Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Les Batignolles is great neighbourhood

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great location. Handy for everything. Safe neighbourhood. Felt very comfortable walking out at night. Few tourists a big pluss. Hotel very basic but spotless clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Qwendyfrom Brittany

This hotel just isn't cheap enough!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had stayed here a year and a half ago when Paris was very busy and liked the off the beaten track neighborhood and fairly comfy bed in the teeny room which seemed like a pretty good deal. This time the hotel seemed very run down, our room was in the dirty courtyard with no air circulation even with the window open all night, letting in the smoke from people going out for a cig instead of onto the busy street outside. The neighborhood seemed very busy and noisy this time too, maybe I was extra sensitive ..... There are other deals to be had in Paris, tand I won't be staying here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikaelfrom Denmark

Unfriendly staff..low service

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small and noisy rooms..very good for those who want to listen to the copple in the next room;) Staff don't know the meaning of service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablofrom URUGUAY

No lo recomendamos!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Una pèsima imagen de la hospitalidad francesa. Estuvimos una muy mala experiencia con la recepcionista de la mañana y nos hizo vivir una secuencia de maltratos y falta de respecto y sin motivos para recibir ese trato. Esta señora sabiendo hablar español perfectamente se negaba y nos habla en frances y sin intentar siquiera comprender lo que necesitabamos. Siempre tenia malos modales, si algún husped necesita guardar medicacion que requiere conservación de la cadena de frio, no vaya a este hotel, porque las habitaciones no cuentan con frigobar y tampoco permiten que sea guardo los medicamentos en la heladera del hotel, en caso de lograrlo luego te hacen la vida imposible por hacer ese favor. Tenga mucho cuidado si les dan las habitaciones que se encuentrar en el patio; ya que son humedas, de muy pequeñas dimensiones, estan muy sucias y con malos olores causados por hongos en el baño. El estado de los colchones era deplorables y no permitia poder tener un buen descanso. El ruido ambiente del patio y de las habitaciones que dan al patio no permiten descansar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frédéric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damian Wuziakfrom Sweden

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Negativ with Wifi in the place of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pisa

Alberghetto tranquillo vicino al cento città.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Collocazione comoda vicino alla metro fermata rome zona tranquilla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kellyfrom canada

needs a bit of tlc

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 4th floor room was adequate for our stay. The hotel could use a little attention to small details like having better lighting in the hallways as it was difficult to see when trying to unlock the room, the room door was partially located behind the fire door in the hall. This would also be of benefit to the very narrow spiral staircase which is a bit dangerous to navigate. Lighting in the bathroom could also be improved. Our room only had one functioning electric outlet that the tv was plugged into, but was not a loss when we had to use it for charging devices as there were only 2 channels, BBC and another in German. The wifi was **very slow and unpredictable* which made doing online check-ins etc a painful process. We enjoyed the neighbourhood and the proximity to the metro for our daily outings. I would have given full stars except for being charged twice for the 8 euro tax, we paid it in cash when leaving.....and the hotel charged it again to my Visa, not acceptable business practice I would think.