Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Not really 5 star

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location was superb.
Cons: the bathrooms are tiny
Location: perfect if you are in Paris for shopping and dining
Great people and a very helpful concierge, and a great location, but the rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny with awkward fixtures and a poor shower. A 5 star hotel has two sinks, a separate WC, and a decent shower. Hard to find in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Heat was way too hot, and one electrical outlet in the bathroom would be helpful.
Location: This hotel is close to everything- including the river cruises. You could walk easily to most attractions.
Heat in room was very hot, we finally turned it off and got comfortable. The location was fabulous and the staff was helpful. Gorgeous marble throughout helped make our Paris experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westport, CT

Prime location, beautiful rooms, lovely staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, tasteful traditional decor, superb staff.
Cons: The pillows were inferior, but all of the linens, bedding, were high quality. The bath and all appointments were exceptional.
Location: Le Place Vendome! What else can you say? It's the equivalent of 57th & 5th…..you can't touch this location, the best! Place Vendome & St. Honore,wow!
I go to Paris every year. I've tried many hotels/neighborhoods across the $$ spectrum, from the Plaza Athenee & Ritz on down. I think this is a gem with a blue chip location, and excellent service. The staff was exceptional: helpful, friendly, warm, etc. The only complaint is that our non-smoking room was invaded by the heavy smoking in adjacent rooms. The guests on our floor not only seemed to spend the entire day in their room…but spent the entire day smoking. Often, they would prop open their doors…so the smoke filled the halls, and consequently, our room. The hotel insisted that their was nothing they could do about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

miraria otras opciones si no lo renuevan

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
La situacion es inmejorable, pero creo que se quedo un poco obsoleto
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maximefrom Bdx

Hotel très vieillissant, mais très bien situé

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel vieillissant, déco d'un autre age, première chambre proposée sans fenêtre (un œil de bœuf a 3m de hauteur) deuxième chambre confortable, petit dejeuner très correct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Review of Hotel de Vendome

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The room was of a very high standard, it was comfortable and quiet. As there were only 29 rooms the staff were attentive and helpful.
Cons: We could not fault the hotel in any way.
Location: The location was right in the centre of Paris, perfectly located to walk to most of the main sites and also near a metro station.
The location was excellent, right in the centre of Paris. The hotel was fantastic and the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. We were even allowed a late checkout at no extra cost. We will definately stay here in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastville, VA

Excellent Hotel on Place Vendome, Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the excellent staff the fine restaurant the comfortable room
Cons: Hotel is fine as is!
Location: Wonderful location on Place Vendome. Things to do: SHOP
The Hotel de Vendome met and exceeded all my expectations for my stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Outstanding location ... Outstanding staff ...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, LOcation, Service
Cons: No complaints
Location: Wonderful location, easy access to museums, sightseeing, shopping
The staff are smart, friendly, helpful The location is perfect The restaurant and bar are unique and delightful The whole experience was outstanding