Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Great location, right next to the Arc du Triomphe

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The service. How nice and quiet it was. The manageress was very professional, spoke good English and was very helpful.
Cons: Bigger towels
Location: Arc du Triumphe. Lots of lovely patisseries, restaurants and bars Great location next to Argentine Metro station.
We stayed there for two nights for my wife's birthday. It was ideal as we wanted somewhere near the city center and also somewhere near Restaurant Guy Savoy. I'm very satisfied with my choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location just a little noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel was lovely,basic but lovely,however the banging of doors was very loud,every time anyone left a room the bang woke me up. Outside was also bust and loud and unfortunately as lovely as it was I would rather somewhere a little more peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to l'arc de triomphe!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort and staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything that would have made me happier or improved our stay. It was raining during and umbrellas were available to us.
Location: Close to the Tour Eiffel and Port Maillot where the Air France bus from CDG drops off and picks up.
The staff welcomed us warmly and were very helpful including housekeeping. The room was not large by American standards but it wasn't tiny either. It was larger than most Paris hotel rooms and was very clean, well appointed and comfortable. We have stayed at Hotel Duret over the years and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located near a metro station and within walking distance of several major landmarks. That being said, the overall cleanliness of the facilities is questionable and definitely downgrades the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear JR, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Expedia. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location but we are really sorry you did not enjoyed your stay. We have noted your disappointment. Rest assured that everything has been followed up with our team so it will not happen again. We would be very happy if you gave us the opportunity to change your mind for your next trip Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Amazing location, couldn't ask for more

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We booked this through the mystery hotel option for a discount rate...We couldn't have asked for a hotel more central than this! You were just a couple of steps round the corner and you were on the street leading up to the arc de triomphe which was fantastic. Nearest metro was argentine which was about 3 minutes walk from the hotel and the same line as the louvre which was ideal. You were 2 shops away from a supermarket which was super helpful. Staff was more than accommodating when asking for directions etc. Rooms were very clean, we upgraded to the superior queen bed rooms for an extra 60 euros which was totally worth it. Bathroom was big and bed was comfy. We were in room 401 which was very quiet, I don't know why people were moaning about soundproofing because it sounded like we were the only ones in the hotel!The only thing I could criticise was there was a really strong smell of paint in our room as if it'd been very recently painted. I developed a really bad cough and sore throat from this and I was almost wretching in the night when i woke up to the smell of it. Other than that we couldn't have asked for a better hotel for this location and the price that we got it through the mystery hotel offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Imac, What a lovely review! We thank you very much for recommending our hotel with such warm words. Your message is a fantastic encouragement for our staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lite hotell i stille sidegate

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i en stille sidegate til Avenue de la Grande Armee, og er ca 2 minutters gange fra nærmeste metro-stasjon (Argentine) og ca 5 minutters gange fra Triumfbuen (og, viktig for meg: flybussene). Jeg hadde rom i 3. etasje, og opplevde lite gatestøy. Personalet kunne engelsk svært godt, så det var ingen språkproblemer. Servicen var god. På kveldstid må inngangsdøren åpnes av resepsjonisten, men de har ringeklokke så det er ikke noe problem - heller en låst inngangsdør enn at uvedkommende slenger innom. Wifi var inkludert, og du får brukernavn/passord i resepsjonen. Hastigheten på nettet og styrken på signalet var upåklagelig. Frokostbuffeten er liten, men men for meg var den tilstrekkelig, og prisen for frokosten var heller ikke ublu, sammenlignet med andre hotell kolleger av meg har vært på. Det er mange restauranter i gangavstand fra hotellet, og resepsjonisten var behjelpelig med å anbefale restauranter som passet for meg. I hotellets umiddelbare nærhet finner man også delikatesseforretninger og apotek. Både hotellrom og bad var smått, men det er helt vanlig i Paris. Hotellet var i gangavstand fra bedriften jeg besøkte. Jeg vil sannsynligvis bruke Hotel Duret neste gang jeg skal til Paris i samme ærend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four day Paris break

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort & location.
Cons: We were content with everything - just right for our break.
Location: Metro within 400 metres that took you straight into the heart of Paris without changing.
Very good hotel, small comfortable with excellent staff. Hotel conveniently situated close toArc de Triomphe and Metro. Reasonably priced restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Expedia. We were absolutely delighted to read your feedback following your recent stay at the Duret Hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us including the fantastic service that we take pride in delivering to all of our guests. We do hope that you will visit us again soon. Many thanks,