Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westport, CT

Prime location, beautiful rooms, lovely staff.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, tasteful traditional decor, superb staff.
Cons: The pillows were inferior, but all of the linens, bedding, were high quality. The bath and all appointments were exceptional.
Location: Le Place Vendome! What else can you say? It's the equivalent of 57th & 5th…..you can't touch this location, the best! Place Vendome & St. Honore,wow!
I go to Paris every year. I've tried many hotels/neighborhoods across the $$ spectrum, from the Plaza Athenee & Ritz on down. I think this is a gem with a blue chip location, and excellent service. The staff was exceptional: helpful, friendly, warm, etc. The only complaint is that our non-smoking room was invaded by the heavy smoking in adjacent rooms. The guests on our floor not only seemed to spend the entire day in their room…but spent the entire day smoking. Often, they would prop open their doors…so the smoke filled the halls, and consequently, our room. The hotel insisted that their was nothing they could do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Review of Hotel de Vendome

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The room was of a very high standard, it was comfortable and quiet. As there were only 29 rooms the staff were attentive and helpful.
Cons: We could not fault the hotel in any way.
Location: The location was right in the centre of Paris, perfectly located to walk to most of the main sites and also near a metro station.
The location was excellent, right in the centre of Paris. The hotel was fantastic and the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. We were even allowed a late checkout at no extra cost. We will definately stay here in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastville, VA

Excellent Hotel on Place Vendome, Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the excellent staff the fine restaurant the comfortable room
Cons: Hotel is fine as is!
Location: Wonderful location on Place Vendome. Things to do: SHOP
The Hotel de Vendome met and exceeded all my expectations for my stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Outstanding location ... Outstanding staff ...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, LOcation, Service
Cons: No complaints
Location: Wonderful location, easy access to museums, sightseeing, shopping
The staff are smart, friendly, helpful The location is perfect The restaurant and bar are unique and delightful The whole experience was outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bruxelles

Hôtel proche du pôle luxe de Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Parfait, rien à ajouter si ce n'est une décoration qui peut ne pas plaire à certain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Boutique hotel in good location - Place Vendome.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Boutique hotel, staff very good and helpful, excellent location, wonderful intimate restaurant, good menu and well presented, bedroom adequate but needs attention, bathroom/shower poor standard and needs serious upgrade! Hotel has a great 'feel' about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Parisian Charm in the heart of Paris Place Vendome

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Impeccable friendly service in a romantic environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mother & Daughterfrom USA

Good Choice

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was central to everything we wanted to do; good shopping , cafés and access to Metro. In European fashion, rooms are small, but clean and plenty of closet space. Bathroom was roomy and good water pressure in shower. Staff was responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, FL

Intimate hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: We liked that is was small, the building was gorgeous with historical detail and it had a very nice breakfast.
Cons: I wish it had a restaurant. I always like eating at my hotel on our first night. We kind of get our bearings...
We were very pleased with our room, the staff and the location. We walked everywhere-- The Louvre is only blocks away and the Tuillieres Garden is just on the corner. It's a great place to watch people. Restaurants and shops: love this little hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

サントノーレ、ヴァンドーム広場に接する、最高の立地。

Posted Aug 27, 2014
立地、客室、全て素晴らしい。ベルボーイはとても良いサービスなのに、フロントの英語、対応がイマイチ。部屋まで行って、カードキーが作動せずまたやり直しに行ったり、部屋に入って事前にベルボーイが置いておいてくれた荷物を見て部屋を間違った!と慌てたり、大丈夫かと不安になった。円からユーロへの両替もレートは書いてあるのに、出来ないと言われた。素敵なホテルなのに、フロントだけがアルバイト?という感じで残念。でも、全体的にはとても良かった。