Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Room was very small size of the room was not very clean Astandara inappropriate behavior without elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice rooms, but staircases!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good, near Montparnesse station, so easy access to the metro, regional rails (has direct train to Versailles) and the Air France Buses to the Airport (line 4 to CDG). We got a room facing the park, so it had a decent view into the streets. It's also near a Monoprix supermarket and lots of restaurants and cafes. The room was cramped, but that's to be expected I guess of Paris rooms. The bathroom was very small. The room was clean and nicely renovated with hardwood floors and a comfortable bed and a small built-in wall desk. Lots of good lighting. The air conditioning unit was powerful, and somewhat noisy. Plenty of plugs for electronic devices. Not much closet space. The price was reasonable. We didn't ever try their breakfast buffet though. Stairs up to the 1st floor hotel lobby (not on the ground floor), so you must be able to lug your bags up. Not for those with weak arms, I guess. Elevator services only from the 1st floor up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small, but modern room

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
You must go up a flight of stairs to get to reception, which would be difficult for someone with a lot of luggage. The room was very tight, even by Parisian standards (the tightest of 4 hotels I've stayed in, but this was also the least expensive of the 4). The toilet is in a separate room from the shower and sink, which is inconvenient for washing your hands after using the restroom. The towels are dingy. The internet was strong, but we were on the same floor as reception. The window was small and looked into a roof and wall, which made an already small room feel smaller. It is very near the convenient Mountparnase Metro station. There is a cute bakery on Odesa that has La Parisienne backed goods and an Amarino gelato place around the corner and lots of cafés as well. If you aren't going to spend much time in your room, this place is a clean enough, safe bargain, with easy access to the center of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is adequate. Great location in Montparnasse, so easy to walk to tons of restaurants. Easy metro access. Room was tiny. No kleenex, even after I asked for some (they said they don't provide it). Might want to bring your own shampoo, since all they provide is a combination shampoo/shower gel, no conditioner or moisturizer. And no elevator until you get to the lobby on the second floor, so you'll be carrying all your luggage up and down two flights. Desk attendant was nice enough to help me set up some tours. No concierge as such, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne, Richard from "Silicon Valley", CA

Love Montparnasse

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: our r00m was very nice, small but nice. Excellent bath and shower. Good towels.
Cons: The elevator broke down while we were there and no one seemed to know when it would be fixed. It takes 2 flights of stairs just to get to the lobby.
Location: Excelllent location, many clubs, restaurants, etc. the Gare Montparnasse is walking distance with the train, Metro and bus system right there as well
Had a wonderful time in Paris, always do... a bit costly but always fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in great location. For what you pay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very nice location. Nice hotel.great freindly, staff. Room. Bet small, but overall its worth it. All day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, central location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Good, attentive staff.............................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pestevo from Edinburgh

Ideal

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unsuitable for Americans who demand enormous rooms. Ideal for normal people - clean, inexpensive and perfectly situated for Montparnasse