Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Lo recomendamos!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel cerca de metro, tren y de sitios turísticos como la catedral de Notre Dame, la Sainte Chapelle, la Conciergerie, Panteón y en pleno barrio latino, donde hay muchos restaurantes variados y zona animada, aunque el hotel está en una calle tranquila donde no se escucha ruido ninguno. Personal amable y habitación acogedora. Solo una pega, la habitación que nos tocó, en el lavabo tenías que tener la puerta abierta o sino no te cogían las piernas, así que no tienes nada de intimidad..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Fine if you don't want to have hot water.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
They moved me from room to room trying to find me a room with hot water then told me the water in the basement was hot. So only being in Paris for one night I decided to try the basement so I could clean up and see the sights. It had hot water for a minute. They didn't even try to make it right with me, not even a free breakfast. And the walls are paper thin so you can listen to your neighbors all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biarritz

hôtel très agréable, calme, et idéalement placé.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Accueil discret et efficace, chambre coquette et propre, hall superbe et petit déjeuner très correct
Cons: Rien de particulier
Location: Notre Dame, quais de Seine, Sainte Chapelle, Palais de Justice,......
très bon moment dans cet hôtel, original par la qualité de sa décoration. Dans un des plus beau quartier de Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

idéalement situé dans le quartier latin,

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Situé au plein centre de Paris, cet hôtel est très bien,seul bémol, la chambre était un peu petite, mais le salon au rez de chaussée est très chaleureux,alors c'est un très bon rapport qualité prix pour Paris,avec le tarif pour trois nuits
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

The hotel is in an excellent location.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is a big advantage since it is near historic attractions and cafes.
Cons: The rooms could be updated and access improved.
Location: Ideal location for exploring Notre Dame Cathedral, the Sainte-Chappelle, and the left bank of the Seine, all minutes away.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an old historic building with narrow corridors and small rooms. Amenities are minimal. Not the best choice for seniors or those with disabilities. Could be a good choice for its ideal location near Notre Dame Cathedral and for those who are out exploring Paris most of the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRES BIEN

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: DESIGN
Cons: PDJ
Location: QUARTIER SYMPA
HOTEL SIMPLE ET TRES FONCTIONNEL BIEN PLACE ET TARIF RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX BIEN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

The Room seems to have shrunk

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: We found that our room was not kept as clean and tidy as our last trip, and the gym needs to be looked at as it was not working (again)
Location: Short walk to some great cafes, restaurants, the Seine and Notre Dame.
This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time I think the renovation had just been completed and we also must have fluked a big room. This time the our room was far too small for the two of us for 4 days, we had to step over our bags all the time and for some reason they had 2 chairs in the room, taking up valuable space and serving no purpose. The lay out of the bathroom was not good, tiles have started to fall off and the water pressure was terrible. We stayed there in the summer of 2012, so thought the renovations would have stood up a little better. We were offered a different room, which was very nice but it only had an open bathroom (ok) with a bath and no shower, we find on holiday we want to get out and about not lounge around and soak in a bath. Still the location is very good short walk to cafes, Notre Dame of course and other things. Probably not for us next visit though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent choice at reasonable price

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We just got back from a 4 day trip to Paris and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was clean, safe (a staff member at the lobby 24/7), and an ideal location in the Latin quarter right at Notre Dame. The room was spacious for a European hotel, and Service was reliable, although our towel options seems to change daily. The lack of a proper shower was a bit of an annoyance, but it almost forced us to have a relaxing bath and enjoy the city every day. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to others looking for a nice place to stay in the heart of Paris, one block from a slew of fantastic restaurants, bakeries, and metro stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom Ginebra

Buena localizacion pero habitacion diminuta

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel remodelado y en muy Buena localizacion. Sin embargo, la habitacion y el bano eran diminutos, lo que hace que resulte muy incomodo para dos personas. El desayuno muy limitado y con pocas opciones. El hotel esta muy limpio pero estaria bien si cambiasen las toallas ya que son muy viejas y diesen mas cosas de aseo: no habia ni crema, ni algodones, etc. En general bien pero deberia estar mucho major para el precio que se paga