Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in centre of Paris on river

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and Paris feel.
Cons: Floors were creaky and some furniture a little worn.
Location: Louvre, Notre Dame, Orsay Museum, Seine River, Pont Des Arts, etc. Very good for walking along the river and going to many places nearby.
Great location (good for walking to a lot of places without transport). Close enough to train line. Clean and cosy motel; quiet inside. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marc from Boston

Location, value, comfort

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here in November, 2013. The location is convenient. It’s not right on the Metro, but close enough to walk. The room was small, but elegant. The bed was very comfortable. The windows are sound-proof, no noise from the street. Front desk people were very friendly, with excellent English spoken. I would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Texas

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Fabulous experience at the hotel. It's all been said by others but to repeat...location is fabulous, rooms are quaint and comfortable, the staff is very helpful, the view from the balcony is great! I definitely plan to book room 42B the next time I go to Paris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location, Fine hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Front desk staff was helpful enough, but not terribly friendly. The room was clean and well appointed, even if a bit outdated. All in all, a fine stay if you don't plan on spending much time there. We were happy we weren't staying more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Iowa

Great locale

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is simple, but clean and comfy. Room was a single, and very small (a la dorm room), but enough for me. The location and view cannot be beat. You are walking distance to museums, Eiffel tower, shopping, restaurants. Very convenient! Would stay here next time, as overall great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Perth, Western Australia.

Nice Hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Above average room for Paris with a lovely room overlooking the Seine across to Le Louvre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derwin from Toronto , Canada

A certain French Charm with Good Location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The hotel was small and thus more personal-- Friendly staff was helpful
Cons: A general upgrade could spruce things up and still maintain the ambience -- Some furnishings are pretty worn out
Location: Located on the boulivard facing the seine River and the Louvre Museum . Orsay and Champs-Elysees a short walk . Metro connections very convenient
We booked this hotel for 7 nights , Sept 6 - 12 . We were looking for a small hotel with a good location and that old Paris ambience . We asked for a room on an upper floor with a view and were pleased that we overlooked the Seine river and the Louvre Museum directly in view. There was a large double window that opened to the street and a modern bathroom with a good shower. The room was quite small . Although the large window was nice to open and watch the happenings along the river and boulevard , the hotel is located right on a busy street and road noise was evident at night. The problem disappeared with the window closed and a fan was available .I know we were looking for that old Paris ambience but the furnishings could use an update and a general revamp would brighten things up The sitting room and bar / breakfast room were quite dated and a little dark and dingy . Breakfast choices were somewhat limited The staff was friendly and helpful and assisted with directions and booked our airport shuttle . The location was very good facing the river .You can walk to the Louvre and Orsay Museums and access the Champs -Elysees in less than a 5 minute walk -- We even walked to Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower. Metro stations are a short walk .Venders stands and bike rentals are right out front along the boulevard. I would recommend this hotel based on location and although some upgrades would be welcome it did offer some of that French charm we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by m chamberlain from SC, USA

favorite hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Discovered This Wonderful Hotel Years Ago. Legend IsThat Artists And Writers Stayed Here During Late 1800s & Well lnto Early 1900s. Across Seine From Louvre, Down The Street From Orsay. Renovations Over The Past Few Years Make Hotel Du Quai Voltaire More Appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Misscal from Manchester

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are basic and small but clean and the location more than makes up for it. If you want to be in the heart of Paris and are not planning to spend much time in your room This hotel is perfect! Bar prices very reasonable. Breakfast basic but again good value. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable. Room cleaned to a high standard. Very pleased with our choice. Very Parisian :-) We will be going back!