Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very very basic

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The bathroom needs to be updated. some staff were not friendly at all.
The room size was okay. room was clean however the bathroom was very small and dated. The shower cubicle was so small that half of your body would stick out of the cubicle. Not value for money at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graeme from Surbiton, Surrey

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot wait to stay again next time in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessie

Perfectly snug, lovely location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night and was completely satisfied. It's an easy walk from the metro and there are plenty of bars and restaurants that are considerably cheaper than downtown Paris. The room was small but unless you rent your hotel rooms for the purpose of a generous cartwheeling space you will be perfectly comfortable. Charming decor; it resembles something out of a Wes Anderson movie. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Dallas, Texas

A good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was worthwhile. I like the helpfulness of some of the front desk staff.
Location: There were some good restaurants within walking distance. There were also some pharmacies, 24 hour small food shops, and two supermarkets.
I have stayed at many hotels in the US and abroad for pleasure and business and found this hotel good for the price. The rooms are small but centrality and closeness to the Metro makes up for the room size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: The odor in the room. The helpfulness of all of the staff.
The hotel is close to the train line but not convenient to the sites of Paris. The room typically small --- and would have been fine, but there was a disconcerting odor that gave me a headache.It took them two days to fix the electrical plugs. The owner lectured me about booking with Expedia because Expedia took some of the percentage. I was unclear as to how that my fault, but clearly it colored my stay. If you need access to internet, I would not recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesmeylan from Exeter

Great location and nice breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic but fair budget based on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Spain

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right next to the tram station, in a nice neighbourhood (I found Puteaux to be very pleasant, even late at night) and within easy walking distance from La Défense metro stop. The room was quite small but very comfortable, and everything was very clean. Our one quibble was that although the day receptionist was great, the night receptionist was not very friendly - quite stroppy in fact - which made coming in after our evening out and checking out the next morning fairly uncomfortable. Not a pleasant way to end the stay, but I suppose not the fault of the hotel - and otherwise it was lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy low star hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013
This place Is not very nice. Mouldy shower, broken head, wifi fi does not work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Dunedin, New Zealand

Best hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Price, area and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really close to Puteaux station, and from there not far to central Paris
This hotel was amazing - even better because of the price. I arrived after a 30 hour journey from New Zealand early in the morning, and the hotels manager went out of his way to make sure my room was made priority for being made up so I can get in and have a rest. The hotel is extremely clean and modern, and the view from my room was unbeatable - a view of the Eiffel Tower. In terms of location, it is a 30 second walk from Puteaux tram line which takes you to the La Defense metro station (I walked a couple of times too). It may not be in the centre of Paris, but it takes hardly any time at all to get there by subway. The area of Puteaux is really cool also, it feels like a small French town and it really makes you feel as though you are in France, as it's not crowded with tourists. I would definitely stay here again if I went back to paris, and I can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com