Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Fab stay at Hotel De Nell

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had two nights at the hotel from 16th to the 18th of Jan 2014. We got upgraded on arrival which was a nice surprise, the room was fantastic with a view of the old church outside the windows. It was nice and quiet, the bathroom was fab with a Japanese bath or a nice shower area the options. Nespresso machine was a nice touch. Overall it was a perfect hotel in a great location to walk around Paris. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again on our next vist to Paris. We did not dine so I cannot comment on the food, the restaurant looked clean and modern.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Booked our Honeymoon in Paris over Christmas. Decided on Hotel De Nell based on all of the great reviews and the fact that they have a great restaurant. We prepaid for the hotel through Expedia. After a 20 hour travel day we arrived at the hotel. Lobby was nice and first impression was good despite the staff being a little rude. Then the front desk informed us that the restaurant would be closed the entire week of our stay. Oh well not a big deal. Then we got to our room…. The room overlooked a noisy dirty alley, the furniture in the room had stains on it, and worst of all the bed was rock hard. We decide to ignore all of the problems and go to sleep. Even worse than the hard bed was the fact that the walls were paper thin. We could hear everything happening in the hotel all night and neither my new bride or I slept at all. The next morning I explained the situation to the front desk and they offered to move us to an identical room. How is that supposed to solve the problem?! I informed the staff that we would be checking out and the I would like a refund for the remaining nights that we would not be staying. The staff was extremely rude and denied me a refund. Expedia contacted the hotel numerous times and they still refused to refund any money. So in the end we ended up checking out of the hotel after ONE night and I got charged the FULL stay. This was the worst experience I have ever had traveling and I cannot warn you enough. DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL DE NELL!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

District 9, great local

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: check fire alarm :)
new modern hotel off the beaten path..... new simple design..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Centrally located.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Small and quite
Cons: Explain how the breakfast works. Basic's like eggs are extra........
Location: 20 minute walk to central part of town (Hotel De Ville/Notre Dame) or large shopping centre.
Great trip. Would definitely go back to this hotel and the Opera area. Hotel staff were always helpful including breakfast waiter (the one with the beard:).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Christmas Vacation in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This is my first time to Paris, and before my trip I did a lot of research about hotels before deciding on one. This hotel caught my attention because of their trendy interior and design of the washroom. When I arrived I was greeter by the very friendly and helpful staffs. Their guest service is absolutely amazing. However I lived in the Superior room and as I know the hotels in Paris on a average might feel a bit more stuffy then usual. The only concern I might have is the sound proof is not that well as I can hear people ringing door bells, talking, or cars passing by sometimes. But overall I think this is a great place to stay, it is quite close to the metro and Grand Boulevard, but further away from the crowded attraction areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

デザイン重視のホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: フロントの一人が親切だったこと
Cons: 水回りがよくないです。
Location: オペラのそばと思っていましたが歩いて15分ほど。
フロントの1人がとても親切で、食事や滞在についていろいろと相談にのってくれましてとてもよかったです。5つ星なので部屋に期待していたのですが、シャワーのみと小さな洗面台で水が飛び跳ねてしまうのにがっかりしました。デザインがこっているのだと思いますが、カーテンなどにも重厚さはないです。ただ、教えていただいたホテルのレストランでの夜の食事は味、センスともにとてもよかったです。星がついているそうです。ただ、体調が良くなかったので消化不良になってしまいました。朝食のカフェオレはまたがっかりしてしまったのですが。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Wonderful romantic stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location, comfortable clean corner room with wonderful bath and shower. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

デザイン重視のホテル

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: ロビーの雰囲気、ベッドはとても寝やすかった。フロント、コンシェルジュは親切。お願い事は全てオフコースと言ってくれます。
Cons: 部屋にポットを置いてほしい。洗面台から水漏れ、ミニバーは冷えない等、設備の問題がありました。翌日夜に直りましたが、5つ星ホテルなので、この様な事がない様にメンテナンスして欲しい。
Location: 最寄の地下鉄駅から7-8分。スーツケースや重い荷物があるとやや遠く感じます。近くにはビストロ、モノップ、カルフール等があるので、比較的便利。オペラ座まで徒歩20分。
デザイン重視のスモールホテルです。クラッシックルームを予約したので一番小さい部屋でしたが、スーツケース2つ分を広げられる場所があり、部屋の大きさは問題なし。午前9時に到着したが、部屋に通してくれました。部屋はデザイン重視なので機能的ではないと思います。部屋にはポット、インスタントコーヒー、ティーパック等はなく、2ユーロのネスプレッソとミニバーだけです。持参したティーパックで紅茶を飲もうとし、お湯を持って来て貰ったら、美味しいマドレーヌも持って来てくれて気が利きます(但し初回のみ)。宿泊初日限定のものはエビアン1リットル1本、メゾンドショコラ2個入り1箱でした。イタリアンシャワーはカーテン、仕切り等がなく洗面台の横にあるので、水が溢れます。デザイン重視なので、使いにくい部分がありました。ホテルから空港までタクシーをお願いしたところ、黒塗りアウディー新型A6が来て、約60ユーロ。快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel - fantastic staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Almost everything but especially the rooms and the breakfast room/restaurant.
Cons: Being picky here but the cost of lattes is fairly high, even for hotel standards.
Location: The location is not as close to Opera as you might think so bear this in mind. That said, the hotel arrange taxis with ease.
Paris is a most compelling place but sometimes the lack of helpfulness in hotels and the taxi drivers is off putting. The complete opposite is true of Hotel de Nell where the staff there cannot do enough to ensure that your stay is wonderful. My room was great and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands uk

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location & nice hotel
Cons: Would be nice to have hand wash basin in toilet.
Nice staff@ hotel . Very nice breakfast. Next would try & get a room with a bath as we just had a shower.