Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Intimate hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: We liked that is was small, the building was gorgeous with historical detail and it had a very nice breakfast.
Cons: I wish it had a restaurant. I always like eating at my hotel on our first night. We kind of get our bearings...
We were very pleased with our room, the staff and the location. We walked everywhere-- The Louvre is only blocks away and the Tuillieres Garden is just on the corner. It's a great place to watch people. Restaurants and shops: love this little hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We loved our stay, and particularly the senior male concierge who was able to get dinner reservations at all the most popular spots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

She's still got it!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The Louvre, Tuileries Gardens and great shopping are all withing walking distance.
The first time I stayed at Hotel Vendome was in 1988. I was curious if the hotel was as nice as I remembered it to be. I have to say that like a fine wine, Hotel de Vendome has not only maintained her best qualities she's improved. The staff were exceptional. If you're looking for a hotel in Paris, she's the one. Great location, beautiful rooms, and small luxury hotel staff standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - OK Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The manjor benefit of this hotel is its location at Place vendome on the corner of Rue St. Honore - within walking distance of all major french boutiques. Staff was OK. The room is very nice and bathroom specially. Could be a bit more spacious. Overall a good recommendation at a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Lovely boutique hotel in Paris

Posted May 26, 2014
Lovely small boutique hotel centrally located in Paris 1st arrondisement...an easy walk to the Louvre, Tuilleries, Musee d'Orsay, l'Orangerie, Champs Elysee, Marais, restaurants, cafes and attractions. Very pleasant and welcoming staff who were more than happy to provide assistance and information as needed. Room and amenities were great and service was impeccable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is fantastic and the staff is very nice and helpful, the room was super small, double room didn't even have a queen size bed ( only full size) very uncomfortable and absolutely not worth the price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location in Paris

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel was quiet and comfortable, but right in the middle of it all. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Room was lovely and spacious for a European hotel. Shower was large with strong hot water. Wifi was fast and reliable. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by divjef from miami

Great location, service and room!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Only complaint was the hard bed but still had a great night's sleep. So far my favorite parisian hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith Zavitz from Arlington, Texas

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beyond spectacular in its ambiance, location, service and staff attitude. We will stay there on any future trips to Paris.