Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Very welcoming, luxurious hotel in heart of Paris

Posted May 31, 2015
We rented a deluxe room and enjoyed the space and amenities, as well as the friendly staff we encountered throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Awesome! Perfect location and service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Old world charm! Sophisticated. Quiet.
Location: Everything in Paris is nearby!
Warm and Welcoming staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Nice brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like!

Posted May 21, 2015
Wonderful shoppping location. Great personnel. Really french.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 19, 2015
Room a bit tight. Few if any english channels on the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino

Splendido albergo di lusso nel cuore di Parigi

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Personale competente e disponibilissimo. Albergo silenzioso, discreto, tranquillo ed accogliente. Di lusso. Stanza dotata di ogni confort. Pulizia della stanza e del bagno eccellente. Ci torneremo senz'altro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Elegant and well situated in (very) central Paris

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Small size - not your usual business hotel. Extremely comfortable rooms. This was our second stay and will not be our last.
Cons: Not much really. Don't think it would suit children - but whether that is a good or bad point depends on your personal circumstances!
Location: Very central. Great for the Tuilleries and the Louvre - but none of the big sites is very far away.
Beautiful and welcoming small hotel in the prestigious Place Vendome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Luxury and Location - what could be better?

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodating staff, decor
Cons: Received food gifts - didn't know they were from friends - no cards with the items. Found out by accident when friend emailed asking if we'd received!
Location: Couldn't be better! Easy walking distance to Tuileries, the Louvre, the Seine, good restaurants esp. Angelina's & shopping.
What a beautiful small luxury hotel this is - the epitome of old-world charm. The staff was very accommodating both via email before our arrival as well as during our stay. We did encounter a few small problems (AC in the bedroom did not work & shower head holder was broken) so after the first day the staff moved us to a new suite. We also decided to extend our stay by a day & management met the Expedia price at which we had booked...something they were not obligated to have to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Style, comfort and location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The combination of style, comfort and location
Cons: If the restaurant had a longer menu and opening hours it would be great, but nothing really to complain about.
Location: Hotel Vendome is located in what I consider to be the heart of Paris
My typical visit to Paris last only a few days and then I either want to cover as much as possible or rest. Hotel Vendome is perfect for both. The fact that it is small gives me a nice homy feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location but no amenities and overpriced

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities, professionalism of front desk staff
This is my 1st review ever but I feel the need to comment on my experience. This was my 2nd stay at the Hotel de Vendome. It's a nice hotel in a good location but I would not stay there again. The hotel has no amenities; there is not a gym, spa, lobby lounge in which to relax, bar or restaurant to speak of (there is a restaurant but I didn't observe anyone dining there other than for breakfast). Thus, you are paying a lot of money for just a room. I think you can find much better values and accommodations elsewhere. Also, the plaza in which the hotel is located is very quiet and practically dead given that the Ritz (which is next door) is undergoing renovation and closed. Also, I did not find the reception staff particularly professional and the concierge (who I believe was also the reception clerk) was not very knowledgeable. Lastly, the hotel permits dogs and the dog across the hall from me barked. I called the front desk to complain and they sent someone up to speak with the owner but a barking dog is not something I want to deal with on my vacation. The hotel seems to have lost its magic and given its price, I don't see much reason, if any, to stay there. If you want to spend a lot of money for a bed in a good location, then it's fine. But if you want anything more, stay elsewhere.