Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

She's still got it!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The Louvre, Tuileries Gardens and great shopping are all withing walking distance.
The first time I stayed at Hotel Vendome was in 1988. I was curious if the hotel was as nice as I remembered it to be. I have to say that like a fine wine, Hotel de Vendome has not only maintained her best qualities she's improved. The staff were exceptional. If you're looking for a hotel in Paris, she's the one. Great location, beautiful rooms, and small luxury hotel staff standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - OK Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The manjor benefit of this hotel is its location at Place vendome on the corner of Rue St. Honore - within walking distance of all major french boutiques. Staff was OK. The room is very nice and bathroom specially. Could be a bit more spacious. Overall a good recommendation at a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely boutique hotel in Paris

Posted May 26, 2014
Lovely small boutique hotel centrally located in Paris 1st arrondisement...an easy walk to the Louvre, Tuilleries, Musee d'Orsay, l'Orangerie, Champs Elysee, Marais, restaurants, cafes and attractions. Very pleasant and welcoming staff who were more than happy to provide assistance and information as needed. Room and amenities were great and service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location in Paris

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel was quiet and comfortable, but right in the middle of it all. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Room was lovely and spacious for a European hotel. Shower was large with strong hot water. Wifi was fast and reliable. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by divjef from miami

Great location, service and room!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Only complaint was the hard bed but still had a great night's sleep. So far my favorite parisian hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from UK

Excellent location!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Small, well presented hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful from booking taxis to recommending restaurants. Would definitely stay again. The only downfall was the breakfast. It was simple, but expensive for what it was. However, the breakfast room is beautiful. You can also go across the street to a cafe and get breakfast, which what's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel perfect location !

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We had a great time in Paris the hotel was very central , handy for shopping and sight seeing ! Would defiantly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by art

Excellent location, room luxury

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Second stay in this hotel and was wonderful for second time, Expedia VIP upgrade!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely area

Posted Feb 13, 2014
So near attractions of Paris, great restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast is good at the hotel but pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guy and dana

very good location. large room.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The location is very good. The room was very large and comfort. the staff was very nice and friendly. The Bathroom is very well design and stylish.
Cons: facilities.