Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUSTRALIA

well located and enjoyable to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: its was easy to get to.
Cons: fix the wifi thew internet connection was shocking
Location: The location was lovely during the day but at night was quite noisy as there are a large amount of bars in the area. Rooms are tight!
We had been referred this hotel by some friends, like most places in Paris the rooms are small which was fine. Our room looked out onto the street which was lovely during the day but at night was a bit noisy with the large amount of bars around the area. The internet connect was horrible it never stayed connected for more than 1 minute which got extremely frustrating however the staff where extremely friendly and very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EbZ from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to nightlife and major attraction

Posted Jun 22, 2014
we really enjoyed the location. Shower was a the smallest I've ever seen in Paris, I've seen a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Nice hotel, within walking distance to a lot of attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and close to everything!

Posted May 26, 2014
Hôtel Ducs D'Anjou was the perfect choice for our first visit to Paris. It's a very comfortable walking distance to Notre Dame, the Louvre, Les Jardins Tuileries and so much more. Don't be taken in by the "rude French" stereotype. Just learn a few words, and you'll be greeted with warmth and many who are able to speak English. Hotel staff were very lovely and helpful and our room was comfortable and spotless. The beautiful basement breakfast room should not be missed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in a great location. Very small rooms.

Posted May 20, 2014
We loved the location of the hotel and the access to the Metro made getting around Paris a breeze. However the rooms were very small, and the upgrade to a 'junior suite' did not help. We still got the same size room as a standard, but with a window - not worth it!
2 out of 5
by paul from birmingham

Tired

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location but hardly a 4 star experience and not great value for money for circa £200 a night. Looking very tired. More like 2-3 star 0s. Lift very slow and ended up walking half the time. Free wi-fi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland from London

Lovely boutique hotel in a great neighbourhood

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the suite d'or which is a lovely nice room on the top floor, accessed by a tiny elevator. Had a peek into other rooms which seemed more normal Parisian small. Wifi was spotty and the restaurant is hidden in the basement. But step outside and there is a plethora of Parisian cafés to choose from. Would stay here again, but go for te larger suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Basic room definetely not a 4*

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Except for the great location, there is nothing special about this hotel Cleanliness is poor, maintenance are a problem, rooms are not small but tiny Don't expect a 4 star as it says
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com