Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glh65from Nottingham

Almost perfect....

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and location, just small details mean it could have been better. Bath plug wouldn't close and we couldn't adjust the temperature on the air con. Breakfast very expensive for what was offered so we went and had an excellent breakfast at a café around the corner for less than half the price. Very comfortable room, lovely decoration and we gad a lovely time despite small niggles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

A hotel with great attitude in the Marais.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I found the Hotel duetit Moulin on Expedia when I needed to stay one night in Paris while waiting for my family to arrive and until we moved into an apartment. It couldn't have been been nicer. I will look for a reason to come back to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martfrom london

Great location. Just right for romantic weekend.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location and unique decor
Cons: Throw in breakfast!
Location: Fantastic area away from the usual tourist hotspots.
It's expensive for what it is but is in a great and central location. Glad we had a suite as I can only assume a standard room would have been pretty small. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would have thought breakfast could have been included for the cost per night. But no, still have to cough up for for some bread and croissants. No wonder we never saw anyone at breakfast. Still, was a great hotel for a romantic weekend with the missus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harrisjbfrom San francisco

Great design and fabulous location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the design details, the honor bar, the proximity to great restaurants and shopping. Only downside was spotty wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but pleasant enough

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise insulation through the windows
Location: Everything Marais..bistros, boutiques, narrow streets.
Way too pricey for the product but you can't beat the location if you're after Marais central...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of things

Posted Mar 21, 2014
A short but thoroughly enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a busy (aka noisy) district that comes alive after 10pm - so be prepared for a bit of late night rowdiness. However, the hotel staff were very quick to offer us another room on a quieter side and also recommend locals places to eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CharlesAFReidfrom Manchester

Christian Lacroix Designed Boutique Delight

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sitting just to the borth of the Marais, Hotel du Petit Moulin is surrounded by great bars, restaurants and shops. Easy walking distance to Rue du Rivoli, Seine and Notre Dame. This is a hotel for couples, no twins or family rooms. Decorated by famous fashionista Lacroix, each room is unique and often stunning. Ours was very large for a Paris hotel, with a beautiful large bathroom. Except the only shower was the attachment to the bath, so not ideal. Staff are friendly, lovely honesty bar/breakfast restaurant. Breakfast not cheap but good with polite service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandyfrom Perth Western Australia

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Petit Moulin is a great place with very Parisian atmosphere. The hotel is small with fantastic interior design by Christian Lacoix. My teenage daughter and I shared a twin in the attic, room 403. It was very roomy with area for a sofa, lots of natural light and double windows that opened to let in the cool breeze. It was hot in Paris so the air conditioning which we were able to set to any temp was handy at times. The room was very private so we felt like we had our own place. Breakfast in the cute dining room was yummy and reasonably priced. The MaraIs district is fantastic - quiet with just enough cafes but only 25 mins walk to Notre Dame. Thoroughly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob Lfrom NJ ,USA

Average hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in good area -Marais . The room was clean. The staff were helpful when asked for service. The price for the basic room is way to high. The wifi is weak. We were there 6 days and hotel was average at best. I travel a lot to Europe but the basic room is really small. Breakfast is also average.