Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey

Fantastic Paris Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed the Hotel des Grands Hommes, and once again the hotel and staff did not disappoint. The hotel is located in a stellar location, and the staff is always very friendly and willing to help with any request. The rooms are very beautifully decorated, as well as spacious by Paris standards, with plenty of storage for clothing and luggage, not to mention very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay at the Hotel des Grands Hommes the next time I am in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sweaty from Dorset, UK

Great hotel for a couple

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Location: The location was great with the Pantheon to look out on to
The hotel was perfect, and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family, couples or solo traveller

Posted Nov 10, 2012
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: None
Location: Short walk to Notre Dame, on line to CDG and easy to get to from Gare de Nord
An excellent well located hotel. Room was clean and comfortable ideal hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Staff & location
Location: On the Pantheon square, walking distance to major tourist sights and surrounded by restaurants.
Arrived at the hotel at 8:30 in the morning and the staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged for our room to be available by 10:30 and surprised us with a room upgrade as well. Hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to everything. The hotel itself is immaculate. The standard 'Paris' size rooms, but extremely well decorated and maintained to the highest standard. Staff could not be faulted and defiantly added to the hotel experience. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Very dilightful place

Honeymooners from Iowa

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well, I have to say that this was a great hotel. Even though our bags didnt show up (thanks to Air France) for 3 days, the people at the hotel tried to accomodate us as much as possible. There isnt much at the Pantheon, but its relatively close to the subway station and to the Latin Quarters were all the cafes are located and eateries. The room was nice and unique. It included a bar for drinks, but expensive as each hotel. The only downside (and its not bad), is that the gal in the basement cooked me a meal, but I guess I was hoping for something more unique to France in terms of quiche rather than a fried egg on a plate and a croissant. Skip the breakfast and walk north down the main drag to the cafe called Mona de...something. Its perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by an from los angeles, ca

clean good location friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: noise and you can hear another rooms shower
Location: great!
Great central location to the Paris tourist sites. Near the Metro. Morning jog in Luxenburg Park. Wonderful restaurants near by. Hotel staff was very helpful and printed out directions for traveling to non-Paris locales. Very friendly and took my complaint of noisy children who where banging on doors and did something about it . Safe neighborhood. Clean rooms on the small size. Bring your own computer or pad. No lobby computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Win from Storrs, CT

Great well-located hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Service, advice for travelers, nice breakfasts.
Location: Near Luxembourg Garden and Pantheon.
We spent nine nights in this left-bank hotel in the shadow of the Pantheon, near the Sorbonne, Luxembourg Garden and Notre Dame. Service was beyond expectation, the staff was very courteous and helpful and they all spoke English. Good advice given as needed. One day I needed a forgotten necktie and I was provided a choice of two to borrow from the manager. Continental breakfasts were superb, especially the croissants and coffee. There are many cafes and restaurants nearby, along with a metro station. The other guests were friendly. Probably the best overall family hotel I've found in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence from Chicago, IL, USA

Most beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and sextremely clean hotel with a French feel.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Right next to the Pantheon! It's also close enough to everything in Paris but far enough from the tourist traps.
I was very apprehensive about going to Paris in general and this hotel was one of the most georgous hotels ever! The location was right next to the Pantheon (you can literally throw a rock and hit the it). The staff was extremely helpful and willing to accommodate you at anytime. I cannot wait to go back to Paris and stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for short stay in Paris

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with perfect location for plenty of street cafes and a number of the main tourist attractions. Staff were fantastic in everything we asked for from them. Only downside for the hotel is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms but is easily forgiven due to everything else it has to offer.