Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reims

très calme avec du personnel très accueillant

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: le WC fêlé dans la chambre jean Renoir
Location: Très bien situé
arrivé vers 14 h . Nous avons été très bien accueilli par du personnel très agréable . Nous avons été surpris par le gout de décoration et d'originalité de cet hôtel . A recommander , j'y retournerai lors de mon prochain voyage à paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Small beautiful hotel in the Montmartre District

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean, quiet and modern.
Location: Many cafes, shops and authentic Parisian bars and restaurants. A wonderful and authentic neighborhood.
The hotel is small, but very clean, modern and very friendly. All of the hotel staff were extremely helpful, particularly Juliette (front desk) who was extremely helpful on many occasions. I would certainly return to this hotel on future trips to Paris and have already recommended it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Comfortable, interesting location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel Des Arts was not a huge hotel but the service was friendly and useful. Located just up from the moulin rouge it is in Montmartre which is a funky neighbourhood with reasonable access to the metro. Hotel only does minimal breakfast (not worth it) but there are plenty of good cafes and restaurants around. Definitely only a three star place but nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hemmingford Quebec

Okay hotel, great location in Monmartre

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We only spent one night at this hotel. We found their policy that one could not drink in the room to be a bit ridiculous. I'm not talking about a party, I just wanted to have a cider at the end of the day and was informed that I had to drink it in the breakfast room. They didn't want me to stain the carpet. Same thing in the morning. No coffee in the room. I have to many hotels and the "no drinking rule" was a unique situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Tolle Lage am Montmartre

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Lage, Design
Cons:
Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Service; die Betten (Matratze) war sehr weich und ist zur Seite abgefallen so dass man sich nachts irgendwie festhalten musste :-( Das Personal bot für die zweite Nacht einen Zimmerwechsel an den wir aber abgelehnt haben wegen der damit verbundenen Umzugsarbeiten. Unangenehm ist, dass man keinerlei Getränke (außer Wasser) auf dem Zimmer einnehmen darf (auch keinen Kaffee als "Vor"-Frühstück; scheint in Frankreich häufig so zu sein.... Dennoch, alles in allem, ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis; kann man wirklich weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都練馬区

これがパリ・モンマルトル

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: 小さな、小さなホテルですからフロントスタッフはいつも一人で、三泊しましたがいつも「困ったことはないか?」と声をかけてくれ、極めてアットホームなところです。
Cons: 行ったのが冬だったので問題なかったのですが、夏は冷蔵庫が欲しいですね。
Location: ムーランルージュのある地下鉄2号線ブランシュの駅からとほ十分程度のマーケット、土産物屋、飲食店街を抜けた坂の途中にあり、東に十五分もあるけばサクラクレールまで行けました。
モンマルトルの坂の一角にある瀟洒なホテルです。 ゴージャスなアメリカンタイプとは全く異なる、小さい、素朴で暖かみのあるホテルでした。 いろいろな店が朝早くから夜遅くまで開いており、不自由のない環境でした。 過剰な設備はありませんが、wi-fiも無料設備され快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We stayed in Paris for 3 nights and found the hotel through other positive reviews. The location was perfect for us, close enough to travel via the metro but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the trip; we were given a complimentary bottle of wine as a Christmas surprise. The room was maintained to a very high standard; the breakfast buffet, although not including in the cost of our rooms, was delicious; and the hotel organised our taxi back to the station and held our luggage on our last day. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, services, views from top floor.
Cons: Accessibility for those less able to move around easily.
Location: Loads to do in Montmartre and only a 20 minutes walk down into the commercial centre of town or to Gare du Nord.
Hotel des Arts had everything for our short stay in paris and great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely boutique hotel in good location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights in one of their Superior rooms and can wholeheartedly recommend. Staff were very friendly and helpful, supplying us with an info pack containing various maps and brochures upon arrival. Location was perfect for exploring the area of Monmartre and within walking distance of several Metro stations. Nearby restaurants were excellent and the hotel staff were helpful in recommending them. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Montmatre, excellent locality

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Excellent locality and convenient if you are using Metro. It is an easy walk from Blanche station. Hotel itself is small, but clean the staff is very helpful. Montmatre is wonderful with an old time charm and has many eateries and bars. Sacré-Cœur is walkable from the hotel. Hotel room was small, but neat and tidy. If I stay again in Montmatre, I would certainly pick this hotel.