Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Five star location two star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
This is a great central location near the louve, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired at the price. Small rooms, hard to walk around the bed, small. Surly staff, ice, ice you want MORE ice... This was my third trip to paris, I won't stay at this hotel on my fourth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Nice hôtel center of the Town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice but the room was late on thé check in. It si close to the subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Room was small with unusual hard flooring. Bathroom unappealing with stained floor tiles. Breakfast basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GMJ from London

Fantastic location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel to stay in to see the sights, very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LizElcoate from Norfolk

Perfect little hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the perfect location, surrounded by wonderful restaurants and shopping and easy access to the whole city. Our room was tiny but immaculate and beautifully decorated. The hotel was very quiet and the staff extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was pleasant. I will defintely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carol from atlanta

Gracious, helpful staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; rooms clean and comfortable, but tiny like most places in Paris; lobby could be set up better as gathering spot - very minimal furnishing. Desk staff were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellie from Virginia

Very close to the Louvre and the Tuileries

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant hotel that was conveniently located near the Louvre and the Musee de l'Orangerie and the Tuileries Gardens. Everything about it was great except that the room was quite small. The bed took up most of the floor space and so it was difficult to move around. However, one expects small rooms in big cities, so I don't consider this a fault. The hotel was recently redecorated and everything looked new and clean. The decor is scenes of different continents and it is very colorful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jake Delk from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent experience at The Hotel du Continent

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every part of my stay at the Hotel du Continent. I stayed there for two weeks and was consistently impressed during my entire stay there. The ladies and gentlemen at the front desk were extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and was served by two very nice young ladies. My room and bathroom were very clean and neat and comfortable and well maintained throughout my entire stay. The location was perfect. The wifi worked very well. The Hotel du Continent and everyone who works there made me feel very comfortable and welcomed during my entire visit to Paris. Thank you all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FB from Toronto

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the pleasure of staying for 3 nights at this beautiful small recently refurbished hotel in Paris. The location is perfect - within walking distance of many sights including the Louvre. The rooms are small but chic and spotlessly clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and all spoke English . The 10 euro continental breakfast was of very high quality & pleasantly served. Would recommend the hotel & would stay again.