Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel, ideal location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and comfortable with knowledgeable helpful staff.
Cons: Mirrors in the bedroom not just the bathroom and move the Hairdryer out of the toilet. TV signal poor.
Location: Surrounded by numerous cafes and restaurants, would recommend Pauls. Lovely stroll through the artists square . Short walk to reach the bus or trains
Perfectly located hotel, surrounded by numerous restaurants and cafes. Within walking distance for transport links. Very clean and comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Would advise taking own Hairdryer as this is located in the toilet ! Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great Location and Price!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very roomy, easy to do laundry for long term travel, great location and price.
Cons: Air conditioning please.
Location: Fun bars, fun food, walk to Sacre Couer and Metro!
We stayed here for a few days and had a great time! The location is AMAZING! Super close to tons of cafes, bars, and Metro. The price is very affordable and the staff are friendly, but there is no air conditioning and it was sooo hot. We woke up and left early to escape the heat in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Uk

Lovely hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Travelled with a friend for her 40th birthday. Our room was small and had no view but it was clean and would definately come back again. Would highly recommend Montmartre. Loads of choice to eat out and easy to walk around. The Sacre Coeur was beautiful. The metro was easy to use. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: The wifi could use a signal boost!
Location: Sights of Paris, restaurants
This small hotel is in the Montmartre district in Paris located within walking distance to Sacre Coeur Basilica. There are many local artists in the area and no shortage of excellent food & drink. It is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the Blanch & Abbesses Metro stations that connect you with the rest of Paris. The hotel has a helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, and a excellent breakfast in the lower floor. The rooms are all decorated nicely and comfortable. We stayed 6 nights and had a very pleasurable experience.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Worcester

Nice little hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and style.
Cons: Bathroom size.Air con.One lady staff member was very rude when I asked if the luggage room got locked. Breakfast didn't look great so we ate out
Location: Great location In Montmatre - near to the tube and right next to Moulin Rouge, Place de Tetre and Sacre Coeur.
A nice hotel in a good location but the bathroom was very small. You could barely turn around in it which made it very uncomfortable drying after showing. Shallow sink with no plug either so you couldn't wash your face properly without splashing water all over the place and wasting water down the plug hole. Bedroom got very hot at night with no air con and windows couldn't be opened as other people had their windows open and people were quite noisy. For information, if you store your luggage at the hotel when you check out whilst you go out for the day, the luggage room is not locked. The hotel is nice though and good enough, I'm just not sure I would actually go so far as to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Knoxville

Excellent location and staff

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Not much really
Location: Described above
Five minutes walk to Place du Tertre, a block from Le Moulin Rouge, and three blocks or so from Sacre Cour. Just about ideally situated if you want a hotel in Montmartre. It's on a narrow street so traffic noise isn't bad. If you want to take a taxi from CDG, it isn't nearly as long as if you were going to St Germain or the Latin Quarter. There's a small theater directly across the street. The staff is excellent; very professional and helpful. The clientele included French, American, Japanese, and other nationalities. The room I had, #25, is a typical French hotel room, clean but small, but not a lot different from other good hotels. The breakfast is good and worth having. The bed was fine and the housekeeping good too. I would recommend it and would stay there again in Montmartre.
2 out of 5
by c from new york, ny

More like a College Dorm than a Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location was amazing and the overall look of the hotel decor was quirky and charming.
Cons: Allow guest to be treated as the responsible adults.
The hotel is in a great location. The room we had was tiny, like a college dorm. There were strict rules about eating and drinking, also like a college dorm. There is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Instead, there was a tea and coffee station in the basement. The staff were friendly upon our arrival but became upset when we wanted to take tea to our room in the evening or in the morning. We were told beverages in the room was prohibited. The bathroom was spotless, but the bedding smelled musty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blackfox from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: loads to do Moulin Rouge, Great brasserie's nice shops close to metro.
Great staff nice rooms and tea,coffee and delicious snacks downstairs. Yum Yum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L<ravelAdventures from Massachusetts

Montmartre 2 night stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend getaway in April 2014. Location was perfect in the arts district of Montmartre. Price reasonable for Paris standards. A block away from lots of cafés and bakeries and restaurants. 10 min walk to 2 different metro stops for easy access to downtown sites. Sacre Couer close by on foot as well. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Had a double bed with comfy pillows. Tiny bathroom but clean and with a shower. Staff friendly and spoke English well, very accomodating. We did not have breakfast (12 Euros per person) at the hotel since there were so many cafés nearby for cheaper, but the breakfast area is cool, downstairs where there's free coffee and tea and croissants all day. Cool spiral staircase to the upper floors or else a tiny typically European elevator that barely fits two people in it. All in all this place was perfect for what we were looking for. The only possible complaint would be there was no fan in the room, and there didn't seem to be any air conditioning (we didn't need it tho as it was April). Not sure how they deal with the heat in the summertime. We would definitely book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Éamonn Ó Dónaill from Dublin

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the third time I stayed in the Hotel des Arts and, as usual, I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Superb location, comfortable, spacious room (by Paris standards) and extremely friendly staff. I'll be back!