Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel du Cadran

Posted Jun 14, 2006
enjoyable, clean, though a little small rooms. great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

not impresses

Posted Jun 11, 2006
small very small
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2006 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 30, 2006
We just returned from a 2 night stay. The Hotel is in a great location, surrounded by great restaurants and places for a snack. About 5 minutes walk from the Tower and pick up for the L'Open Tour bus (well worth the price for a 2 day pass. The staff were excellent and really friendly, the room was clean and the kingsize bed was fantastic. The lift broke down for a couple of hours on our last day but was fixed quickly. Staff were more than happy to carry the luggage up the stairs for those guests arriving during this time. Would definately stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good little place.

Posted May 25, 2006
Lives up to its website. The standard room is tiny but we do not go to stay in hotels, just to sleep and keep clothes. Very comfortable bed. Staff helpful. Hotel is in a neighborhood with lots of food choices nearby. Close to Metro stop "Ecole Militaire," Eifel Tower and the river. Makes it easy to get just about anywhere by Metro. Check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Great stay overall

Posted May 25, 2006
The area is around Rue Cler is very nice and very quiet at night. Staff was very friendly and spoke great English. The room was small as expected but clean. The bed as a bit firmer than we like but we still rested well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location - perfect hotel for visiting Paris

Posted May 17, 2006
Hotel du Cadran is perfectly situated in the 7th arr. It's steps away from the Eiffel Tower, yet in a quieter area than the Latin Quarter or Champs de L'eyssee area. The metro stop (Ecole Millataire) is a short 3 minute walk - perfectly manageable with luggage. There are plenty of restaurants/brasseries nearby and we loved the markets on Rue Cler, just around the corner. I can't say enough about this great location-for that reason alone I would return to Cadran. We found the staff to be perfectly friendly and they spoke English quite well. Breakfast was good and consisted of cereal, bread, and a croissant. I wouldn't have paid for the breakfast since there are so many inexpensive options on rue Cler, but since Cadran's was included, we ate there most days. On to the room-as to be expected, it was pretty small. It was a slight inconvenience to have to zip up the suitcase and stow it away after each use so we could have enough room to walk around the bed. But, we spent very little time in the room so this was not a huge problem. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a nice size and very clean. There was always enough hot water and the water pressure was great. The only downside to the hotel, in our opinion, was the bed. It sloped slightly downwards (head was below the foot of the bed). The bedspread was a little old looking (faded and thin from being washed too many times). Nonetheless, the bed wasn't that uncomfortable. All in all, I do recommend the Hotel du Cadran.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2006
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2006
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great people and location

Posted May 12, 2006
My college-age daughter and I stayed 3 days and two nights. The concierge was very helpful! She sent us to a new restaurant in the Rue Cler area (around the corner)that was out of this world! Our bed was firm and comfortable with adequate room to walk around. We loved the large french windows that opened out to the street. Our bathroom was large and modern with great water pressure and lots of hot water. The continental breakfast in the basement dining area was very good and plentiful. We walked everywhere except up to Montmartre, when we took the Metro. They supplied us with hair dryer, upon request, for our entire stay. We really hated to leave that city and the Hotel du Cadran!