Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis from USA

Great location, nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small but cozy. We did not get towels one day, but who I think was the owner or a supervisor. Kindly next day, apologized for it and said he had taken steps to fix it so it didn't happen again. The room was a bit outdated not like the one in pictures but still it was good. The neighborhood was like 30mins away in train from Paris, but worth it, being a bit away from Paris. Puteax is great, nicer people than in Paris great places to have breakfast and very clean area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DENIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very very basic

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: The bathroom needs to be updated. some staff were not friendly at all.
The room size was okay. room was clean however the bathroom was very small and dated. The shower cubicle was so small that half of your body would stick out of the cubicle. Not value for money at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graeme from Surbiton, Surrey

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot wait to stay again next time in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessie

Perfectly snug, lovely location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night and was completely satisfied. It's an easy walk from the metro and there are plenty of bars and restaurants that are considerably cheaper than downtown Paris. The room was small but unless you rent your hotel rooms for the purpose of a generous cartwheeling space you will be perfectly comfortable. Charming decor; it resembles something out of a Wes Anderson movie. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Dallas, Texas

A good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was worthwhile. I like the helpfulness of some of the front desk staff.
Location: There were some good restaurants within walking distance. There were also some pharmacies, 24 hour small food shops, and two supermarkets.
I have stayed at many hotels in the US and abroad for pleasure and business and found this hotel good for the price. The rooms are small but centrality and closeness to the Metro makes up for the room size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: The odor in the room. The helpfulness of all of the staff.
The hotel is close to the train line but not convenient to the sites of Paris. The room typically small --- and would have been fine, but there was a disconcerting odor that gave me a headache.It took them two days to fix the electrical plugs. The owner lectured me about booking with Expedia because Expedia took some of the percentage. I was unclear as to how that my fault, but clearly it colored my stay. If you need access to internet, I would not recommend this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesmeylan from Exeter

Great location and nice breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic but fair budget based on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Spain

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right next to the tram station, in a nice neighbourhood (I found Puteaux to be very pleasant, even late at night) and within easy walking distance from La Défense metro stop. The room was quite small but very comfortable, and everything was very clean. Our one quibble was that although the day receptionist was great, the night receptionist was not very friendly - quite stroppy in fact - which made coming in after our evening out and checking out the next morning fairly uncomfortable. Not a pleasant way to end the stay, but I suppose not the fault of the hotel - and otherwise it was lovely.