Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice clean hotel in a nice neighborhood, helpful staff, very clean, very close to metro station. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK

2 night stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
For the price paid, this hotel ticked every box. The location was great - 1 min away from a metro station, the room (at the rear of the hotel) was a good size, very clean - my only slight issue was the quality of towels which were more like tea towels - I'm pleased to say that is my only issue! With most old buildings that weren't originally designed as hotels, you will get certain noises (in this case they included water pipes and the gentle rumble of the metro - not much can be done about that) but none of these disturbed our ability to get a good nights sleep. In regards to attractions, It took no more than a leisurely 10-15 min walk to the sacre coeur which was a bonus. To give some idea of time it takes to get across Paris, the closest metro stop to the hotel (Jules Joffrin) takes 20 minutes to get to the Eiffel Tower (including 1 change). Can't comment on breakfast as not included. Highly recommended for a budget trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Haley from Calgary

Great, but breakfast is overpriced

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. One minute walk from train. Fun neighbourhood. Room is a good size but small by USA standards. Breakfast is overpriced if you don't eat a lot in the morning. However, they will let you store your luggage for free all day if you have a night flight. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ahaz from Norway

Good, but not perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was good. Several cracks in bathroom porcellain and tiles. Toilet flush button stuck. Very small bathroom. Location excellent for communication, just one minute from the Metro. Some traffic noise. We had no sleep problems, but persons sensitive to noise might have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from SH, NC

Great location for train connections to Normandy

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Good value for features
Location: Easy access to trains and Metro - opera house walking distance, EZ.
There for the final day of the 100th Tour de France. All went well except for the unfortunate and untimely demise of the AC system, which could not be fixed until after we left (3 days - over a weekend). Temperatures in the high 90s, which made for a high level of discomfort. That stated, the hotel was great (I assume that AC failures are very few and far between).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TALKTALKBABY from ENGLAND

GOOD BASE FOR PARIS HOLIDAY

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: STAFF/ BREAKFAST
Cons: NO AIR CONDITIONING
Location: NEAR METRO. LITTLE BIT NOISY STREET.
VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT STAFF . BREAKFASTS WERE THE BEST WE'VE EVER HAD IN 30 YRS OF TRAVEL BASIC BUT PERFECTLY ACCEPTABLE ACCOMMODATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kris from Portsmouth UK

Budget long wekend in Paris.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Good value for money and convenient in an authentic, less touristy corner.
Cons: The room was nearly too small.
Location: Authentic Paris street close to Metro and Bus, plenty of corner cafes and restaurants.
This was a budget hotel, ideal for a long weekend and in a nice district behind Sacre-Coeur. The double room with en-suite was a masterpiece of ergonomic design, very small but everything was there and working. Comfortable bed, clean room, powerful shower. We had a first floor street side room which was a bit noisy with the windows open, but what do you expect in a Paris street? Metro 200 metres away, lots of cafes and bars around. The hotel buffet breakfast looked good, but plenty of corner cafes for the authentic experience. It is difficult to beat Paris Café Culture and there was at least six good ones within 500 metres of the hotel and I am sure there are more. Twenty minutes saunter up hill to S-C. Restaurant food prices similar to UK and contrary to popular myth all our waiters and bar staff were helpful and charming and in no hurry which suited us just fine. If you want fast food there was plenty of 'International' junk. Not many attractions in the local district but the Metro is fast and efficient and good value on a five day pass. The only annoyance is you have to pay to ride the shuttle and Metro from the airport to an office in the city centre to pick up your pre-ordered pre-paid for pass, not much joined up thinking there, but consistent with a Parisian habit of squeezing money out of you at every opportunity - e.g. your comprehensive two day museum pass gets you in to 90 attractions including Versailles - oh but not the fountains, that's extra - Doh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from UK

Great hotel for a short city break

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Location: The location although a distance from the airport is lovely and easy to get into the centre of Paris by Bus or Trajn
The Hotel staff were really Helpful and although this is a 3 star hotel it was spotless . Tea and coffee facilities were available in the lobby in the evening so this made up for not having a kettle in the room. The location was really good Just to advise if you are on a top floor the elevator is really small