Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peader from London

Disgusting - this place should be closed down.

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was by far the most disgusting, dangerous and fillty place I have ever stayed in all my years of travelling around the world. Hotels.com should not be selling this propertly as it falls well below any hygiene or safety standards in any country. This property uses a very similar name to a great hotel and many peole like myself booked it thinking it was the other property.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
No lif to go to the room since having big luggage bag.. Just to have a short rest and sleep, its ok but not for stay longer in the hotel..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from NYC

Ehhh...but not unbearable considering the price

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I knew the hotel would be budget-standard considering the price. However what looked like it used to be a cafe near the lobby was a mess. The glass was broken, papers were everywhere, and the space was a real mess. It no longer functions as a cafe but I was instructed to leave my luggage there before check-in which worried me. In the end my luggage was fine. The wifi does not work on all floors, only the 3rd and 4th which was kind of annoying since I was staying on the 5th floor. My room faced the street and had a balcony which was quite charming. The room was clean and cozy but the linens looked like old rags so bring your own towel. Overall, not bad I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina from Germany

Convenient location - pleasant accommodation

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay - the front-desk employee did his best to make things comfortable. Location - location - location...I have traveled many times to Paris and here was able to explore a new and interesting district that is nonetheless convenient to the major tourist attractions. Subway stop Cadet is a hop, skip and a jump away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from North Yorkshire, UK

Great for students or low budget travels

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Character
Cons: Stairs
Location: Great for Northern Paris
Well.... do not expect a lot, its basic and old, but it does have character! For the money you pay you get what is due.... I spent one night there and it was fine for my needs. No lift means that if your room is on the 6th floor prepare for a hike. My room had a sink, a bed and a wardrobe no on suite, but a good view of the tip of the Eiffel tower. Slept well! Good location and would stay again, but not with the wife!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Un peu juste

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Un peu juste, means barely acceptable, meaning there is a bed, just clean enough if camping is your thing and that is it. No amenities of any kind. You get what you pay for. My other accommodation fell through and I needed a place for 2 nights. I am single and climbing 6 flights of stairs barely big enough for me (I am 5'10", similar to a cork screw staircase). I am a triathlete and still was a chore going up those stairs. It really is a funny place, hard to figure how why anyone would run a hotel like that. Fortunately, I didn't get robbed or mugged there, but the thought definitely entered my mind. Reminds me the first time I went to Paris in 1980, paid 30 francs for a similar room, near Place de la Republique. Accommodations for students, that sort of thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel des Arts

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
you get whats you pays for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

It's OK

Posted Aug 16, 2011
Basic but OK. Place to rest your head only - not recommended for a long term stay or first visit to Paris. Good location though and walkable to pretty much all the sights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Despite if it's perfect location and price, just spend several bucks more and stay in a decent hotel. This hotel is very very dirty. Cockroaches are everywhere. Bed sheets were clean but the duvets PMG I don't wantto remember. There are blood marks on them. If u wanna enjoy your trip, don't mess it up with this hotel. I'm so surprised how hotel.com offers this hotel