Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne, Richard from "Silicon Valley", CA

Love Montparnasse

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: our r00m was very nice, small but nice. Excellent bath and shower. Good towels.
Cons: The elevator broke down while we were there and no one seemed to know when it would be fixed. It takes 2 flights of stairs just to get to the lobby.
Location: Excelllent location, many clubs, restaurants, etc. the Gare Montparnasse is walking distance with the train, Metro and bus system right there as well
Had a wonderful time in Paris, always do... a bit costly but always fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in great location. For what you pay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very nice location. Nice hotel.great freindly, staff. Room. Bet small, but overall its worth it. All day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, central location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Good, attentive staff.............................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well located but expensive

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and welcoming staff, they speak English. Thy call cabs for you and help you with further information.
Cons: They should provide signs if you don't want to be disturbed by cleaning staff. You can hear noise from the corridor and other rooms.
Location: Nearest metro Mont parnasse-bienvenue in town in no time. There is a couple of good restaurants and bars around. Easy for night bus.
Very friendly and welcoming staff, they speak English. Thy call cabs for you and help you with further information. The rooms are decent, very clean. However not luxury. I can't believe they can charge 300 euro a night. The location is very good, but for a 3 star, I think this is rather expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chika from japan

Will go back again

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: No lift from the entrance to reception floor which is on the first floor. the staff helped to bring the suitcase down to entrance floor after checkout
Location: Montparnass station, metro station, Monoprix which is the large and inexpensive supermarket.
Absolutely convenient location. Monoprix is in front of the hotel, helped me a lot as well. Shuttle bus to CDG is 5 min walk distance. Room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend in Paris

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfasts.
Location: Montparnasse Tower, mainline station and metro, interesting cemetery, plenty of eating places and theatres. Handy little playground for young children
Pleased with my choice of hotel. It was in a quiet location but in an area full of restaurants and shops. Only 5 minutes walk from Montparnasse mainline station and metro which meant easy for getting around Paris, including Versailles. Great views of Montparnasse Tower (illuminated at night) from our bedroom window. Room a bit cramped for 3 but lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig and Lori from St. John's, NL

Fantastic location, had a great time!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The location was great and the air conditioning worked great, we were there during a very hot week and our previous hotel didn't have it!
Cons: The breakfast cost was too high for what they were offering, considering all the other options just a few feet away.
Location: The area was filled with places to sit outside and eat as well as boutiques. We found the area to be very lively yet we felt very safe there.
The hotel is located close to several metro stops and is surrounded by restaurants and shops. There is also a grocery store nearby, as well as a laundromat for those who need one. Reception is on the second floor, which we knew, but there is a small elevator to take your luggage the rest of the way so as with all European travel, the best advice is to pack light! The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was on the small side compared to other European hotels we have enjoyed but very well equipped and clean. Breakfast was not included and on the expensive side so we chose to eat around the corner for half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from London, Ontario

Satisfactory.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning, television, nice bathrooms.
Cons: Reception and elevator on second floor. General upkeep could be a bit improved.
Location: Excellent location. Close to tons of cafes and tourist sites. Very close to Tour Montparnasse.
This is a boutique hotel so everything is quite small as expected in such a hotel. The reception is on the second floor so bags need to be carried up a flight of stairs first. Afterwards there is a very small elevator available which fits approximately one person and one suitcase. The staff were helpful but not overly friendly. There is a breakfast and free wi fi available. Overall, the upkeep of the hotel is satisfactory, everything appears to be a bit worn. The bathroom was really nice with all the necessary amenities. The only other issue is that there is construction being completed directly in front of the hotel however it was still quiet. Great location, good price. Overall, satisfactory at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Orlando, Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Good area, pleasant, clean, air conditioner, comfortable bed, pleasant staff.
Cons: nothing. My room was nice.
Location: convenient area for me.
Good hotel. Nice and clean. Staff was pleasant! In good area of Paris. Restaurants, shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Houston, TX

Un Excellent Accueil

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: The service was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: The greatest attraction is its location in Montparnasse, a vibrant district of restaurants with train and metro connections.
I ditto what the other reviews said about the excellent location, close to metro lines and restaurants. But, what was not mentioned is that there is a Monoprix (the French version of Target or Wal-Mart). The downstairs is the grocery section where you can get fruits, snacks, wine, liquor, and water. A liter of Vittel mineral water cost 0.60 euros. Go here for your grocery shopping if you're on a budget. Yes, my room was small and I figure the size had to be mentioned so that Americans who are so used to oversized American hotel rooms would not be caught off guard. However, I must admit that the two of us had a problem fitting two roll aboards in the room. The bathroom on the other hand was plenty large with a tub, a sink, a shower and commode and plenty of room to maneuver. Our room was on the main floor at the end - No. 9. It was very quiet, very clean room with a firm bed and very clean bathroom. I felt that the price was reasonable (Paris is an expensive city) and the room was a great value. In addition to air conditioning, the WiFi is free and there is a TV. Breakfast was not included in the price, but at 12 euros, you get a large variety of breakfast food (coffee, tea, orange juice, tartines, croissants, deli meats, eggs, cereal, fruit) and it's all you can eat. You couldn't get a better deal at the local cafes.