Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Great location just off the Rue de Rivoli.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
On a quiet road parallel to the Rue de Rivoli and opposite the Tuilerie gardens this hotel couldn't be better located for ease of access to all the major sites. The rooms were interestingly decorated, but very clean with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was 10E and good value, the staff were all pleasant and helpful. We thought that the hotel was good value for one in this very expensive part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette from Philipines

Outstanding for a boutique hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Convenience and Decor.
Cons: Water kettle
Location: Rue de Cambon and Rue Saint Honore shops. Laduree at Rue de Royale. Angelina at Rue Rivoli. Walking distance to Tuilleres, Louvre.
Despite its tiny size ,this boutique hotel is meant to impress with its strong yet elegant character. The room and fittings were functional, a proper desk lamp, night lamps, closet, countered sink with towel shelf, shower. The internet was consistently good except for the second night, which was repaired the morning after. Location is perfect for shopping at Rue Cambon, Rue Saint Honore. 2 blocks away from a taxi stand. A bit far from public transportations , but then Paris public transportation is a bit difficult to understand so we took the cab most of the time. Downside, the airconditioner was a bit warm. At 5:00 am, I could hear the garbage truck passing by since we were at the 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Panama City Beach, FL

Hotel close to Louvre and Tuileries in Paris.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, age of hotel, and the fantastic bed.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Seine, Notre Dame.
This hotel is a very modern, very new hotel that just opened in December 2013. The decor is eclectic but nice. The room was small but sufficient. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom/shower was fantastic. The front desk staff was very helpful and overall the stay was pleasant. The hotel is located in a nice area one block from the Louvre/Tuileries Garden and also close to the D'Orsay. It is located in the "fashion" district and is surrounded by extremely high-end fashion stores if shopping is on your to-do list. Restaurants are plentiful in and around the hotel. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I booked a solo room for 2 nights after a business trip. Excellent location near the Tuileries Metro stop. The hotel is near a lovely Souffle restaurant. Easy walking distance to the L'Orangerie Museum, Tuileries Garden, Opera House, etc. I felt completely safe walking around the area in the evening. The solo room was tiny = what I expected. The internet worked perfectly from the room (2nd floor). Nice breakfast room with frosted glass to the street, serving juice, coffee, yogurt, croissants and baguettes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Small but charming hotel - nice location. Room was small, but very clean. The wifi reception was perfect and we were on the 3rd floor. Be sure to ask for a room on the courtyard (if there is one), because even on the 3rd floor we could head the cars from the street. I travel to Paris a lot, so I like to try new places - in that sense I'm not sure if I would go back, but because of the location, price, and cleanliness I would consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raf from Manchester

Delightfully shocked!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Went over to Paris for a few days and wanted an quiet hotel central but away from the who shazam of the city. Once i step foot i noticed the elaborate decoration and was told the hotel was renovated 2 weeks ago. Rooms came with themes. My room was an African theme which was pretty cool. Rooms were clean and toilets were very very hip and funky! The coordination of colours could have not been any more catching! I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee&Michella from UK

Great little hotel in great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the areas of Paris we really enjoy this hotel is in a superb location whilst not being in a high traffic area, they have just spent a period of time renovating this hotel and although a little 'cosy' in size its a very well decorated and modern hotel. Each floor is decorated as a different continent (relative to name their I guess!) and we found this far more interesting and generally a nice place to be rather than the plain walled hotels with the same pictures of norm! We found the staff very pleasant, helpful and the hotel was very clean overall. We would happily stay here again!
2 out of 5
by John from Washington, DC

Poor service balanced by great location

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Cons: Internet access, noise from neighboring rooms
Location: Great location
Poor Internet access; poor room soundproofing; but great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

Great location, good value

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small hotel with friendly staff. Good value for the location. Probably in need of a little refurbishment but for the price in this location it was what you would expect. Great location, easy walk to Place de la Concorde, Louvre, Champs Elysees and Metro lines. Small cold buffet breakfast - basic but perfect to start the day!