Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is adequate. Great location in Montparnasse, so easy to walk to tons of restaurants. Easy metro access. Room was tiny. No kleenex, even after I asked for some (they said they don't provide it). Might want to bring your own shampoo, since all they provide is a combination shampoo/shower gel, no conditioner or moisturizer. And no elevator until you get to the lobby on the second floor, so you'll be carrying all your luggage up and down two flights. Desk attendant was nice enough to help me set up some tours. No concierge as such, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne, Richard from "Silicon Valley", CA

Love Montparnasse

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: our r00m was very nice, small but nice. Excellent bath and shower. Good towels.
Cons: The elevator broke down while we were there and no one seemed to know when it would be fixed. It takes 2 flights of stairs just to get to the lobby.
Location: Excelllent location, many clubs, restaurants, etc. the Gare Montparnasse is walking distance with the train, Metro and bus system right there as well
Had a wonderful time in Paris, always do... a bit costly but always fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in great location. For what you pay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very nice location. Nice hotel.great freindly, staff. Room. Bet small, but overall its worth it. All day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, central location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Good, attentive staff.............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pestevo from Edinburgh

Ideal

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unsuitable for Americans who demand enormous rooms. Ideal for normal people - clean, inexpensive and perfectly situated for Montparnasse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Avignon

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location very near of train station Montparnasse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located but expensive

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff, they speak English. Thy call cabs for you and help you with further information.
Cons: They should provide signs if you don't want to be disturbed by cleaning staff. You can hear noise from the corridor and other rooms.
Location: Nearest metro Mont parnasse-bienvenue in town in no time. There is a couple of good restaurants and bars around. Easy for night bus.
Very friendly and welcoming staff, they speak English. Thy call cabs for you and help you with further information. The rooms are decent, very clean. However not luxury. I can't believe they can charge 300 euro a night. The location is very good, but for a 3 star, I think this is rather expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a value for money

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not as shown on the internet. Room was very small. There is no elevator from the ground floor to the reception at floor 1. No facility for drinking water in the room. So compared with other hotels it is no where when it comes to value for money.