Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Bestes Hotel in Paris, einfach toll !

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Lage, Wohlfühlfaktor.
Cons: Mini-Bar wäre toll.
Location: Montmartre, Nähe Basilika Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge.
Wiederholter Aufenthalt, immer wieder gerne. Freundlichkeit und Service super, besser geht nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Clean, convenient and friendly

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: Many restarurants and cafes, shops souvineer, art and the like, monuments.
Our stay was very comfortable for our first visit to Paris and Montmartre was just wonderful. Everything was close, food, dining, shopping, sightseeing, and ofcourse transport. Thank you :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. john's, NL

Great value and location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Overall this is a great little hotel right in the heart of Montmartre on a quiet street. The room is small but this IS Paris, so that's to be expected. The staff are very welcoming, gracious and helpful. My husband was sick on our first day and they offered all kinds of help. We were on the sixth floor and had a lovely view over the rooftops and could see the Eiffel Tower. The tiny elevator goes to the fifth floor only, so if you have mobility issues, the climb to the 6th floor with luggage up a spiral staircase could be an issue. My only complaint was the bed which was terribly hard. I awoke stiff and sore every morning. Overall though, it's a lovely little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Beautiful, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: In easy reach of two different metros, 10 minutes walk from the funicular to SacreCoeur and to Moulin Rouge.
This tastefully decorated but comfortable and cosy hotel in a quiet road near Abbess Metro, was a joy to spend time in. Its art noveau style with wonderful trompe d'oieul doors and beautiful decor made for relaxing surroundings and the free hot drinks from midday to midnight were an absolute joy when arriving back tired from a day's sight seeing. The staff were more than helpful and we were upgraded to a newly completed superior room which was wonderful. We cannot praise this hotel enough - there is nothing at all we could find fault with and we hope they continue to be successful. (Also considering there were 150 rooms over 6 floors, there was never a feeling that you were in a hotel that size, it was such a quiet and peaceful place).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very comfortable, excellent staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfasts, immaculately clean, very helpful staff especially English speaking reception staff
Cons: Nothing to say.
Location: Montmartre - full of character
Very conveniently situated for where we wanted to be - for the ambience of Montmartre and for getting about t Paris for sightseeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, Canada

Rooms too small

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Breakfast too basic for the price. This kind of breakfast is offered free in North America. Complementary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Östhammar

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Känns personligt och har en konstinriktning med berättelser om olika konstnärer.
Cons: På sommaren bör det finnas Aircondition på rummen.
Location: Mycket bra läge till Metro etc.
2:a gången vi bor på hotellet, nära till allt och framförallt i Montmartre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom københavn

Dejligt og centralt

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Perfekt beliggenhed nær til hyggelige gader med butikker og gode caféer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton on tees UK

City hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic location very helpful friendly hotel staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is honestly one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was small, but had everything I needed; the location (right in the middle of Montmartre) is excellent, with lots of bars and restaurants etc within a very short walk. Yet it was still quiet at night thanks to the sound-proofing and double glazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that, but overall I had an excellent stay.