Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but security is a concern

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The location is great. Very close to the shops, restaurants and Louvre. The rooms were also very quiet.
Cons: Security!
I was pleased with the overall stay with the exception of security. They have you drop off the key at the front lobby each time you come and go from the hotel. This was a concern because I walked into someone else's room the first day when the hotel gave me the wrong key. It was very disturbing. Also, they do not have deadlocks on the room so you could be walked in on at any time if the key is handed out to the wrong person. As a single female staying in Paris for the first time, I was very concerned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Disappointing In Paris

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service. Decor. Elevator.
Location: This is in the Rue de Rivoli/Tuileries/Louvre area, and very central. Lots of historical landmarks; high-end shopping; great restaurants.
The hotel staff was inexperienced. They were not able to repair my TV that would not produce a picture. The Front Desk clerk did not know about nearby information. My room was the smallest I have had the displeasure of being in. It was 6 ft. x 8ft. in the garret of the building. Space just enough for a single bed. No chair. No desk or table. Elevator was so small, a fellow guest sent up her suitcase, and walked up to her floor. The decor of the hotel is off-putting. It uses wallpaper depicting French Colonial Africa with obvious class and racial inequalities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Five star location two star hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
This is a great central location near the louve, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired at the price. Small rooms, hard to walk around the bed, small. Surly staff, ice, ice you want MORE ice... This was my third trip to paris, I won't stay at this hotel on my fourth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Nice hôtel center of the Town

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice but the room was late on thé check in. It si close to the subway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is an old Paris hotel remodeled. The help were very helpful. The location is next to the Tuleries Gardens by a Metro station. The room was very clean and the maid did well with towels and soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry from Buffalo, NY

Good Location; Good Service

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is well placed to be within walking distance of the Louvre, the d'Orsay, and only a short train ride to the Eiffel tower and Notre Dame; however, I would highly recommend taking a taxi from the Gare du Nord train station as you have to connect to get to this location, and Paris does not favor elevators in its stations (i.e., carrying luggage up and down the stairs). It was approximately a 15 Euros cap ride each way, so much worth it. Also, the staff at this hotel was very nice, and spoke English fluently, which was very helpful. A few pointers to know: they offer breakfast every morning for ~11 Euros per person, which is good for that morning you are leaving and do not have time to go to one of the local cafe's; there are many great restaurants and cafes within minutes, all of them tourist friendly; and an added feature that is different here is that you have to give the receptionist your hotel key every time you leave, and request it back when you arrive (at first I thought this would be annoying, but it was very convenient and prevented it ever being lost or stolen). Overall we were very pleased with the hotel as it was perfectly w/in our price range, and was very well located to all of the locations we wished to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by milaorama from NYC

Great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little boutique hotel is absolutely perfect for those looking to explore Paris. Located within a few minutes' walk from the Louvre and practically across the street from the Tuileries Garden (1st Arr.), we found it to be a gem. Yes, the rooms are tiny, but well appointed and not lacking modern conveniences. The shower was excellent, bed very comfortable and the WiFi connection worked just fine, albeit a little slow at times. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful--our special thanks to Andrea and Nicola! The only thing which was surprising is the lack of an iron in the room. Instead, we found a menu with prices should we want anything ironed. A note to management: it would be a very good idea to include an iron in rooms as a convenience for your guests--a simple amenity that goes a long way to please your guests. Other than that, highly recommend staying at Hotel du Continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carole from Middlewich

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fantastic. Within walking distance of everywhere. Loved it!! Will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com