Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathryn from m

Few days in Paris

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Friendly staff and great location near nation metro so easy to access all of Paris. Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated and the room was quiet. Room was fairly compact but good size bathroom and great value for money would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by gary from london

Nice hotel but pricey for size of rooms.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room size
Location: good location within 5 minutes walk to nation metro station. Not far away from bastille and oberkampf
convenient location with access to metro close by and buses regularly and cafes all around. But small rooms and pricey for location and room size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Wilmington, MA

Great boutique hotel in perfect location!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in February. We had a great experience. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, a few minutes walk to the metro (Nation) and the RER. It was newly renovated and modern. 2 great restaurants within the area: La Ravigote on rue montruiel and Pozada- right next door. We def recommend this hotel and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Melbourne

A hidden gem in Paris

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Great spacious rooms. Amazing staff
Location: This hotel is located a short walk from Nation station which links to all major lines.
This hotel is tucked away in a quite area of Paris, with the Nation Metro station less than 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is spacious for Paris & incredibly well fitted out. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is beautiful. The staff are really what make this hotel. They are some of the most friendly hotel staff I have come across, always happy to have a chat & help with your visit to Paris. There is an amazing bakery underneath the hotel that make the best croissants I had in Paris. There is also a butcher that roasts chickens, so be prepared to be hungry whenever you leave or come home! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Slough, UK

very nice hotel, close to Metro

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to Nation metro station, dozens of small restaurants and bistros to visit.
Amazing location, close to a big metro station. The staff were very helpful, the room very clean, even though a bit small but that's standard in Paris. I'd certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from SG

Amazing hotel with the most accessible location.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness. There's even a laundromat a couple of units down from the hotel and this was really handy for us.
Cons: Nothing, it is perfect the way it is.
Location: There are quite a number of bars, restaurants around the area. Best advice, on your first day (should you spend more than 1 day) walk around the area.
First of, this hotel has the friendliest hosts. They were accommodating (we checked in at 9 AM!) and sincere throughout any conversation. The location of the hotel was very accessible by Metro, through Nation Station and it was connected to 4 different lines - including the blue line directly from the Airport, so practically from anywhere in Paris city centre, you can easily come back to the hotel. The room was perfect. Most hotels in Paris are tiny but this hotel had a huge bathroom. The facilities were all in perfect condition, especially the aircon/heater/bathroom. The bathroom was spotless and the heater in the bathroom was easily warmed up so coming out from the hot shower was not painful! Room service was daily and this hotel is definitely highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from scotland

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Great location and nice area
Location: 2 minute walk to great metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from California

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was clean, and was located close to the metro station.
Cons: The breakfast was a little pricey for what you got.
Location: Location was close to the metro, and the Pere Lachaise cemetery was close enough to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maire from Ireland

Well Located with clean comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Hotel Eugene for 4 days as a couple. It is very well located close to the Nation Metro stop which has numerous lines servicing it. It was nice to be a little bit out of the tourist hubs & there are some very nice restaurants nearby. In particular go a few metro stops down to Bastille. The room was very clean and modern. It was very small but that's Paris for you. Breakfast was expensive so we just went out to a café. Overall very good for one of Europe's most expensive cities.