Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
よかった。 ただ、レストランは37ユーロ支払う価値はないかな。決してマズくはないが、美味しくはない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york- tel aviv

Great feeling small modern in the heart of Paris

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The vibe the style the modern next to old city as paris
Cons: The bath tub not great
Location: We loved the area and we were able to walk around and sense the city .
We enjoyed our stay very much we think the hotel got a great vibes and the staff is well aware of the right service unlike a lot of Paris hotels . We think the breakfast is amazing . The Resturant top class .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Fab stay at Hotel De Nell

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had two nights at the hotel from 16th to the 18th of Jan 2014. We got upgraded on arrival which was a nice surprise, the room was fantastic with a view of the old church outside the windows. It was nice and quiet, the bathroom was fab with a Japanese bath or a nice shower area the options. Nespresso machine was a nice touch. Overall it was a perfect hotel in a great location to walk around Paris. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again on our next vist to Paris. We did not dine so I cannot comment on the food, the restaurant looked clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service and very nice room. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peerfrom Copenhagen

Great hotel, great service and great location!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, will absolutely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Booked our Honeymoon in Paris over Christmas. Decided on Hotel De Nell based on all of the great reviews and the fact that they have a great restaurant. We prepaid for the hotel through Expedia. After a 20 hour travel day we arrived at the hotel. Lobby was nice and first impression was good despite the staff being a little rude. Then the front desk informed us that the restaurant would be closed the entire week of our stay. Oh well not a big deal. Then we got to our room…. The room overlooked a noisy dirty alley, the furniture in the room had stains on it, and worst of all the bed was rock hard. We decide to ignore all of the problems and go to sleep. Even worse than the hard bed was the fact that the walls were paper thin. We could hear everything happening in the hotel all night and neither my new bride or I slept at all. The next morning I explained the situation to the front desk and they offered to move us to an identical room. How is that supposed to solve the problem?! I informed the staff that we would be checking out and the I would like a refund for the remaining nights that we would not be staying. The staff was extremely rude and denied me a refund. Expedia contacted the hotel numerous times and they still refused to refund any money. So in the end we ended up checking out of the hotel after ONE night and I got charged the FULL stay. This was the worst experience I have ever had traveling and I cannot warn you enough. DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL DE NELL!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

District 9, great local

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: check fire alarm :)
new modern hotel off the beaten path..... new simple design..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Centrally located.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Small and quite
Cons: Explain how the breakfast works. Basic's like eggs are extra........
Location: 20 minute walk to central part of town (Hotel De Ville/Notre Dame) or large shopping centre.
Great trip. Would definitely go back to this hotel and the Opera area. Hotel staff were always helpful including breakfast waiter (the one with the beard:).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but quirky

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice welcome - in fact all the staff were pleasant at this well-situated boutique hotel. The design of the hotel is top class, we'd also been upgraded to room 4.1, which was a prestige room with a Japanese bath, which I'd recommend. We didn't use the bath, to be honest, but did use the fine shower, complete with heated floor tiles that match the wooden tiles in the rest of the room. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. Dinner in the restaurant was also pretty good, with relaxed but efficient service. Three things Hotel de Nell could improve though - (i) room 4.3, which my youngest daughter had, did smell of drains the whole two days we were there, apparently a known problem according to the checkout staff, suggest hotel really gets this fixed (ii) it would be better if tea/coffee in the room was free, not eur 2 a cup and (iii) we can't understand why the turndown service would include opening the windows on the coldest night of the year and switching off the heating - this was in the two non-smelly rooms - suggest the hotel doesn't do that! Despite these niggles, the design and front-facing staff of the hotel were good and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Christmas Vacation in Paris

Posted Dec 30, 2014
This is my first time to Paris, and before my trip I did a lot of research about hotels before deciding on one. This hotel caught my attention because of their trendy interior and design of the washroom. When I arrived I was greeter by the very friendly and helpful staffs. Their guest service is absolutely amazing. However I lived in the Superior room and as I know the hotels in Paris on a average might feel a bit more stuffy then usual. The only concern I might have is the sound proof is not that well as I can hear people ringing door bells, talking, or cars passing by sometimes. But overall I think this is a great place to stay, it is quite close to the metro and Grand Boulevard, but further away from the crowded attraction areas.