Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a construction site, but rooms brand new

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The hotel itself does not look promising but our rooms were lovely, with two exceptions. The pillows were uncomfortable and the tv did not work even though it was brand new. We phoned reception on the first night and they said an electrician would come to fix it but this never happened. Otherwise a pleasant stay, very impressed with the bathrooms and room/bed size, rooms were cleaned daily and kept in tip-top condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Small room but it was enough for our needs. Very clean, great bathroom/shower. In the center of Paris, about an hour walk to the Eiffel Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from England

Extremely close to the metro and restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great place to stay, ideal next to the metro and various attractions. Nice hotel staff that were really helpful, telling us directions and recommendations. Comfy bed and clean new bathroom! Not a problem though as we only slept there. Definitely would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Page from London

Good value for centre of Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Check-in was very quick and easy, staff were friendly whenever we saw them. The room was in need of a refurb but served the purpose. The bathroom looked like it had recently been refurbished and was very nice and bright with a good shower. From the description I thought there was free coffee and tea in the lobby but this is not the case; hot drinks are 1euro from a machine which doesn't work properly and eats your money! But only a minor grumble and the hotel was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moll from Surrey

Excellent central location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: We had a new bathroom that was spotless and a reasonable size for a Parisian hotel.The beds were surprisingly comfortable.
Cons: The rooms, though clean do need redecorating but the staff told us this is happening shortly and the bathroom had already been done.
Location: The hotel is 10 minute walk from the Georges Pompidou center and Les Halles and the nearby Metro is well connected.
The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our safe which they resolved within minutes of our call. Although the rooms are a little shabby, we were told they are being redecorated and our room was spotless. We had a brand new bathroom. We did not eat at the hotel but there are plenty of nice places nearby including a pleasant Italian restaurant at the end of the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice basic comfortable hotel...

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Ok. Comfortable. Good location to get easy access to all the sights. Renovated bathroom which was great but did smell a little. It is 3 star so don't go there expecting a palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good bed

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Good hotel for what it is. No extra facilities but I wasn't looking for any. Not much space for working in room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Have stayed here two or three times before and would do so again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by michael from nyc

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was too good to be true. Very run down and much further from the Marais than I was led to believe. The room was a nice size though for the price. Apparently they are working on the much needed repairs because I heard banging and drilling all day out side the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Decor could use a facelift. The Breakfast is mediocre.
Location: Close to Metro. Waling distance to Shopping mall.
You can't beat the location. Close to shopping and entertainment. Paris is easy to get around with Metro stations everywhere and great restaurants on every corner. This hotel has a great location and makes it easy to do your exploring and having fun.