Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was pretty comfortable. About a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Nicely located near a train station and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Summer'14 from Florida

clean, close to everything, great stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. It's clean (remodeled in 2013), close to major sites, in a great neighborhood, and easily accessible transportation is just across the street, making visits to other sites easy. We'll stay here the next time we're in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Ohio, USA

Great hotel value close to sights, transportation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional value for the location, in the Rue Cler area. Clean rooms, compact yet adequate, larger bathroom than most, Unusually quiet street for being in middle of tourist district. Our room was for three, and on the street, yet there was very little traffic at night, so we all slept well. Non-smoking room, and no trace of abuse of the policy. Much appreciated. Soap, shampoo, towels and washcloths provided. No washcloths in London. Metro subway station within 75 yards, buses also close by. Small market around corner and good restaurants nearby. Walk half block to a city park, Parc du Champ de Mars with view of Eiffel Tower also easily accessed. Many top attractions and the Seine River within 10 minute walk. Can save lots of transportation time by using this as a home base. Clerk spoke excellent English, was highly helpful. He had brochures upon request and made personal recommendations. Breakfast not included, although he would always ask if you wanted it. Ten euros, so we opted for the market and a park bench on a beautiful morning. Small elevator in middle of spiral staircase, for luggage or one person only. The narrow spiral staircase may be a problem for larger folks. I highly recommend this hotel. It wasn't rated, but I felt this was due to some renovations over a year ago causing noise and clutter. We kept a card, and will book here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from experienced traveler from central Texas

Great-value hotel!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Larger lift, but may be structurally impossible.
Location: See above. Within walking distance to many attractions and neighborhoods.
8-nite stay was VERY pleasant! Great location, staff, & easy connections to rest of Paris. So close to Eiffel Tower and several major attractions, Metro, restaurants, stores, etc. Owner Monsieur Eber was helpful and gracious. We felt very safe in his hotel which is extremely clean and quiet. Lift is small but gets you to rooms. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Maine, USA

View of the Eiffel Tower out our window!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night in Paris. Very nice old hotel, clean, comfortable, very cordial staff and close to the Eiffel Tower. We actually had a view of it from our window. It has a very old, quaint feel to it and a "one person at a time" elevator that you have to experience. My only complaint is that they do not allow food or drink in your room. It would have been nice to relax in the room with a glass of French wine after a long day of sightseeing, but maybe that's the norm in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tower

Posted Apr 27, 2014
A quaint hotel with great personal. Rooms have a charm to them. If you've book a room on a higher floor and don't mind walking up the stairs it's a great spot, since it's centrally located. It should be noted that there is an elevated but barely fits one person - however personally I didn't look at it as a negative but more from a mystique perspective. I only mention it for those of you that rely on an elevator. I didn't have breakfast there but it is offered. But like I said it's centrally located and you can walk to numerous cafes/restaurants. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quaint hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the beds were very comfortable, my only real issue is being a larger person the shower was very small as was the room where the toilet was, other than that it was a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann and Ernie N. from San Diego, Ca

Caring staff and super comfy beds

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner, Mr. Eber is charming and so helpful. He has a sense of humor and his English is quite good. He even fixed the loose leg on our wheelchair with a smile. Breakfast was very good, with the option of omelets, but we did that only once because it was too much food. Our room for 3 was so comfortable and one of the roomiest I could find on the Net within my budget. The beds were firm and felt brand new,and although on a busy street, it was very quiet with the window latched. The hotel is steps away from the Champ du Mars park, where Parisians walk their dogs and take their kids to play. Thank you, Mr. Eber and your competent and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Adcocks from Atlanta, GA

Good Hotel for an affordable price

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel is comparable to other hotels you would normally get in Paris. Of course the rooms are small, but you really don't spend much time in the room anyway. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good. It is located within walking distance from the tower and the neighborhood is relatively quiet. There is a grocery store next door so that was pretty convenient. I think what makes the hotel really great is how nice Mr. Eber is to his guests and all the help he provided us with what sites to see. He basically helped us plan our days, and with it being a last minute trip for us, that was really helpful. The only downside for me was not being able to use the wifi except in the lobby. It would be nice to have it available in the rooms. I didn't have international service available on my phone, so I had to go downstairs to check it. I would definitely recommend the hotel.