Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Mexico

Mixed Feelings

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms need maintenance. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were adequate and functional, but the carpets were a disgrace
Location: Metro and the arc the triomphe at two blocks. Everything at your fingertips.
The location is excellent - two blocks from the Arc de Triomphe. The staff is very good and efficient. But this is definitely not a 5 star hotel, perhaps a 3.5 star. And yet, the restaurant is a one-star Michelin. The problem is the upkeep. Although the rooms are okay and clean, everything needs a touch up. In particular the carpets need a change, because they have bare sections. And in the reception, the plastic (or paper) flowers are a no-go in a Parisian hotel. So mixed feelings. I suppose you can find a better hotel for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Far away from 5 star Hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nnnnn
Cons: naaaaa
Location: naaaaa
Very poor Hotel. Just Reception and Rooms.Badly maintained. Positive. Location Please dont sel iit as a ***** Hotel.Looks like a joke. This time Expedia suprised me negayively.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok but don't see 5 stars

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Great location. Staff were nice enough.
Cons: think it needs a little modernisation.
Location: Very close to Champs-Élysées / Arc de triumph.
Good location but can't see how it has a 5 star rating. Room was nice but not amazing. had a jet tub that didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Victoria

Hotel in great location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Hotel definitely not 5 star. Our room needed refurbishing and was situated over a busy restaurant. The staff were lovely,very helpful. Location excellent two streets from Arc De Triumph off the Champs Elysee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah Saudi Arabia

So happy to stay in Hotel De Vigny for one week,

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Close to everything's, shopping dinning tourist, hope we see you again in Aug Sami Nahat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susie

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
No need to post. I used to stay at this hotel and it was great. This is good for management so they can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the furniture need renewing nd I wish if internet was free.
Location: it is in Champs Elyse so near Arc of Triumph 5 min walking,you can go to the Tourefeil and the Louvre by metro .
Good hotel in Clamps Elysee and there are 3 metro stations near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Despite a quaint hotel entrance, the room was very spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We booked this hotel mainly due to it's location. Having never been to Paris we wanted to be as central as possible and this couldn't have been better. Only a few hundred meters from the Arc de Triomphe and still walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. We were also concerned that we might book somewhere that looked nice in the pictures but be in a rough area but our minds were put at rest the instant we arrived! The whole area around the hotel is lovely, grand buildings, fancy hotels, flagship shops and fantastic restaurants. At no point did we feel unsafe and we were out every night. I think this area would be comparable with Mayfair and Park Lane in London. If you are in Paris then this is the place to stay, it ticks every box. So, the hotel itself, it's quite small, there isn't a huge lobby and a pool and things like that, but it's lovely. Being small it's very quiet, the staff are more attentive and you can always get in the lift! It was very clean, the bed was really comfy and the room was lovely. I don't have a bad word to say about it. Even their restaurant has just been awarded a Michelin star. I think in this price range it's perfect, I'd happily stay there again and happily recommend it to anyone. One final note would be the staff, they all spoke extremely good English and couldn't have been more helpful. They seemed to help out and not just because they are trying to get a tip, but because they just want to help you with your stay. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Stockholm

good value for money in central location

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. The rooms are ok but appear a bit out of date, but good value for money, although breakfast at 30 eur is a bit steep. Also, WIFI was free and with good capacity