Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beccyfrom Houston, TX

Best neighborhood in Paris.

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay in Hotel du Cadran. Although the rooms are snug, the neighborhood more than makes up for the lack of space! There are multiple cafes in close range, pastry shops, fruit shops, grocery stores. The hotel is in easy walking distance to multiple Paris highlights. I would definitely go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guests! Thank you very much for being such a faithful client and for your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for other reservations, we will be happy to accommodate you again. Yours sincerely, Cadran staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Hotel du Cadran

Convenient but noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The convenience of the location was outstanding. We could quickly get to shopping, restaurants, bakeries, metro and the sights of Paris. Unfortunately the "adjoining" rooms for our family shared a hall but did not share a common door. The air conditioning in our daughters' room worked well but the air conditioning in my husband and my room did not cool. It was too noisy in outside to open windows. The "cafe" on the street serves food and drinks very late making sleep difficult. If you are part of the Paris night life and would like a comfortable room in an excellent location I would recommend this room. For a family like ours who is up early and out all day, this was probably not the best location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guests! We would like to thank you for being sincere talking about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location. We are very sorry for the fact that the air conditioning in one of the rooms didn’t work properly and you found your room too noisy. If you come again, we hope that we can better satisfy your needs during your next trip in our hotel. Very best wishes, Cadran Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Wochenendausflug

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Lage, Sauberkeit, Service ........ ....... einfach Klasse
Cons: kann nichts zu dieser Kategorie beitragen
Location: die Lage nahe des Eifelturms ist eifach genial. Lädt Abend für Abend zu einem bummel dorthin ein.
Hotel in zentraler Lage, Metro drei Gehminuten entfernt, idealer Ausgangspunkt für Stadterkundumgen zu Fuß als auch mit der Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guests! Thank you for your comments and an excellent mark you gave us. We are pleased that you spent a pleasant time with us. It is always good to know that our clients consider the location of our hotel as ideal to explore Paris and its monuments and attractions. We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next visit to Paris. Best wishes, Cadran Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggiefrom London, UK

Perfect location, welcoming, friendly staff

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Small bedroom, but typical size for the area. Space available well used.
Location: In a pretty pedestrian only street lined with outside cafes and restaurants, close to mahjor tourist attractions
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cadran: lovely, small hotel in a great location, close to many restaurants and convenient for sight seeing. The reception staff all went out of their way to help us and were very welcoming and friendly. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonefrom São Paulo

Localizaçao muito boa

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
À 10min da Torre caminhando, muito bem localizado perto de restaurantes, padaria, carrefour city, estaçao metro, velib, tem um pequeno mercado em frente do hotel...os aptos standart sao bem pequenos mais no geral não tivemos do que reclamar...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for a Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this hotel - the hotel was in a great area, close to Rue Cler which had some fantastic restaurants, and close to the Metro. The room was beautifully designed, clean, somewhat small, but spacious enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and finding bike rentals for us. This is a very nice hotel and affordable, I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nob

現代的な造りで、とても良いホテルです。おすすめです。

Posted Jun 15, 2013
今までparisで泊まった同レベルのホテルでは一番良かった。 現代的な造りで、清潔。エレベータなどの施設もまともでwifiも問題なくつながる(他のホテルでは、異常に小さいエレベーターの場合が良くあり、またwifi無料と謳っていても、まともにつながらないことも多かった。)。TGVのチケットの印刷や洗濯物を頼んだら、すぐ丁寧に対応してくれた。ホテルロビーでの無料のコーヒーやチョコレートバー(有料)もうれしい。地下鉄8号線の駅まで徒歩2−3分で、便利。治安も良い。 ただし浴槽はなくシャワーのみ。ホテルの外にはcafeがいくつかあって、すこし騒がしいかも。