Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wrexham, North Wales

A pleasant weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We wanted to stay in a hotel with a Parissiene feel. Hotel Louvre appeared to fit that bill very well. The external style of the hotel has the classic Paris feel. We were in Paris to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. The hotel location close to shops and the Louvre etc made the location ideal. The restaurant in the hotel was acceptable for birthday dinner ( we didn't want to go out again after a whole day of shopping) without being spectacular. The hotel staff were really pleasant and friendly. We had slightly higher tariff rooms which was money well spent with more space and nice views. Not entirely sure the hotel felt five star , but as a base for a weekend in Paris it was very comfortable and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie locatie,...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: Op de kamer was geen tafeltje en stoel aanwezig. De enige zitmogelijkheid was op het bed.
Locatie, bediening en sfeer geweldig. Miste alleen een stoel en werktafeltje op de kamer. De enige zitmogelijkheid was het bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great central location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We had a fabulous room on the fifth floor with a small balcony that overlooked a square with a palace on the left and the Louvre on the right. The hotel was ideally situated for all the main sights and museums which were within walking distance. We would definitely go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Fantastic location, but old and tired hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Small and old rooms, poor air conditioning (had to open the window in the middle of winter as it was too hot in the room). Hotel hallways very shabby and dirty. This is definitely not a 5-star experience, not worthy to be in the Hyatt family. Breakfast OK although extremely expensive at 30 Euro.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

very old hotel, old facilities

Posted Jan 11, 2015
great location, however very old hotel. The windows didnt close properly, however we couldn't turn the heating fan on as it made a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great spot. Exhibits "the patina of a by-gone era"

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Looking very worn...carpets, paint. Bedroom we stayed in was quite tiny.
Location: The Louvre, Tuilleries, Angelina's, Le Grand Colbert, The Opera House
Tight quarters. Very helpful staff, though and great location to many tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great Hotel walking distance to most everything. Staff was very helpful.Our room had a view of the Lourve one way and Opra the other.Many Brasseries and Bistros nearby. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Well located next to the Louvre old world charm

Posted Jan 2, 2015
An excellent location is the best feature of this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms lack kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. Kettle and cups did come when requested. Similarly no bath gel shampoo etc. Room cleaning was rushed and lacked attention to detail. Their restaurant and staff are first class. Overall it was adequate and the manager responded well to complaints. More 3 than 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Very well located

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall could not recommend it more. The location is extraordinary, the hotel staff were very helpful. The only issue was the lack of coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Amazing location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Outstanding excellent friendly service fabulous central location close to everything.