kitchen must be below and the room filled with a smell of frying oil which was very unpleasant. The room should have been a double and although the room did have a double bed in this was against the wall and boxed in by a chest of drawers meaning my wife had to climb over me to get out of bed in the night. The reception area of the hotel and staff were very nice but they did not seem surprised by our complaint and we were booked in for 3 nights but could only stay the one due to how bad the room was. I would avoid this hotel as believe there are other rooms like this which I have to say are worse than many hostels I have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boutique style hotel full of character and charm

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this gem of a hotel. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Hotel staff very courteous and knowledgable. Close to Notre Dame and within walking distance of St Germaine and Le Marais. Look forward to our next visit!
2 out of 5
by Paul

Charming, yes...but that's about it

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: see above...location and charm
Cons: decent mattress, reasonable sized rooms, wi-fi service that works
Location: ile st louis is wonderful...fun restaurants and shops
extremely uncomfortable bed, tiny room and elevator, but excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Isle St. Louis

Posted May 10, 2013
We needed a one night stay before our departure and this quaint little hotel suited our needs perfectly. Great location on the island, friendly helpful staff, nice room and big bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Small room

Posted Apr 2, 2013
The room we were given had a bed only suitable for one and was against a wall in a small room. On complaining we were told that it was the room we had booked i.e a double room. It was certainly not suitable for two people. A member of staff told us later that there had been a number of complaints about the room. It was too late at night to find another hotel, all the local ones were full. We did move next day. On complaing we were told that they would find us a better room next day but would charge us extra. If your booking this hotel ensure you are not allocated the room with the bed against the wall. We con not remember the room number.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from San Antonio, TX, USA

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: wonderful in the center of everything
Cute hotel, great location. Staff was helpful, someone at desk as all times. Room was small, but bathroom large. Didn't spend much time in room, we were in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajinder from London

Cosy and adorable

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, the room, the coffee (we didn't have breakfast, had that at boulangeries in Marais), the lounge, all of it.
Cons: Only staying there 2 nights! Wished the log fire was lit.
Location: Fantastic to soak up and explore Paris - close to transport but allows you to walk to all the main sights and meander about the Marais :-)
Absolutely lovely - superb location - you can walk everywhere from the hotel - don't bother getting on the metro! The staff were really relaxed, friendly, calm and highly professional. Me and my sister felt completely at home and would definitely stay here again.