Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Fantastic location. It was close to everything, and most importantly, just a few minutes walk away from must-see foodie shops G.Detou, Le Comptoir De La Gastronomie, La Bovida and A.Simon. The staff were extremely helpful and lovely. The rooms themselves, as you would expect, were perfect. It was a very pleasurable stay, and I'll be sure to stop by again the next time I'm in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WS from WS

Was booking pre-paid?

Posted Apr 19, 2014
In the confirmation sent to me on this booking, it states that the full amount for the booking has been processed and that the due amount payable to the hotel is zero. However at check out, I was told that no payment had been made at all. I had to make payment of the full amount of 448.80 euros at the hotel. May I know if I've been double charged?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from London, UK

Great location - great hotel & staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Brilliant location for exploring Paris. I have stayed all over Paris and like this place the best. Nice staff and clean rooms. Nicely decorated and very quiet. Rooms are not massive but definitely not cramped. The Mrs loved it. I will recommend the place to friend and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by universaltutors from London

Nice clean hotel with pleasant staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean smart room, good sound insulation. Good breakfast - great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

Greta service and good value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay, the service was friendly and helpful. Location was ideal with only a short distance from gare du nord and 15min walk to printemps and galeries lafayette. Quality of room was very good, plenty comfortable for 3 people and everything was well maintained. We also had a very nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sameer from London

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is basic and small, yet its clean, very comfortable and wins on location. There is no room service, and amenities like kettle and iron are available on request. The staff is very helpful. Ideally located very near a metro station and a short walk from Gare Du Nord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theo from Richmond

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over all a pleasant stay, with a great situation. Room a bit short on cupboard space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Chicago

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manager was extremely helpful. She arranged for a large cab to pick us up in the morning and helped us figure out how to best spend our one full day in Paris with a family of five. We stayed with our three kids (6, 5, and almost 2) in their duplex room. It was very expensive, but clean and fitted our needs, and the only such room we were able to find. The metro station is right there, which makes getting around a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Central Massachusetts USA

Awesome hotel in a wonderful location of Paris

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The staff along with the modernization of a beautiful older hotel make this wonderful!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The subway is steps away, along with several restaurants. You aren't far at all from the theatre districts.
Three of us shared a room and were very happy to find such a nice place so close to the subway. I had read reviews that said the staff was helpful, but NEVER expected the support we got! I would go back in a heartbeat if I ever make it back to Paris!