Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramon from Brazil

Great price

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price for a hotel in Paris, not that much service or fancy, but the bed, shower and cleanliness are fine. Only a 10 min walk to the metro. Many options of restaurants (not tourist traps) nearby... Good if you are just spending the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good location, friendly and a decent bathroom. For 70 euros a night in a decent area In Paris it's great. All rooms in Paris are small so deal with it and you will enjoy. I have stayed in 350 euro hotels in more touristy areas that have not been much better. Metro is 10 minutes away and some great restaurants and bars within a walk. Result
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by David from San Francisco, CA

Further from the center than it looks

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Cons: It was confusing just to get in the door; it should just have a normal door handle. And the shower curtain was dirty, especially bad given how small.
Location: Felt further from city than expected, since Voltaire metro station doesn't connect well. Ended up walking into town.
Given how small Paris is, I thought the location of this hotel wouldn't be a problem. It turned out that it was actually a bit of a pain, because I ended up not using the metro very much to get to places like the Marais because the closest station was, I think, Voltaire (on the 9), and the 9 goes around the city rather than into it, so it felt faster to walk rather than dealing with changing trains at Bastille. Getting in the door of the hotel was a bit confusing the first time; the door handle is just a groove at the center of the double-door; it ought to just have a normal handle. And the dirty shower curtain gave me a bad feeling, particularly given how small the shower was (i.e., it was difficult to avoid touching it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john from England

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good professional service with friendly staff. Fairly quiet safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Derekdownunder from melbourne

Off main Road

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Initially hard to find.Room very small but functional, clean but would not suit large people. Breakfast we did not have due to lovely backers at end of street.Rooms in Paris are small this being on exception. lift is small will take two people without luggage.Over all good value for money.Bed comfy with air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from NYC

Not bad

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Set in a mostly working class area, the hotel was pretty nice. Clean room with a nice bath. Small by American standards but for the price, it was perfect for us. Short walk to a few metro stations, getting around was pretty easy. Overall, good place for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rick from canada

great location

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was very good. Rooms were a little dirty (walls and carpet). It was small but liveable. Service was alright. Cleaning service was good, not intrusive at all. Overall it was an ok stay, I have seen worst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J F from USA

Cheap and convenient for basic needs.

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: cheap, convenient, nice staff, surrounding area is nice, excellent hotel if you're looking for a private room and do not plan on spending a lot of time inside the hotel - Cons: small shower