Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great central location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We had a fabulous room on the fifth floor with a small balcony that overlooked a square with a palace on the left and the Louvre on the right. The hotel was ideally situated for all the main sights and museums which were within walking distance. We would definitely go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Fantastic location, but old and tired hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Small and old rooms, poor air conditioning (had to open the window in the middle of winter as it was too hot in the room). Hotel hallways very shabby and dirty. This is definitely not a 5-star experience, not worthy to be in the Hyatt family. Breakfast OK although extremely expensive at 30 Euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

very old hotel, old facilities

Posted Jan 11, 2015
great location, however very old hotel. The windows didnt close properly, however we couldn't turn the heating fan on as it made a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great spot. Exhibits "the patina of a by-gone era"

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Looking very worn...carpets, paint. Bedroom we stayed in was quite tiny.
Location: The Louvre, Tuilleries, Angelina's, Le Grand Colbert, The Opera House
Tight quarters. Very helpful staff, though and great location to many tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great Hotel walking distance to most everything. Staff was very helpful.Our room had a view of the Lourve one way and Opra the other.Many Brasseries and Bistros nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Well located next to the Louvre old world charm

Posted Jan 2, 2015
An excellent location is the best feature of this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms lack kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Kettle and cups did come when requested. Similarly no bath gel shampoo etc. Room cleaning was rushed and lacked attention to detail. Their restaurant and staff are first class. Overall it was adequate and the manager responded well to complaints. More 3 than 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Very well located

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall could not recommend it more. The location is extraordinary, the hotel staff were very helpful. The only issue was the lack of coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Amazing location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Outstanding excellent friendly service fabulous central location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

メトロ目の前の便利なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2014
立地は最高です。空港バスの乗り場にも歩いて行け、近くにはスーパーも駅もあり行動派には便利なホテル。しかし、壁が薄いのか隣の話し声が丸聞こえな点だけが残念だった。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale AZ

Good location poor condition

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Full remodel
Location: Sightseeing, shopping
Excellent location right in the heart of paris. 3 min walking to Louvre. Hotel stuff is great. Unfortunately everything else is terrible. Building is very old and needs remodeling. on the 3 night of our weeklong stay we got a mouse in the room !!!!! Management bumped us up to an executive suite. Suite was spacious but very loud and needs remodeling. Personnel working in the hotel is nice and tries to compensate for the building problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Fanny Guibouret, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in Paris. We apologize for the level of service you experienced on this occasion and will indeed be following up in all areas mentioned, especially concerning your room. We do hold the greatest importance to up keeping high guest service levels and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention in order to help us follow up. We do hope for an opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel under better circumstances. With my best rega