Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Hotel to recommend without hesitation

Posted Aug 23, 2014
- Good location: 5 minutes walking distance from the Nation subway stop, nice boulevard and neighborhood full of stores and restaurants. - Comfortable room, elegantly decorated with great attention to details (on the small size but average for a Parisian 3 star hotel). Good beds and new bathroom, very clean. - The 4 different persons with whom we interacted were extremely pleasant, efficient and genuinely willing to accommodate all our needs (in particular Nelly who showed utmost grace and patience).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
During our stay of two nights, we encountered 3 members of staff, all of whom spoke English very well and were very polite. Juliette was especially helpful with our navigation of the Paris metro and local facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Looks Are Deceiving

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel was clean, reception staff was great but was overpriced based on its' location and room features (thin walls with no privacy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A lovely hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Really nice hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Really close to metro station (nation), so could get to anywhere in Paris. Room and all of hotel was clean and tidy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
On arrival, we were greeted by the lovely receptionist who thoroughly explained everything we needed to know about the hotel and surrounding stores. The room we had was small but beautifully decorated with a balcony and an awesome tv with Canal Cinema which could be changed to English. The bathroom was so clean that my partner didn't wear flip flops in the shower! Next door is a fantastic butcher and rotissary which have really friendly and adorable butchers. If you choose to stay here, make sure you try their potatoes roasted in the juices of the roasting chickens! Oh my goodness they're good! All round fantastic hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay there again on our next Paris visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful, clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed and cleanliness.
Cons: Not much to improve; but unless you are a big eater the breakfast was a little pricey. But plenty of outside choices.
Location: Just a short ride by metro to all the tourist attractions. Several good restaurants nearby and typical Parisian cafés where you can sit and enjoy
This hotel is a little gem tucked away in a busy and lively but safe neighborhood. The metro is a 3 minute walk away and it a short ride to all the tourist attractions - so nice to get away from the crowds at the end of the day. Bonus is you can get to it from the airport with public transit (30 minutes) and save a bundle on taxis. There is a butcher shop and bakery right outside your door where you can enjoy freshly made food and good restaurants nearby as well. The front desk staff were so very friendly and incredibly helpful with information on what to see and do and how to get there. It is Paris, so the rooms are a little on the small side, however we were very comfortable. Very good free wifi too. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Birthday city break

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great location just down the road from 'Nation' metro and RER station so if you are travelling from Charles De Gaulle airport it's a breeze. Nice cafés and restaurants nearby. Hotel room/bathroom were excellent for price of room. Whilst in Paris the heat was topping out at 30-31 degrees!! So was such a relief to have air con in room. Staff polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was spotless, our room was cleaned everyday. The staff were fantastic, very helpful couldn't do enough for us.
Location: Great location just a short walk from Nation metro station. Local bakeries and supermarkets a short walk away. Safe neighbourhood.
I stayed for 5 nights, great hotel. Very clean, staff were excellent. Will stay here again, restaurants and bakeries near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Nice to stay there

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the hotel is small, I liked it. The staff are very nice. The smile of Ms. Juliet and Ms. Aline
Cons: The breakfast buffet
Location: The location is OK, but it is not in the historic area of Paris, but with available metro line nothing is far
I stayed in this hotel for a week, our stay was very comfortable. I used to stay at 4 stars hotels, and I found the services at this 3 stars hotel is not less than any other 4 stars hotel in Paris. This hotel is located in a residential area, so you can find everything around, a lot of coffee shops, restaurants, and groceries. The housekeeping is perfect, the breakfast buffet is relatively fine, they need to add eggs and some fruits & vegetables to be OK. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful, I can't forget the lovely smile of Ms.Juliet and Ms. Aline at all times, they do their best to help and please the guests. The hotel is small & very comfortable, Nation metro station is of 2 minutes walk where you can go every where in Paris with it's 5 metro lines and several buses. If I travel to Paris I will go to this hotel again. I recommend it strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Staff were extremely helpful/nice. Close to metro

Posted Jul 17, 2014
From the minute I walked in until check out staff were extremely helpful and very nice. The area is quiet and close to the city by metro. Would definitely return when in Paris.