Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Too isolated

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, bathrooms were modern and the staff was great.
Location: Limited activities, restaurants, transportation.
I was disappointed that the hotel is located rather far from Metro and bus connections. Unfortunately, we had to take cabs to most places, creating a big expense. Also, dining close to the hotel was very limited. Our room was very nice, clean and the staff was very accommodating. Once we accepted that cabs were our only real option, we managed to see most of what we wanted. I'd hesitate to stay in the hotel again for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great price, great place.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Very close to metro and buses. Short distance to museums and other places.
VERY clean. Super quiet. Nice people and, the best of all, the boulangerie in the corner of the street... You won´t be able to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and room cleanliness
Hotel is located at a very safe area with police stationing at various corners. We do see police patrolling the place too. Quite a far walk to major attractions but still if you need to take metro it is near to a few metro stops making it convenient to travel around in Paris. Overall, good stay at the hotel, better than what we have expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Lovely staff who all spoke English hotel is very clean and comfortable. Further from Eiffel Tower than I thought but still ok to walk, took us half am hour walking. breakfast is expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location to major sights

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the location.
The hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to several museums (Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Rodin etc) and is also close to several Metro stops. Additionally, the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Despite not speaking a word of French aside from please, thank you, and do you speak English, the staff made the stay very easy, as they spoke English fluently. They were also always willing to accommodate any requests and recommend the best modes of transportation, restaurants etc. If I were reviewing the hotel based solely on the staff, it would be 5 stars. The hotel itself has little to be desired. That being said, we stayed in the cheapest room - a double. We certainly got what we paid for. The rooms are very small and cramped and our a/c did not work. Additionally, the walls and floors are quite thin, so whenever your neighbors above are walking around upstairs, you're sure to know it. Needless to say, this is frustrating when one is trying to sleep. The lighting is quite dim, the carpets are worn, the bed was saggy etc. This was my first time in Paris, so perhaps this is standard for hotels in the area - I have no idea. I can say I wont stay there again, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Chicago, IL

Love the view

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had a magnificent view from our room, bathroom spotless. Housekeeping very receptive to finding right plug for phone connection. Beautiful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jcspal from Denver

Paris to the core

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exactly what you want in a paris hotel. Made me feel French the moment I walked in.
2 out of 5
by arshad from fresno, CA

less than 1 star hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: every thing was at a distance
when I booked the hotel it said about 0.5 mile from eiffel tower, in reality it was more than 3 miles far, hotel decor was not impressive at all, I was on 6 th floor, elevator did not work for 2 days, it was difficult with 2 kids to go up by stairs, they offered room on first floor but if I transfer my luggage by myself via stairs. breakfast was not impressive for 13 euros, they were trying to charge for 2 kids who did not eat breakfast. It cost me everyday 20-25 euros daily to go to eiffel tower. windows did not have screen, I did see mosquito in the room. there was no shower curtain so some water will wet the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enrique Alcaraz from Puerto Rico

Nietas en París

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel were helpful. Rooms small but clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from London

Correct

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Very good bed and bedding, very good bathroom, including excellent plumbing.
Cons: The walls are sad and beige, they could really do with a lick of paint.
Location: I enjoyed the location as it is quite ordinary and non-turistic. We were not lucky with restaurants nearby, but that is a Parisian thing.
The hotel is quite ok, but is it worth what they charge? Not sure. The area is not turistic, which is a plus, at the same time it is quite not far from Vaneau underground station and other places of interest. It was also quite easy to get to from Gare du Nord.