Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel du Cadran

Posted Dec 10, 2014
great location basic rooms are a little small We plan to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, location, & service for tourists.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: 0.5 block to Rue Cler shopping/dining, 2.5 blocks to Metro station, 15 min walk to Eiffel Tower and many central Paris museums/attractions.
Recently stayed there for 2 days on short notice at end of a business trip - hotel staff were friendly, helpful, and spoke English. Hotel was very modern, very clean, and very comfortable - with complete self-serve breakfast available. Central location was convenient to main attractions and charming with a pleasant mix of locals and tourists at the many shops and cafes nearby. Have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I expect small rooms, but this was just too tight -- could hardly get out of bed
Pleasant, clean, excellent location. Only problem is rooms extremely small, even by Paris standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Small and intimate atmosphere. It offered a personal touch that larger hotels do not offer.
Location: Cafes, shops and restaurants and all right outside your hotel door. The Eiffel Tower is a few minute walk as well as the metro stops.
Wonderful stay, lovely hotel. The staff was pleasant and extremely kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

fantastic! in una zona molto particolare di Parigi

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: arredamento, cortesia del personale, posizione strategica
Cons: la dimensione delle camera...ma sappiamo tutti che a Parigi le camera negli Hotel sono piccolo..........
ho trascorso 4 g in questo Hotel....a due passi dalla Tour Eiffel e a due passi dalla metro....comodissimo....vicino ci sono molti ristoranti, bristo, brasserie....insomma perfetto per una vacanza .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

turismo musei

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: molto gentili, bello e pulito
Location: buona posizione
ottima soggiorno stupendo abbiamo visitato parecchi musei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Paris with joie de vivre

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Its proximity, cleanliness and friendliness are things that would certainly take me back to it.
Cons: Everything I used was fine. I did not take the breakfast (as plenty of cafes around) nor try its internet so I do not know if these were a problem?
Location: In addition to restaurants and bars it had boulangeries, street music (during the day on Sunday), and a generally pleasant feel to wile away the day.
This hotel is in the 7th Arrondissement and is close to Rue Cler which has a good mix of restaurants and café/bars. It is a great place to people watch during the day and lively at night but, I would emphasise, without being noisy nor disturbing of the neighbourhood. From the hotel, approx. 50 yards away, you could not hear it. Everything was clean, the shower was excellent, the room well decorated and the bed was huge! The staff spoke excellent English and were very attentive. The service in the restaurants we visited, as well as the food, were over and above our experience on our last visit to Paris in 2010. Whilst I tentatively tried my French in these eateries I was presented with confidently spoken English in reply and a friendly manner. I timed my visit for the Prix de l'Arc de triomphe race meeting and whilst it was perhaps busier as a result we still always found somewhere to eat or sit to drink our café au lait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice place, clean and updated, nice area.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: clean room, nice neighborhood, staff, comfortable bed, has air conditioning and you can control the temp inside your room
Location: Rue Cler (just google it), Eiffel tower within walking distance, near metro station
If you are looking for a place to stay with clean rooms, nice neighborhood and don't mind a small room this is a good choice. The staff are helpful they all speak English and very accommodating, (specially Emelie). When we arrived around 2pm our room was ready and was able to check in. As expected the room we got was a bit tiny, but it was not an issue for us. The room is always clean when we got back to our room after a day of site seeing. The room is quiet even though our room was facing the street corner of Champ de Mars and Rue Cler. Speaking of Rue Cler, this area is where dine almost every night, food is great compared to other place in Paris, though a bit expensive but we are in Paris after all. it is also close to a Metro station (Ecole Militare) very convenient. We love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tyfrom Stamford, CT

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just got back from France. I had to write a review of this hotel. The location is perfect, 8 min walk to Eiffle Tower. There are tons of cafes right across the street as well as a grocery store across the street. This was the first time traveling with a baby. The staff heated water for us at 1:30 in the morning. It was a great experience, and I would stay here again when I visit Paris in the future.