Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and wonderful staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Location: Luxembourg Gardens and the St. Germaine area. Also Montparnasse the big tower is a fifteen minute walk or also nearby by taxi or metro.
This was the perfect location. It was four blocks to the Luxembourg Gardens and lots of bistros and restaurants around. Across the street was a fine restaurant and wine sales where we had a lovely dinner. The staff was so helpful. The rooms were very nice. This is a boutique hotel, not large but they did offer breakfast if you wanted to buy or referred to another restaurant a few blocks away if you wanted something larger. Lots of night life too as restaurants and bars stay open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is in an excellent location with friendly staff. Downsides, no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and beds are two singles pushed together which can be uncomfortable during the night. It is close to a main road so can be a little noisy but that does add to the ambience. Room was a good size for Paris with seating area and we loved the theming of the hotel. All in all would definately recommend and would return. If visiting would recommend booking Le Timbre for evening meal this was an exceptional eatery and was one of our highlights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olefrom Hong Kong

A very small charming hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is very small and not practical decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Very pleasant, quiet hotel; very helpful staff;excellent location; good restaurants and cafes nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrefrom Curitiba

Bom e justo

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bom hotel, quarto justo pelo preço cobrado, sendo que em Paris tudo é mais caro. O ponto forte é a localização, visto que o metro esta muito perto e ainda possui diversas opçoes de alimentaçao ao redor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Majafrom Sweden

A little gem of a hotel - highly recommended!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never write reviews normally, but I feel I must this time. This is a little gem of a hotel! The service is almost unbelievable and the friendly staff really does try to accommodate even a picky customer such as me. The location is just the best if you are interested in strolling in the old neighborhood of Latin Quarters and the bohemic chic St. Germain. Art galleries, bistros, beautiful parks all over. Depending on ambition you can walk to the Seine, Notre Dame and/or musée d'Orsay or to Montparnasse – all over! It is so Parisian it almost hurts. The hotel itself is small and while not brand new, very comfortable and has a nice mix of romantic (but NOT over the top!) and artsy interior. The breakfast is on the pricy side - but the quality of everything served is of excellent quality. Two small things to notice: There are no balconies in the rooms (which it said on hotels.com when I booked). However, you can ask for a room with a terrace on the ground floor if you want to be able to go outside. Furthermore: The next time I book I will make sure to have a bathroom with a door from the start, instead of a separate room for the toilet and a bathroom with a tub only separated from the bedroom by a curtain, as it gets a bit damp in the room with the curtain solution! These are minor details and when I complained I got offered to switch to a absolutely perfect room! This is my fifth time in Paris and the hotel is my all-time favorite. I really recommend this hotel warmly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Quit local area of Paris

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nice art work and just felt good.
Cons: The hot and cold water changes in the shower ? Not a big deal.
Location: Lots of Metro lines very close!
Great location and staff! Would go back! Lots of things very close. Great room, Paris sized as tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not think that the pictures on the web represent the hotel accurately. This is a tiny hotel on a small street with miniature room. It is fine for a brief business visit to Paris, without having to spend any time in the room, but most deginetely not for vacation purposes. The service was limited to hearing "good morning" when you pass by the small desk at the entrance, although the room was clean and serviced well during the time of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Meena Bakhshifrom Dubai

Very helpful front desk

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Coffee and tea service and kettle were not provided in the room. That is a serious discomfort.