Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SI

Great spot to wander around Paris from

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great staff, room and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Super location close to all main sites; very friendly and helpful staff, room had old world charm (wooden beams in ceiling) combined with modern amenities and a modern bathroom. Room a bit small as is the norm in Paris. Lovely view of the Pantheon. Close to Luxembourg RER stop for direct route to CDG airport. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lu from Glasgow, UK

Pleasant stay - outside renovation underway

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: helpful staff, fun decor
Cons: room very small - space for large double bed but not much else
Location: facing large, splendid open space of Place du Pantheon
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights late March/early April 2012. The room was small, but cosy and interestingly decorated with 18th-century style wall fabric - it overlooked the back courtyard so there wasn't much view, but no street noise. Hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. Customers might want to know that at this time the front of the hotel is being redecorated with scaffolding covering the facade - though this doesn't impinge on the interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK but bad experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovations and we were not told of this before we arrived as would of cancelled. My girlfriend was 6 months pregnant and they had no lift working and if we wanted breakfast we would have had to go to the hotel next door. Left after one night and moved to another hotel for the same price but was better. Staff were very helpful and were fione with us cancelling the rest of our time there and were happy to help with anythign we needed but the hotel should not have been open to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Christmas 2011

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Hotel in at the Pantheon

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Excellent hotel. The room was warm - couldn't tell if there was air conditioning or not. There was noise until late at night from the plaza across from the hotel, but that is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quaint Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2011
The hotel was great. The room was nicely decorated and we had a beautiful view of the Pantheon which they upgraded us to for free. Despite being busy during the day outside, it was quiet at night. The room was a bit small, but there was enough space to store our luggage and walk around. This seems typical for Paris. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, although a few of the front desk staff's English seemed lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Hotel des Grands Hommes, Paris - utterly brilliant

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has lots of brilliant ratings on Tripadvisor, all overwhelmingly positive. It's 100% justified. The hotel is wonderful. Very elegantly decorated, very well maintained and with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a fabulous location across the road from the Panthéon in the Latin Quarter of the 5th arrondissement and near the Sorbonne. Paris is small enough for you to be able to walk to most places from the hotel. Get a room on the 5th or 6th floor with a balcony facing the Panthéon if you can. It's not cheap. The basic rate is quite expensive and this doesn't necessarily include breakfast. Like everything else in the hotel, attention to detail and quality are all important with breakfast. It's not big and it's not cheap, but quality is stellar. This hotel is unlikely to disappoint all but the most picky and hyper-critical visitors. Can be expensive but wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Greer, SC

Top Notch

Posted Jul 30, 2011
We could not have found a more pleasant base of operations for our stay in Paris. Location was perfect, about 3 blocks from the Luxemburg Gardens with its hub of bus, metro, and RER stations. Hotel is across from the Pantheon with a 3 block walk to the Latin Quarter. The neighborhood is quiet, but busy during the day hosting a great number of tour buses visiting the Pantheon. Hotel also has connections to a reasonably priced shuttle to CDG airport. The entire staff bent over backwards to be cordial and helpful in every respect and at any hour. All staff was fluent in English. Rooms were tastefully decorated. Hotel featured a 24hr bar and optional breakfast in the room or in their dining room. This will be our home on all future trips to Paris.