Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our place in Paris

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, elevator, air conditioning, staff, bathroom.
We have stayed here several times. Great location at a good price. Once stayed eleven consecutive nights. Small rooms, but air conditioned, private bath with shower, elevator. This time we tried their breakfast. Great food at a good price. The staff is always very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Compact

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff manners
Location: Great location. Near the metro and can walk to everything
The hotel was OK but the staff and Expedia made a mess of the booking and it was very stressful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Compact

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff manner
Location: Excellent location close to the Left Bank and Notre Dame and metros.
The hotel was OK but the staff and Expedia made a mess of the booking and it was very stressful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted May 29, 2014
Very small room for the value of money. Dirty walls and old furnitures with worn edges. I wont go again in this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from US

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Easy access to the Metro and lots of Cafes and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Scotland

HOTEL DES NATIONS Rue Monge Paris

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff and excellent location and not at all touristy
Location: Very near to Metro stop - Place Monge , can walk to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens, Cluny Museum Pantheon - excellent Sunday market
The hotel was just what we were looking for a particular long weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alon from TLV

Off the noise in St Germain

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, as always in Paris, tiny rooms but the overall stay was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Damiam from Sydney

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we wanted for pur stay in Paris. Centrally located and reasonably priced. Only negative was the room was small but central location more then compensated. Staff we extremely helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, quiet hotel in nice location

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Night staff
Location: Close to metro station. Within walking distance to Notre Dame area
We were pleased upon arrival that the receptionist at the front desk spoke fluent English. Without asking she gave us a map and showed us how to get to the closest metro stations and highlighted top tourist spots. When staying here remember you are staying in Paris, don't expect a large room. But it has what you need and was clean and comfortable sleeping. We slept with the windows open and the only noise we heard were the birds in the morning, not a noisy street. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, it is close to the metro so we ate at our destinations. Staff was always pleasant when leaving and returning to the hotel. We did have an issue with being misinformed by a staff member regarding using the metro, but hotel management quickly resolved the issue. So if needing info on the metro, I suggest you do not ask the night clerk at the hotel, but check at the metro station instead. It is also within walking distance to the Notre Dame area which has several restaurants. If we have the opportunity to return to Paris we would definitely stay here again!