Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, convenient location, and clean

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, decent room size, cleanliness.
Location: Good location (metro minutes walk away), bars and restaurants nearby.
We stayed here for two nights. Our room was a decent size and although a basic was very clean. Room had a safe, but no iron or ironing board. We had to go downstairs into a back office to iron which was a bit strange! The bathroom was very clean. Location is very good and staff were friendly. Metro is just a few minutes walk away and there are bars and restaurants close by too although this place is not far at all from most of the tourist places to be honest. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
There was nothing particularly bad about the hotel, but they didn't exactly set out to wow us either. The staff at reception were almost indifferent to us, but the place was clean. It was a bit noisy as we could hear every noise from our neighbours bathrooms as well as the metro below us. Overall it was a fine for just sleeping there but nothing else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, with great staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Rom was really nice and well maintained. WiFi was free and strong. A short walk to the metro and many apps and restaurants. Overall very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Wellington, New Zealand

Good location in Paris

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The location and the price were the deciding factors in our chosing this hotel. We were not disappointed and we would stay there again.
Cons: Not up to the hotel but if the homeless people begging on the street were not there, our stay would have been more pleasant.
Location: The location to the metros was great and once on them, you are on your way to seeing all the wonderful sights of Paris.
This hotel was located not far from Republique Square so the metro was easy to locate and use. We had homeless people requesting money each time we returned/left the hotel. Lots of restaurants and pastry shops nearby. We walked to the Republique each day to catch the tube and it was always interesting to see who was 'performing' in the square. Felt very safe around this area even though we had the homeless people scenario going on. The hotel was a little noisy with neighbours' noise apparent - however, this did not detract too much from the hotel as we are people who like fresh air and we did have our window wide open. We did not have their breakfast, preferring to eat at the wonderful local eateries. We were concerned about the 'local' homeless people as we don't experience such in your face begging in NZ. We gave them money the first day and of course this more or less made us targets from then on. I found it upsetting to have to pass these people to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Comfortable bed! Staff was great with directions and helpful. Great location for the tube and St. Pancreas station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monkijohnni from Portland, OR, USA

Quant little get away.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Don't expect this to be a 5-stars over the top Parisian hotel.
Location: Great food and off the main tourist circuit.
Quant Parisian hotel that didnt break the bank. This is a fantastic neighborhood to checkout. A little outside the main tourist areas, but right off the Republique metro stop. The hotel has a nice breakfast (not included, but pretty cheap) and free wifi (although a little spotty). Staff was nice enough and very willing to speak English (at the front desk at least). I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Doc from Oxford, UK

OK, honest hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: Location. Value. Clean.
Cons: Cramped. Once one barely accessible socket (for tv and all charging needs)
Location: Perfect for Republique / Mairie / Marais
This is an OK hotel. It delivers what it's supposed to and is much better and a lot cleaner than your average 2star in Paris. Location is it's strong point, just a few short yards from Place de la Republique. My room was small: approx 7ft by 7 ft, and under the eaves. So you can just about squeeze around the double bed. But they still found the room for a (mini) chanderlier! Shame the wallpaper was striped, added to the claustrophobic feel, BUT the decoration was fairly fresh. Loo was it's own separate room off a narrow corridor, and was freshly painted. Shower room also separate and again fresh decoration. Shower was a 60's antique. Produced an awkward stream of constant temp, hot enough water. Electrics bit of a pain as a single socket had to suffice for tv and re-charging phone and pc, and to access it meant crawling on hands and knees under a small corner desk. Good flat screen tv by the bed. Some of the other floors (only saw landings, can't vouch for the other rooms) were less recently decorated and it showed. Didn't try Breakfast. No point with 20 much cheaper cafes within 2 mins of the front door. Staff friendly, though only checked in and out with them. If you are on top floor and only need a bed to collapse into, ths place is good value, and clean. Others in the same road have been tarted up recently and may be worth a look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Wanderer from California

Expensive, But Not Bad for Paris...

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Location was convenient.
Cons: Price was high andt the shower was small.
Location: The hotel can be hard to find the first few times, but it is in a good location with several good restaurants in the area.
On a quiet street not far from Republique, a major metro station, and Oberkamp (which is just around the corner from the hotel). Everyone at the front desk was very professional and spoke English quite well. The small elevator was out of service our last night there, so it meant we got a little exercise climbing five floors of stairs. The shower was like many in Europe; very small. I'm not a big guy, but several times I accidentally turned off the water or got scorched when I tried to move around while showering. It's obvious the people responsible for putting in the plumbing have never used the shower. Overall, it was one of the more expensive places we stayed in Europe, but for Paris, it was not bad. Next time I think I will try to find a small hotel in the Montmartre area.
3 out of 5
by George from London, UK

Budget hotel, close to transport links

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Location and close proximity to metro stations and Gare du Nord
Cons: The noise
Location: Marais/Bastille Area, close to Place de la Republic
A good budget hotel that's close to Republic metro station and convenient for the Marais district and Canal St Martin. Also not far from Gare du Nord for Eurostar travellers Room was clean but very warm, not ideal for a hot Bank Holiday weekend. The interior courtyard means any noise is amplified particularly early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Australia

Very clean

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Close to 2 metro stations, bit far from centre of Paris
Our room was very clean and made up every day. There was also a lift which was handy since we were in the 4th floor. Breakfast was available but expensive compared with what is around. Free wifi that worked fine downstairs but the signal wasn't strong enough on the 4th floor, however there was a computer available. A little far from Paris centre, but the metro is amazing, so it wasnt too much of a problem. Overall very happy.